Book Now: Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort

Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort Reviews

Excellent
From 557 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (557)Booking.com Reviews (203)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.7
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (557)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 424 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Easter Holiday”

The experience at the resort was amazing. Location, food, facilities and most importantly staff were fantastic. It would be the only place I will stay when I return to Nha Trang. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear Andrew, Greetings from Evason Ana Mandara! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable Easter Holiday at our resort. It is very pleasing to read that our hosts have shown you the true Vietnamese hospitality that we are well-known for. We already looked forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Management Team

Responded May 11, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Ron from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Incredible staff and wonderful hotel”

The staff was amazing and so was the room and facilities. The hotel was nicely located with a private beach, but the best restaurants and bars (other than the hotel’s, which were great) were a short taxi ride away.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Ron, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Evason Ana Mandara recently and also for sharing your valued feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience and appreciate your shout out to our charming Vietnamese Hosts. Hope to welcome you back again should your travels ever bring you back our way. Regards, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded December 04, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
8.0
Excellent
Jess from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Fantastic hotel”

Although located on a busy street this hotel is wonderful. It’s an older resort but offers friendly staff, beautiful beachfront and the small touches are something special, pillow menus, essential oil on your pillow, sunglasses cleaned by the pool, watermelon and fresh face towels, all lovely. The hotel offers several day trips and they are all very competitive and good fun.

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Jess, Greetings from Evason Ana Mandara! Trust you had a safe trip back home. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We are the very first five star resort and the only one that sits directly on the beach in Nha Trang. Your great compliment for us was shared with all the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Management Team

Responded March 30, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

A sublime experience ”

Staff: universally amazing, so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The standards throughout the hotel are of the highest. We had a room overlooking the beach, what a way to wake up! We didn’t want to venture out of the hotel as we had all we needed. At about 11.30 each day whilst on a beach lounger, a man from the hotel would come along and distribute fresh water melons, minutes later he would return with refreshing hand and face towels. Breakfasts were great; the food overall was equally good with a wide range of Vietnamese food; Asian and Western options. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Paul, Greetings from Evason Ana Mandara. Trust you have a safe trip back home. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and gave the highest compliment for our service. Your review has been shared with all the team members for their information. We truly look forward to welcoming you back for a repeat performance should your travels bring you back our way. Warmest regards, Management Team

Responded March 04, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
YONGAH from South Korea
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Fantastic service”

Staffs were very kind and provided excellent service. Great location, clean, nice beach and pool. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and Bar service also great. Everything was wonderful and had a great experence here.

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Dear Yongah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Evason Ana Mandara recently and also for sharing your valued feedback which is very much appreciated. I'll be sharing this with our charming team of Vietnamese Hosts and we are all pleased to see you had a fantastic Evason experience. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay should your travels ever bring you back to vibrant Nha Trang. Regards, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded September 14, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
KANG
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Best place ever!”

I have traveled many countries and stayed many hotel and resort. This place is the place that I strongly recommand!!! Experience and you can feel the same way i felt thank you for everything!!!

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Dear Kang, Greetings from Evason Ana Mandara. Your comment's title is very tempting and really made our day. We are very delighted that you enjoyed staying at our resort and strongly recommend it to others. Hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Management Team

Responded May 02, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
HYUNGWOO from South Korea
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

nice choice!”

it was great time with evason! i hope to book this resort again if i have chance to visit Nha trang again. Especially, the staffs are very kind and helpful. Also there are no more better direction than Evason resort. Strongly recommend for all of traveller.

Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kyo from Japan
Family with teens
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Good location, very comfortable lovely resort”

This is the 6th time we stayed at Evason Ana Mandara and we had a very comfortable time this time as well, though we missed our initial flight and our staying this time was 2 days shorter than initial ones. All the staff including reception, lobby, restaurant, garden, beach,,, were very kind to us and we enjoyed our staying very much. Next time we return to Nha Trang, we will definitely choose Evason Ana Mandara to stay!!

Reviewed May 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Claudia from Germany
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

A beautiful place for Tet Festival”

The room was a bit too small. Why is there (nearly) never enough place in a hotel room for the second suitcase?? The room itself was beautiful and so were the large bathroom and terrace. There are two nice pools in the beautiful garden. The decoration for Tet Festival was marvellous. Breakfast was very good but it should be extended until at least 11h. We had to put on alarm clocks to avoid rushing to breakfast. After all, we were there to have a relaxing time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kyo from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Very comfortable and relaxing resort”

Comfortable atomsphere, great ocean view and very friendly & helpful staff

This is the 4th time we stayed at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang. This time also we had a very comfortable and relux time at the upgraded suite room. We enjoyed doing nothing but taking a nap in front of the beach, drunk, reading books and swimming in the resort. This resort is close to the local restaurants in Nha Trang, so, we also went there to enjoy the local food. More than that, we were very glad to meet some staff again, such as Ms. Shiina, Ms. Van, Ms. Thu,,, and many. Next time when we return to Nha Trang, we will definitely choose Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang to stay and looking forward to meeting the staff working there.

Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kyo from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Very comfortable and relux resort”

Comfortable, friendly staff and close to the beach

This is the 3rd time we stayed at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang. This time also we had a very comfortable and relux time there. We enjoyed doing nothing but taking a nap in front of the beach, drunk, reading books and swimming in the resort. This resort is close to the local restaurants in Nha Trang, so, we also went there to enjoy the local food. Next time when we return to Nha Trang, we will definitely choose Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang to stay.

Reviewed May 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kyo from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Great and very comfortable!”

Good services, comfortable facility and beach front hotel

I stayed at Ana Mandaga with my wife, daughter and my parents. We had a very wonderful staying this time, even if it was only 1 night. Good and friendly services, proper size of hotel, not big but not small, good bar, good restaurant, nice garden and very beach front room. Next time when we return to Nha Trang, we will definitely choose Ana Mandara to stay.

Reviewed October 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sang from South Korea
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

great vacation spot for everyone”

private beach, friendly staff, signature spa

my stay at evason ana mandara was simply fantastic. we were offered to switch to beach front suite for a rate of less expensive room and it turned out to be a great decision. the suite was literally right in front of the wonderful private beach and the view was just amazing. They offered all kinds of special pillows and i asked for a pillow that helps to reduce snoring and my wife said it really did work. I liked that they had a separate pool for children so adults unaccompanied by children were able to enjoy quiet main pool.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Takako from Japan
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

unforgettable”

warm hospitality, beautiful beach , good taste (oriental )

We enjoyed everything @Ana mandara ... Enjoyed wonderful breakfast, took a walk on the beautiful white-sand beach, went to the Nha Trang market with hotel's rental cycle, then swam in the beautiful swimming pool, rested at the beach, took the wonderful Spa massage.... In the midnight , suddenly I got a heavy sickness....The next morning, they brought me the tablets , ginger tea and ginger rice porridge...and very worried about me. So I recovered from the sickness quickly and was able to continue the trip. Thank you for the nice staffs! This hotel is very best !!

Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thu from Vietnam
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

A city beach resort”

All in one resort

Ana Mandara Nha Trang is a pleasant resort. It's very nature oriented despite being in the middle of the city. It offers the best of both a city hotel and a beach resort. However, because it is what it is, the resort is quite small compared to other more recent resorts. Also it is one of the very first resorts in Nha Trang so in term of design and breakthrough concept, it's a classic resort. If you're looking for a relaxing city stay, this is the right resort for you but for fussier guest who want total tranquility and stay in the heart of nature, this is not what you want! Hope this review helps.

Reviewed June 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
christopher from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Very nice hotel/spa”

Hotel spa and location

We stayed at Ana Mandara for only one night but we wished we could've stayed a little longer. The hotel itself was remarkable and it makes you feel like you're staying an exotic place. At fist you entered, the staff greeted you and lead you to sit down right away to rest instead of standing up and checking in. The staff checked you in while you sip on lemonade and passion fruit sorbet. The staff in the hotel were all very nice and helpful. We did 50 minute Vietnamese massage and it was excellent! The pool of the hotel has a spectalcur view of the ocean. Ana mandara has it own private beach so it is not crowed it at all. Also this hotel is conviently close to town.

Reviewed September 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
kieu from Vietnam
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Great location, service and very nice design ”

Location right in front of the beach and city centre

perfect location for who wants to explore the local city nha trang not without feeling of privacy and relax enough . very welcoming staff and the service is good. we were served drinks and icecream while waiting for check in and they arranged for us the garden view room which we booked but had the nicest location, we could still see the beach from our balcony and very close to reception . great experience and def staying here next time

Reviewed November 29, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Beautiful resort and lovely staff”

Great location, 10 steps to the beach and a walking distance to the Nha Trang central.

staff here are extremely friendly and polite here. The setting of the resort is beautiful and cosy. My husband and I had a full body massage, all my god, we felt so great after the massage. The food was ok, not so great and distinctive compared to the Six Senses at Ninh Van Bay.

