Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Oralux from Thailand
Group
Double Double Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Location is hard to walk in winter and taxi cost h
Space
Ok
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Chokchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great Stay
Comfort, security, and services
I had a great time there. This hotel is worth every single penny you pay!
Reviewed December 26, 2014

serenity from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double Double Guestroom
Stayed one night in December 2014
Hidden Costs BEWARE!!
location, comfort, restaurant
When we arrived we asked if they had a car park to park our vehicle. They told us that they have an underground car park and that they would be able to park our car there if we left the keys at reception. When we checked out the following morning, we realised we had a charge for £18 on our bill. When questioned they told us that it was for the parking charges. We were very angry that we were not told in advance that we had to pay this large amount just to park our car in their car park. I am going to make a complaint direct to the Hilton group to try and get a re-imbursement. The staff should have an obligation to tell their customers the charges for things before they offer the service, its disgusting!!!.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tiffany from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Double Guestroom
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location.
Location, convenient, parking
Overall is great. Just the room a bit small.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Double Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
clean and tidy
breakfast, pillows, beds
location
Reviewed December 11, 2014

stephen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in November 2014
Not for young children
Struggling to find three. The location was excellent and I guess for singles the rooms would be ok.
We travelled down from Newcastle for a Saturday night. The hotel was very noisy but I suppose that's too be expected on a Saturday night. My major concerns were the room was supposed to be a family room as we had a 1 year old thought it would be a bit bigger but to me it was a standard room. The money you pay for rooms, drinks etc are ridiculously over priced and I doubt I will be staying again.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

yan from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Location is very good to go around city easy
Location, sightseeing, food
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Ville from Finland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not you rnormal Hilton
Great location, nice food and friendly staff
Not you r normal Hilton standard. Bit dated rooms, but nice staff.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Expensive WIFI
Location, staff, cleanliness
The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient. However, 14.99 for 24 hours internet!!! Surely no hotel charges for internet anymore..... Only in the UK
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Jace from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
excellent location
friendly staff, excellent location
Reviewed September 26, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: