Book Now: Eurostars Berlin

Excellent
From 321 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (321)Booking.com Reviews (5198)
8.7
Excellent
From 321 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Español
עברית
more
Room type
Double Room
Double Room with Extra Bed
Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 269 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Close to everything ”
Great location and very close in walking distance to most attractions. excellent service. I would definitely go there again
Reviewed August 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shuki from Israel
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Excellent Hotel”
Everything was perfect except for one thing - the shower water's max temperature was not very high.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Henry from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The Best Hotel ”
Everything is excellent here. Very strategic location to all sightseeing sites and the hotel is very nice.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great hotel...excellent choice for Berlin”
Great facilities, huge rooms, next to all transport, fantastic buffet breakfast...and even a pool on the top floor...excellent staff...would definitely stay again
Reviewed July 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kok from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very nice hotel”
Good location , new and clean room, staff are polite and sincere to serve each of the visitors
Reviewed July 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Iain from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Excellent value and perfect location. ”
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Robyn from New Zealand
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Highly rated”
Could not fault this hotel, comfort, location, great staff.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Danielle from Australia
Couple
Double Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
:)”
Ideal location for walking or catching the train to the sights. Large room with comfy beds. Reception staff very friendly and spoke excellent English. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathon from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
5 star”
Great all round.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
tsuginori from Japan
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
very good”
a bit difficult to find hotel from station, all others are very good, particulary good location to visit various museum.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
7.2
Very good
iskandar from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
great location poor breakfast attendants”
the hotel is in a well located area within walking distance to various attractions. However the gym lacks equipment and weights and the staffs at breakfast were quite rude that ruined the pleasant experience i started with
Reviewed June 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kyle from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic Hotel”
The room is new, is close to the station, and is very near the place you will visit in berline, the price is reasonable, bed is comfortable, nothing to complain in here
Reviewed June 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHEE from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
will come back”
quiet rooms
Reviewed May 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ob from Israel
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
recommended for anyone staying in the area”
nice price per night, good location for going out and about, very clean and tidy, though a bit small it certainly delivers what bigger hotels lack! 9/10
Reviewed May 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Agnes from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great hotel with great location ”
I would recommend this hotel for location as well as comfort & the staff were so helpful
Reviewed May 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
David from Belgium
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Super hotel”
Super hotel and walking distance to most of the sights
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Franchette from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great hotel in the centre of Mitte”
Love this hotel! My husband stayed here the previous year and then we booked the same hotel for out travel. Modern amenities, great location (just a few steps from the Metro) and you can even cross the bridge to explore the bars at the other side. Service was great, very helpful staff. Overall a great stay! In fact, we plan to stay here again in our next Berlin trip
Reviewed May 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Eivind from Norway
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent Hotel”
Friendly straff, excellent service, very good hotel!!
Reviewed May 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
robby from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good hotel”
nice hotel
Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Denmark
Group
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
To much noise from the trains”
Very close to the trains station. That is very nice , when you're leaving the apartment, but when you're sleeping it's quite noisy. We didn't expect that, with that good a hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christoforos from Cyprus
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Value for money hotel in a very convinient location”
Title says it all. Ask for room looking in the inside of the hotel to avoid the train noice.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent”
Great place to stay in Berlin, good value, quiet, lovely breakfast, really nice sized room and large bathroom.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jens from Sweden
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel”
Really nice hotel. Well worth the price I paid which wasn't much. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Silent even though just outside the Friedrichsstrasse trainstation. Nice breakfast. Missed some more english speaken TV channels. Wanted to see El Clasico but the hotel didn't show that. But, perhaps can't really expect that. Overall a very nice place. The light in our bathroom was a bit messed up but didn't bother us.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Nikki from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good Location. ”
The location is great. The bathroom is terrible. The swimming pool is too small.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jonas from Sweden
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent location and good breakfast”
Thank you
Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Carsten from Denmark
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Central location”
Lovely luxurious hotel in Center of Berlin - breakfast is too expensive
Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pornpen from Thailand
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Good location , clean and good bed”
good place , good room but unsatisfy with breakfast
Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Marcel from South Africa
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Top”
Sgood place
Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pinsuda from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good experience to stay at Eurostars Berlin”
Good food, nice location, excellence services
Awesome
Reviewed March 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tarinder from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great service. Fantastic location ”
Staff very helpful. Very central location and easily accessible with public transport.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jaemi from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
CooL”
Location, PooL, Room
No one couLd choose a better Location than in Mitte. It is surrounded by many sites and the main Lines of any MRT use. The Location had many great shops which one shop had the best Fish n Chips I had ever eaten. He gives a Lot of sauce with the purchase for 4.50€. I feeL it is not necessary to eat hoteL food in BerLin, for there are so many great restaurants, so I did not try this hoteL's food. The hoteL was great. The size made me feeL great as it ensured me that there is depth in the environment. For exampLe, my room was the Last door which is a minute or Longer waLk from the eLevator and I waLked to what seemed the biggest room on that fLoor (according to the fLoor pLan) The rooms were spacious that I couLd exercise comfortabLy and the windows are doors :) Great view of a Library ! On the top fLoor is a smaLL gym with a sauna (cooL) It is so coLd in BerLin that it feeLs good to warm up. Next to the Sauna is an indoor pooL with a big gLass window of the outside, but yet inside of the hoteL. It seems Like a unique way to make a pooL room, but I did not swim. I wouLd definiteLy go back to this hoteL because of the great Location and the room.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.3
Excellent
RYAN from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Perfect for a city break in Berlin ”
Great location near friedrichstrasse, great value for money, nice rooms
We stayed here for one night on a weekend trip to Berlin. The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms very comfortable. A great place to base yourself for a city break
Reviewed February 01, 2016
6.7
Good
Bence from Germany
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
real one”
location breakfast
the room was not the cleanest one. in the bathroom was calcified overall, the sink was clogged. you can hear in the bad the trains... the location is good, the breakfast is good too! the personal is kind. Wellness: 2 sauna without a chilling room, and there is a pool, pretty cold water: means its good for swimmers but not for a hot tub!
Reviewed January 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KHONDKAR from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Chick hotel in Berlin ”
Location, new, big rooms
It's our 1st Berlin trip and the hotel is tucked away in ally from a busy station in central area with no hustle and bustle. Very good staffs and great new hotel with good size rooms
Reviewed January 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Zuzana from Slovakia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great hotel”
Location, new, great
I can only recommend the hotel. Room comfort is great, staff is helpful and hotel has perfect location
Reviewed December 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
tommi from Finland
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good”
Area, food, staff
Very nice
Reviewed December 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
camilla from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great hotel ”
Huge room and bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, nice free sauna & swimming pool
Very good
Reviewed December 17, 2015
6.3
Good
jak from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Average ”
Location modern spacious room
Average was expecting a lot more from a 5star hotel . Rooms not ready on arrival , cold swimming pool , rooms were cold , moved twice as we were given a twin for a couple nothing special at all
Reviewed December 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chu from Macau
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location, clean”
Next to station, supermarket n restaurant right outside, clean room, WiFi, reasonable deal
Next to station, supermarket n restaurant right outside, clean room, WiFi, reasonable deal (but not cheapest)
Reviewed December 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sutat from Thailand
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel in the citycenter ”
location
Nice stay / Good sleep This hotel is in the city center and have many restaurants near by.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Eng from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Spacious room , comfortable bed, bath-tub”
Bath-tub., spacious room, convenient location
Take a S-bahn from central train station to Friedrichstr, one stop.. From station go toward Friedrichstr exit, the hotel is across the road, a small lane with the 'Block house steak restuarant at the corner..Look up and you will see hotel. Very spacious , clean room.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ilana from Israel
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Hotel Highly recommend”
Location, staff and comfort
I would definitely book this hotel again the next time I come to Berlin
Reviewed November 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sagi from Israel
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Hotel”
New, Location, great staff
Reviewed November 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wong from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location , nice hotel ”
Nice hotel , easy metro access & very comfortable bed
Everything good
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yang from Canada
Group
Double Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice location nice hotel.”
Nice location, easy metro access, clean hotel.
The hotel was a little hard to find at first as it is on a small side street. It is conveniently located on a junction of a U and S line so very easy to get around the city and to the airport.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Scott from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel, great location. Very warm, friendly..”
Location, big room, service..
Excellent..
Reviewed October 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great Location and helpful staff”
Location is perfect, breakfast is good and the quality of the rooms is great! The hotel is a very good 4 plus hotel but it's not really 5 star
Reviewed October 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good hotel with nice breakfast”
Great location, nice staff, good wifi
Well organized hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic location near Friederichstrasse train station and many major attractions a short walk away. Room was comfortable and clean and modern, with excellent wifi. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no external window in my room, compounded by very tricky to use aircon system, so the room felt over-warm and with stale air. I think they should add instructions for the aircon control, as I couldn't figure it out at all. Choice of TV channels in English extremely limited.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Pang from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent location”
Good location which is near the S station, clean and comfortable, a very big room
Reviewed September 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Soeli from Netherlands
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Enjoyable stay”
Service, breakfast , swimming pool
We had a pleasant stay. Central location for exploring the city. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, no tooth brush and tooth paste was supplied with the toiletries. We asked the reception, but I guess they forgot to bring them to our rooms. The swimming pool was pleasant and the water was not too cold. Breakfast was a great start of the day.
Reviewed September 21, 2015