Reviewed October 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Petrus from South Africa
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Simply fantastic”

Perfect

The food is outstanding - every meal was a culinary delight with variety, taste and freshness that kept on surpassing my expectations. Staff were friendly, engaging and relaxed, yet professional and really interested in making our stay worthwhile. And they succeeded. The setting is gorgeous, close to town, yet on the beachfront with enough peace and quiet to forget about noisy traffic and life elsewhere. Rooms, bathrooms, restaurants and other spaces in and around the hotel simply a joy to be in. I did not want for anything, and I didn't want to leave. I will definitely come back if I get the chance, and have already recommended it to friends. It is expensive, and we would have liked to stay longer, but felt it was worth the money even for a short while.

Reviewed September 18, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
mobin from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Amazing!”

Amongst the action, but nice and quiet. Breaky was good.

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear Mobin, Greetings from Evason Ana Mandara! It is very pleasing to read that you had a relaxing stay at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Management Team

Responded May 11, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
BORA from South Korea
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Epsolutely perpect ”

I staied here 1 days, I really dislike leaving this resort. First of all, the resort is located very conveniently. And the staff (including doorman, bellboy, housekeeper ect )was very kind. N infinity pool has good view. I was worried about the noise from the road, and mosqito but, there was nothing bothering me . And 'KIMCHI' was served in the restaurant. I staied at the gardenview room, so I hope to stay seeview room next time. I was also satisfied with welcome juice n fruits. Evason ananamdara would be remembered forever in my memories.

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Bora, So great to read your comments about your recent stay with us and we are pleased you loved your time with us and have noted your special mention of the food and service provided. We'll be looking forward your next visit with us and to delivering another perfect Evason experience. Bye for now, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded November 01, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Connolly from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Fabulous location. Lovely staff. Within walking distance to the town. ”

They do extra little things to make your stay more comfortable. Like bring you fruit and cold towels on the beach. And every Friday night have the managers free cocktail n nibbles hour. To mingle with staff an other guests. Fabulous

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Dear Connolly, Thank you for choosing stay with us here at Evason Ana Mandara and also for sharing your valued comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed our cosy in town, beachfront oasis and our charming Vietnamese Hosts. Nice to have welcomed you to our Friday Management Cocktails and we hope to see you back for another lovely Evason experience should your travels bring you back to vibrant Nha Trang. Regards, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded September 17, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
8.8
Excellent
Kanita from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Nice but little privacy ”

It was a super nice resort with friendly staff but I didn’t really like how often they would go into your room when you weren’t there. They would come in once to clean your room (even though we put up the “do not disturb” sign) then come in again at night whilst you were at dinner to prepare the bed for sleeping (fold back corners of bedsheets and place a treat on the bed). It was nice of them but it felt a little bit like an invasion of privacy.

Reviewed September 09, 2018

Dear Kanita, Thank you for choosing to stay with here at Evason Ana Mandara and also for sharing your valued feedback. I'm pleased to read you had a nice experience with us and my apologies for the housekeeping privacy issue you mention. We hope to welcome you back for a more private experience should your travels ever bring you back to vibrant Nha Trang. Regards, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded September 10, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Beautiful resort with convenient location”

Wonderful resort in downtown city of Nha Trang. It takes 40 minutes driving from airport and it is located in downtown city, very convenient to go round the city. The resort environment is lovely and relaxing and right next to the beautiful Nha Trang Beach. There are 2 swimming pools and one is an infinity pool facing amazing beach. Resort has 2 restaurants, food was good and cocktails are nice. They have different promotions on drinks and food every day for guests. The spa service and treatment is great too. So we stayed here for 4 days and we loved to stay in the resort most of the time and don't even want to go outside the resort. Room itself is clean and tidy, only comments is the mosquito problem. But hotel provides mosquito coil. Highly recommended this resort with good service, convenient location, beautiful view and facilities. I will probably come back to this resort when i visit Nha Trang in future.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Dear Mei, Reding your favourable review is a great start to my day and I'm pleased you had a memorable stay with us here at Evason Ana Mandara. Good to know you enjoyed our little oasis and everything we have to offer. We certainly hope to welcome you back for another relaxing experience and I'll share your comments with the team here. Our charming Hosts strive to deliver the best of Vietnamese hospitality at all times. Thank you for choosing Evason Ana Mandara and have a great summer. Bye for now, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded July 26, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
8.0
Excellent
jieun from South Korea
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

very nice resort”

kind people, nice location, very comfortable atmosphere. I wish I can visit to here again.

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear Jieun, Thank you for taking your time writing this review for us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and would like to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Management Team

Responded February 27, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Anh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Great place, the only one resort with private beach just a few steps in the city”

Great place, the only one resort with private beach just a few steps in the city. Natural friendly. I like this resort and will come back

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Dear Anh, Thank you for posting your review on this site. We are very pleased that you had a great stay at our resort and will come back. We look forward to welcoming you to Evason Ana Mandara! Warm regards, Hien

Responded December 28, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
7.2
Very good
Jazz from Malaysia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Short Breakaway ”

+ve points: Garden room location was very good, only a few steps from the beach. Private beach. Friendly staff -ve points: The bedroom area was a little small to accommodate for 3 people sharing with one additional bed. The additional mattress was hard and less comfortable.

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Jazz, Thank you for sharing your experience at Evason Ana Mandara. We are delighted that you like our location as well as our friendly hosts. Your constructive comment in regards to the room and mattress are well noted and shared with the related team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to recover the shortcomings of this stay. Warmest regards, Management Team

Responded February 02, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
8.0
Excellent
richard from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Excellent service”

Staff are extremely helpful and service was good

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Dear Richard, Greetings from Evason Ana Mandara! Trust you have a safe trip back home. We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at our resort and liked our hosts as well as service. It would be great if you could visit us again in the near future. Thank you and warm regards, Management Team

Responded April 19, 2019
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Zhixin from China
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Fatastic resort!”

We'll definitely come back.

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Dear Zhixin, Ni Hao. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Evason Ana Mandara recently and I'm super pleased to read you had a fantastic experience with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Have a great summer. Xie Xie Ni and regards, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded June 20, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Natasha from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Dream Honeymoon Resort”

We spent 3 nights here during our honeymoon and it was by far the nicest hotel we have both ever stayed in . The tranquil setting and ever attentive staff made us feel like we were in paradise. The eco friendly ethos of the resort is inspiring and we were so sad to have to leave the little bubble that is Evason Ana Mandara. We hope to return some time in the future and hopefully for longer next time.

Reviewed May 11, 2018

Dear Natasha, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Honeymoon here at Evason Ana Mandara and I'm is pleased to read your valued feedback. Sustainability ranks high on our Six Senses objectives and it's nice when you guests recognise our eco-friendly initiatives. I'll share your comments with the team and we all hope to welcome you back should your travels ever bring you back our way. Bye for now, Michael Murphy Genera Manager

Responded May 15, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from China
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

great value for money - we will be back ”

we stayed here for 3 nights in April and overall Im very pleased with the stay. check in went smoothly, with us sitting down with welcome drink and ice cream :D solid food quality, both asian and western. reasonably priced as well. hotel location is also very good. beach front, City centre, easy to get around with loads of restaurants and cafe nearby (we ended up ordering room service and eating in the hotel a lot though) staff are all very friendly and helpful overall we really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed April 16, 2018

Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Evason Ana Mandara recently and also for sharing your valued feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed our cozy resort and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience should your travels ever bring you back our way. Regards, Michael Murphy General Manager

Responded April 26, 2018
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Carollyn from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

NhaTrangs only place to stay”

Loved the Resort, it's about 20yrs old, single level, We had a beachfront villa 306. Its right on the beach SO you don't have to walk across 6 lane road like every one else. It's also resort only beach which is amazing when you see thousands swimming further on, Ate at the Vietnamese restaurant a couple of nights Good but more expensive. Suited us as we didn't like the town NhaTrang

Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KATHRYN from Australia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Excellent”

Pros. Amazing location. Paradise view. Buffet amazing. Staff very attentive. Rooms great. Cons. The noise of the Main Street is so loud. When you're relaxing by the pool or in your room and listening to traffic it's a bummer. The food is insanely expensive. You've already paid a fortune to stay there would be nice to get food and drinks that aren't four times the price of what you can get outside the resort. Then again we got amazing food delivered and enjoyed their happy hour then wakes up the street towjoy night life and restaurants. Beach is great too!

Reviewed April 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
brock from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Amazing experience ”

It may seem expensive for Vietnam but this resort is worth every cent. Definitely the place to go if you want to relax by the pool or beach drinking cocktails. During our stay the staff were amazing and even helped organise a special birthday celebration.

Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Ana Mandara Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Beachfront”

We stayed in the beachfront suite. The location was the best I've seen for a beachfront. The beach feels private while only a very short walk to where the people are. The resort is beautiful, fromthe entrance to the beach. One of us got had stomach problems one day, and the staff sent us a medical person to help out. That was fantastic and unexpected. If you decide to go to Nha Trang, I would highly recommend this resort.

Reviewed August 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kristen from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

A true five star experience”

We went to Nha Trang at the end of our trip for a few days to relax by the beach and the Ana Mandara was perfect for this. A true five star experience. Impeccable service during our entire stay. Our villa was beautiful. And the pools and beach situation were amazing. The food was expensive (which was to be expected) but much better quality than all of the low standard restaurants to be found around Nha Trang. Only complaint was that the lighting in our villa was limited so getting ready at 6am to check out for our early flight was a little bit of a struggle but would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

Reviewed March 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

A little bit special”

Room are outstanding, staff are vervy friendly and helpful, beach location is perfect

Overall a very positive experience with only one issue concerning the Spa experience which is down to little more than miscommunication - possibly because of language. Double check what you book at the spa when you book it and then again when you turn up for treatment - because we ended up with something completely different to what we expected. It was a disappointment and the hotel staff tried very hard to make amends, but sadly it was too late by then. Don't let that put you off though - be aware and enjoy your stay here. We did!

Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YIP from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

A bit dated”

Close to town, helpful staff, private beach

The rooms were a bit dated. Curtains in my room were broken with holes on it. Towels were clean but there were a few stains on them. I stayed in a superior seaview room and I found it a bit small compared to other resorts in Asia. Staff at the frontdesk were helpful they recommended some very nice food in Nha Trang town. One thing to mention was that the first aid facilitied needed improvements. My sister tripped over at the stairs and cut her leg. The only thing that the hotel could provide was some iodine and a small bandaid. Iodine was no longer considered the standard treatment for wounds years ago. Overall the hotel is good and it can become the best resort in Nha Trang if improvements can be made.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Joy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

A tranquil oasis in a busy resort!”

The best three things are the staff and their friendliness, comfort of the rooms and the choice if food.

The hotel is becoming a little tired compared to other Six senses resorts. The spa is absolutely delightful but now suffers from being situated too near the busy road so no longer as tranquil, sadly. Nha trang as a resort has been spoilt by high rises and cheap tourism. The Evason brand is trying hard to overcome this but I imagine this hotel could be on their list to sell on in the near future. 10 years ago it was wonderful.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
iting from Taiwan
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

good vacation”

Sea view ,swimming pool, dinner

it's a very good resort,i recommended everybody can just order the garden view room, it's just few steps from the beach,it's not far from beach,sea view and beach view are too expensive,which is not worthy. room is not big .dinner is average .

Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Linh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Excellent, a great Tet holiday”

Clean, close beach, five stars standard

We went for our Tet holiday and at first we booked Diamond Bay Resort but thanks God it was cancelled and we booked Evason instead. A little bit costly however our family love it very much. We had great New Year's Eve dinner and my little girl enjoyed the beach very much. Next time i still choose Evason and I will bring my son also. This year we were so regret not to bring him cos he was only 1 but next time for sure.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Alia from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Unbelievably beautiful, quiet and romantic”

Food, beach/pool and the room itself!

Totally beyond all expectations, I could not have been happier with our choice of resort. At check in, all paperwork was taken care of while we enjoyed a welcome beverage and snack. The rooms featured four poster beds, your own terrace, HUGE bathrooms and high speed WiFi. The 24 hour room service was also delicious and arrives quickly. The beach was quiet, clean and had loungers with flags to attract servers who would supply you with whatever you needed. Both pools were clean and wonderful. The pavilion restaurant was DELICIOUS and much less expensive than you would think considering the standard of the meal. The staff was helpful, spoke English, was extremely attentive to all of our needs while at the same time, not disturbing us any more than was necessary. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for a stay that was simply perfect and totally indulgent.

Reviewed January 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Silke from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

We had a superb stay (family with two boys). ”

Attentive and knowledgable staff, fantastic breakfast, great pool & beach

We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a great resort with great pools and a long private beach. Breakfast was fantastic and lunch/dinner menu also excellent. The hotel is close to town so one can easily explore and eat out. The staff was very helpful with recommendations. Also nice tours from the hotel to the islands.

Reviewed July 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Stunning tranquil traditional beach resort.”

Amazing room, beautiful beach setting with lovely pools and gardens.

The resort was spectacular. Just the most beautiful setting, with the choice of two pools and the beach right at your door. The staff were so friendly and attentive. There were chocolates and fruit in our room on arrival. We had a pillow and room fragrance menu. For my sister's birthday, they brought out a birthday cake and bubbly! The hotel is in walking distance to many shops and resurants, or you can easily take a taxi or cyclo ride further into town to visit the markets. We visited Vinpearl park for a day. You can see the island from the hotel. The spa treatments are very relaxing and affordable... the setting is beautiful.

Reviewed July 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013

Amazing and utterly relaxing stay”

Beach location was fabulous, food was great and the staff were attentive and willing at all times

We had an amazing stay, very relaxing with lots of good food and drink. The staff made it extra special for my 30th birthday and even got me a cake and a bottle of sparkling wine! The beach is just gorgeous and we spent our days lazing by the sea or the pool!

Reviewed May 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Excellent environment and friendly staff”

The relaxing environment

once we have arrived, a friendly hotel staff bring us walk around the resort, we are impressed by the environment there, it is so relaxing, and the design of the whole resort and the hotel room is so beautiful, we enjoy so much during our stay. we have tried a one day city tour arranged from the hotel. during the city tour, i have lost my camera in a supermarket, the tour guide helped me a lot on the bargaining of rebate from the place i lost my camera, because we don't know the local language there, both the tour guide and hotel staff helped me to settle the case. i was appreciated so much for their service, the serve the client with heart! and my friend and i have broken our luggage during that time, the hotel staff even send people to fix it up for us. i remember all these additional service that i do not expected to have, and i love this resort. the outdoor spa is also another good try of us, it is relaxing and we do like it. however, for the restaurant serving local food, we think it is not as good as we expected and it is too quiet, we expect it should be more crowd.

Reviewed June 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kylie from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012

Great service, better than we remembered”

Location, staff, food.

We stayed at Evason Ana Mandara for our honeymoon after staying there two years earlier. Everything about the stay was great, the staff are exceptional from the time we checked in until the time be departed. Hignly recommend the hotel to anyone who appreciates, great service, great food and a relaxing beach environment.

Reviewed May 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Very relaxing and great cocktails”

Loved everything about this place

This really is a great place, we stayed here for our honeymoon and were very impressed with everything about this place. The welcoming was extremely warm and friendly, a tour of the grounds was a nice touch. The whole complex has a sense of exclusivity from everything else, even the traffic noise was hardly heard. Lovely breakfast, thoroughly recommend this place.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Susie from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Great location right on the beach beautiful garden”

Beach front room and the dining area's

My husband I stayed for 5 nights and found the beach front large room to be very nice. We originally booked a smaller superior sea view which was one back from the beach with gardens/lawns in front of the villa. We upgraded. Bathrooms very 1990's Bali style outside showers over bathtub. Tricky for my husband (60+) to get into and out again. Staff very nice and willing to assist with any requests. Breakfasts lovely as was the setting. Pool area's also very nice with ocean views. A very nice comfortable resort to stay at and we would recommend the facility.

Reviewed April 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kornelia from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Best of Vietnam”

Area, Staff, Personal touches

The staff made the whole stay amazing...everything was considered. The welcome was wonderful. Can't say enough positive things about this resort. If u want relaxing, no hassles and great staff I suggest u come here.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
pan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Good seaview sight from the villas. ”

Food are good especially the breakfast and the dinner. Must try! Wonder who is the chief.

food are creative. something different from other resort a lots of varieties. peaceful place to rest and relax. near to city area in nha trang, just a cross the resort you can access to pubs and other restaurant. resort staffs are pro active. but i will definitely want to visit ana mandara at dalat. which should be much better then nha trang. just a little advice, the wifi coverage is just a disappointment should improve the coverage within their permisses.

Reviewed December 15, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Heaven on earth”

Attention to detail is incredible and very very good staff.

I have never stayed in such luxurious accomodation before, but I am a details person, and they blew me away with the attention to detail, even down to where they placed extra towels so you don't drip from the Jacuzzi to the towel rack because you forgot to bring one with you before hoping in. Everything is beautifully finished with unexpected touches and incredibly good taste. You have got to try it!

Reviewed November 05, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Anna from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011

Beautiful location, nice touches”

Location

stayed at evason ana mandara nha trang for 4 nights in a garden view bungalow. the room was lovely, although it would have been great to have had a sea view, which i could have booked and paid extra for. the buffet breakfast is probably the best i have ever had! dinner was good, although i prefered to travel the 5 mins in a cab to 'town' and try different restaurants there. small swimming pool was lovely and a really nice touch was the fruit and yoghurt pots that were brought around complimentary every couple of hours, followed by a refreshing towel! the large swimming pool, although lovely, was located at the end of the resort where there was road noise.

Reviewed October 31, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Aaron from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Great little hide-away resort”

Breakfast, private beach, seclusion, well-maintained grounds

the grounds at the ana mandara are truly special. they are well-maintained, private, and away from the craziness of the main strip of nha trang. the rooms are well furnished and spacious - even the garden villa rooms, which i believe are the least expensive. the staff is very friendly, and there are many different amenities to choose from and to keep you busy. we are excited to return another time.

Reviewed October 30, 2011
8.3
Excellent
P from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Amazing Hotel, dream location, wonderful service ”

Luxury rooms, incredible breakfast and dream setting

The Ana Mandara was a truly magical hotel where we spent one week of heaven. The staff are incredibly helpful and the setting is a paradise. It has become our happy place and I cannot advise this place more highly. The breakfast is also one of the very best I have ever enjoyed. Basically a small paradise of luxury to definitely be experienced.

Reviewed October 11, 2011
8.7
Excellent
THI from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

lovely resort in nhatrand”

the only resort on tran phu street

our family had a wonderful stay. the food and service at the resort are awesome! this resort catered everything from romance for us (newly wed couple) my mother's relaxation and message, my sister's family with 2 young kids. highly recommended!

Reviewed August 28, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
THI from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

Lovely resort and outstanding service”

location!

this is the only resort on tran phu street. if you dont mind staying far from the downtown nha trang area then diamond is great. sheraton nhatrang is the best for buffet and is the newest ans poshest hotel on tran phu street. my husband and i traveled with my sister's family (including 2 young children) and my mother who is 61 years old. although the swanky sheraton is so ideal for me and my husband, it is not ideal for my mom. going all the way to the islands around nhatrang is a little troublesome . so, there is the perfect place for everyone. evanson anamanda . best location! right on the tran phu street, which means that you can go out to enjoy the local's nightlife, visit the nearby ruins/temples/church , early morning market etc...mom and the kids could enjoy and get everything they needed right at their door steps! meals were delish but expensive (i expected it! ) breakfast selection is the best ! very nice pancakes and crepes. the lady in charge of the breakfast area even gave me a recipe upon check-out. such a thoughtful manner! this is a padi resort and they have packages for your diving needs. you can also escape to the sister resort (hideaway - in ninh van bay) for your romance and private time. then come back to have some fun with the fam. best of both world!!! overall, this is an awesome place for my whole family: us, as a newly wed couple, my sister's family with young kids, and an older mother. i highly recommend it!

Reviewed July 25, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Perfection”

Location

I canot fault this hotel. It is in a perfect location, on a sandy beach with two fantastic pools, especially the larger one. The rooms are lovely - particularly if you get one with a sea view. The staff are delightful and the breakfast unbeatable - you can even have champagne with your fruit juice. It is expensive in comparison with other Nha Trang hotels but worth every dong.

Reviewed April 24, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Janice from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Lovely Resort on the Coast”

A peaceful and idyllic place to holiday

We only had two nights here and would have liked to stay much longer. A six star resort with its own private beach. Our garden view villa was just lovely - it had everything you could have wanted. We went on the snorkelling trip and our hotel guide was excellent. Very caring. (Hi Hien!) My only criticism would be that I felt the wine selection was very limited and expensive for what it was.

Reviewed April 17, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Bryce from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011

Fantastic resort with great service”

Very good food, attentive staff,

After some more simple style if travel my partner and I chose to splurge and find a nice resort in Vietnam. We chose evason ana mandara and not dissapointed once. The level of service was outstanding and the resort's comforts were so good we only ventured out once in our five days. We would definatly recommend this place for those looking for a peaceful haven in what can at times be a hectic country.

Reviewed March 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Madeline from Australia
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Beautiful hotel and great service”

Great breakfast, beautiful rooms and lovely staff

the staff were very welcoming and helpful. we were very lucky to have had the help of the evason ana mandara staff, who quickly found and put my friends purse in a taxi and had it driven to the airport in time for our flight, when we realised that we had left it behind.

Reviewed February 15, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010

Best Resort in Vietnam”

Great Wine Room
none

This resort is an absolute must! Located at a beautiful private beach, this resort is just amazing. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the beach is divine, the food and drink is amazing, and the service offered is superb. The resort provides free sunloungers, umbrellas, and beach towels, and provides a food and drink ordering service from the comfort of your lounger. This is somewhere my partner and I are definitely coming back to!!

Reviewed November 25, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010

Excellent resort, with beautiful sea views”

Room type, services, relaxation oppourtunity
Lack of services for children

This resort is an absolute must! Located at a beautiful private beach, this resort is just amazing. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the beach is divine, the food and drink is amazing, and the service offered is superb. The resort provides free sunloungers, umbrellas, and beach towels, and provides a food and drink ordering service from the comfort of your lounger. This is somewhere my partner and I are definitely coming back to!!

Reviewed October 25, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
nomura from Japan
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Great experience”

you never get bored
faultless

You don't really have to get out of the hotel area during your stay. two beautiful swimming pools, exciting diving spots, cute guest rooms, tennis court, many asian massage programs, etc. you have full of experiences to do!

Reviewed September 28, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Julian from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Beachside bliss”

Fantastic spa, great food and good beach

Fantastic hotel - really enjoyed the beach despite the wind and the spa is well worth the effort particularly given the town is a bit of a non-event. Could have improved the activities available (yoga every morning would be good) and for should have included breakfast in the price, bfast was the best I have seen in 20 years.

Reviewed September 27, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010

Fantastic stay at Ana Mandara”

Excellent staff, lovely location on a beautiful beach, very good facilities
No weaknesses at all

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we stayed an extra two nights. Nha Trang is an interesting place to visit and this hotel is in the best part of the beach - the only issue is that it's a built-up area and sometimes there is a lot of litter in the sea. The hotel staff keep the beach very clean, but they can't swim out and pick up all the plastic ... the scuba diving was very good though. Very expensive but such a good hotel that it's good value!

Reviewed August 29, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Doan from United States
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010

Fantastic way to relax”

*beachfront *spa services *child care (toddler)
* too quick in taking things away (ex. during breakfast I went to get a bowl and spoon for my daughter, which I placed on our table prior to going to get my soup which I was going to share with her. Since the bowl was empty on the table, they had removed the spoon and bowl before I returned to my seat and I had to get up and get another set. This happened constantly at the restaurant location)

The property is beautiful and the service is on par with resorts of its level. The drink and food service on the beach was excellent. Property is also located in the middle of town, so you're able to relax and get away at the property, yet get to go into town and take in the locals. The spa had a wide range of spa services which my husband and I took in. During that time, we were able to arrange childcare in our room for our toddler daughter.

Reviewed June 06, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

Amazing Resort”

Location, ambience, friendly staff, rooms, eco-freindly, wonderful food
Noisy traffic on main road right behind the resort

The location of the resort is the best in Nha Trang. The resort has been set out very well with most of the rooms having ocean views. The rooms are luxurious... great beds...the bath/jacuzzi set in a semi outdoors area was great. I liked the way the resort is eco - friendly The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The food available was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed February 13, 2010
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2010

Review of Ana Mandara Vietnam”

Good location. Good accommodation nice grounds and beach

It is a good complex the facilities are good We have stopped at other Everson complexes and have had more consistent service. the town was within walking distance with lots of excellent value for money places to eat.

Reviewed February 12, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Naiff from United States
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2010

A world apart at the Mandara”

Only hotel on a private beach, lovely grounds and infinity pool.
For the price, the rooms were small. And as its the only hotel on the beach, the prices are higher than other comparable hotels in Vietnam. Pools aren't heated, which can be a disadvantage in cooler weather. Wine prices at dinner were unusually high.

The Mandara is clearly the best option in Nga Trang for those who can afford it. It is the only hotel directly on the beach, and when you enter its grounds you feel quite apart from the noisy hubbub of the strip outside. (though you can hear some noise) We had a garden view room, and I wouldn't pay the extra price for the beach front, as all rooms are only a few steps from the beach.

Reviewed February 07, 2010