Very good 7.0
Based on 18 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 1301 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Hugo from Argentina
Groups
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in March 2009
Gran decepcion
Ubicación
Estado del hotel Estado de las habitaciones Desayuno
El hotel Everest me causó una gran decepción. La categorización de 4 estrellas superior le queda demasiado grande, es apenas un tres estrellas turístico. Pero el precio es de 4 !!!. El lobby ademas de anticuado, que no sería nada, muy sucio: alfombras manchadas, tapizado de los sillones sucios, vidrios muy sucios, el piso opaco, la recepcio con las paredes descascaradas y con tecnología de hace 20 años. Las habitaciones son lo peor del hotel. Los muebles rasgados, viejos, la alfombra casi no se ve de gastada y con un olor insoportable, el baño anticuado y muy precario (con una bolsita colgada de la pared para tirar el papel usado !!!!, la ducha con mampara y sin luz, y si dejan prendido mucho el aire acondicionado empieza a llover agua del techo del baño !!!. La verdad es que quedé muy decepcionado del hotel porque por el precio y la categoría esperaba otra cosa. Por supuesto me quejé y me cambiaron de habitación a una solo un poco mejor. El desayuno es de muy baja calidad. El fiambre practicamente no se puede comer, lo mismo que la panificación y las tortas. Lo unico pasable eran las frutas. Yo estuve 8 días y durante los primeros 6 el restaurant y la piscina estuvieron cerrados en mantenimiento y servian el desayuno en un salon interno sin ninguna ventana!!!Dan servicio de playa con reposeras plasticas rígidas, sin colchoneta!!!lo que me llevó a rentar otras mas comodas y sombrillas que estan en un sector de la playa que no es la mejor precisamente. La atención del personal es buena pero el hotel que es inmenso y parece vacío ya que nunca hay nadie en el lobby ni en ningún lado, deja mucho que desear. Espero que esta critica ayude a otras personas a no contratar este hotel porque por el mismo valor hay otros muchisimo mejores.
Reviewed March 26, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Israel
Solo travelers
Old, basic with great location
Nice roof pool Great location Rich breakfast
Old style Slow wifi Only 1 staff member talked English (!) Bad smell in the shower all along the stay
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Groups
So much potential but let...
Excellent position set between the beach and a vibrant city centre offering food, bars and shopping.
The hotel is tired and in need of a facelift. Facilities are limited, beds extremely uncomfortable and rooms primitive.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from France
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Hotel Partique et fonctionnel
Bien situé pour mes besoins de travail et de repos.
Tout d'abord je suis habitué à descendre dans cet hôtel de type familial et agréable que j'apprécie. Cependant cette fois ci j'ai noté tout d'abord que le rapport qualité/prix des chambres a baissé que le service breakfeast a perdu tant en qualité qu'en service mais que le personnel de service reste charmant et souriant en toute circonstance
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Okay
Sehr gute Lage, freundlicher, sehr gut englischsprechender Service.
Das Hotel benötigt in Teilen eine Überholung.
Reviewed September 29, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Olga from Canada
Groups
Good but for the coty...
The hotel recommended a city tour that was awful. The tour company called Rio Line. Make sure not to be missled by the stuff trying to pursued you that it's the best tour ever. In short, it's...
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcia from Spain
Families with older children
Rio...
Staffs excelentes e muito amáveis. localização excelente. Os aptos reformados são muito melhores.
Gostaria de ter trocado de apto mas a burocracia do hotel e do Booking foi muito grande, inclusive o preço para um upgrade de apto. seria muito mais caro do que se reservasse o apto reformado no ...
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Okay
Sehr gute Lage, freundlicher, sehr gut englischsprechender Service.
Das Hotel benötigt in Teilen eine Überholung.
Reviewed September 29, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Hildegard from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2008
Super location - great rooftop
Very centrally located, 5 minutes at the beach, very nice staff, great rooftop terrace for breakfast, delicious breakfast, clean rooms.
Pool is not so beautiful - but you can also go to the sea. At night the restaurant has no atmosphere, the hotel could offer a lot more.
We were 4 days in Rio and the hotel really liked. The Ipanema district is super nice, all bars, restaurants and the beach within walking distance. The hotel is located in the second row (almost directly on the beach) and has yet overlooking the beach and the Corcovado and the lagoon. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. We were thrilled by the morning breakfast on the terrace - you can also air-conditioned room breakfast - but we found it much nicer to look at the lagoon in Rio and in the distance the Corcovado in the sunshine to eat! Our room has also fallen, nice big and Bick also on the Corcovado! This hotel, we can only recommend and would use it again. Price/Performance vote here in any case - even if the hotels in Copacapana are more favorable - we found the Ipanema district much nicer! We felt in Ipanema always very safe and you could move around. Copacapana in the evening, we had more fear of pickpockets and robberies, because this quarter is not particularly clean and the bars relatively far away from each other in dark side streets lie. We were in the low season in Rio and then here is not so much going on!
Reviewed September 18, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from South Africa
Solo travelers
The Everest Rio hotel was...
I loved the breakfast area on the 23rd floor with magnificent views. The pool was also situated on the 23rd floor and was wonderful. The Ipanema beach is literaly around the corner.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oskar from Sweden
Couples
My stay at everest rio...
Good location, nice breakfast, decent price.
Cockroach in The bathroom, named him paul. Noicy AC, smelly room.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

crapanzano from Italy
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
ottima posizione
a un passo dalla spiaggia
Questo hotel è da considerarsi sicuramente di media qualità ; le stanze sono un po' vecchiotte e il bagno lascia a desiderare , in compenso la posizione è magnifica. L' hotel è situato nel cuore di Ipanema a una sola traversa dalla lunga e meravigliosa spiaggia. Inoltre all'ultimo piano c'è il ristorante da dove si gode di una vista mozzafiato.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

crapanzano from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
molto caro per la qualità del servizio offerto
ottima location
Questo hotel è da considerarsi sicuramente di media qualità ma con una rata per giorno veramente alta ; le stanze sono un po' vecchiotte e il bagno lascia a desiderare , in compenso la posizione è magnifica. L' hotel è situato nel cuore di Ipanema a una sola traversa dalla lunga e meravigliosa spiaggia. Inoltre all'ultimo piano c'è il ristorante da dove si gode di una vista mozzafiato,assieme alla location questo è l'unico punto di forza.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ravil from Netherlands
Groups
Could be a great hotel...
Location, big rooms,
Outdated rooms from 70's. While checking out be sure to check all charges. Was tried to charge for champagne and wine which I didn't have.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lone from Norway
Solo travelers
No hot water and poor...
Overall nice staff, though a bit ignorant. Ok breakfast, nice view and great location.
No hot water in the shower, which they did not seem believe when I checked out. So I had to sit on a plane for many hours feeling disgusting. Also, the internet nearly didn't work the whole ...
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maciej from Poland
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2011
fajny hotelik
dobra lokalizacja
hotel zlokalizowany w dobrej okolicy bo przy plazy Ipanema, pokoje bardzo ok, obsluga mila chociaz bez przesady, darmowy tzn w cenie pokoju internet ( co jest zadkoscia w hotelach w Rio ) i na dodatek bardzo szybki przy recepcji fajny barek i restauracja sushi ktora naprawde goraco polecam dobre sniadania na ostatnim pietrze z ladnym widokiem na Rio basenik maly ale przyjemny
Reviewed June 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Switzerland
Families with older children
Excellent location but rooms with...
Location and quality of hotel
My room had no view The hotel has no SPA or massage services The room could be updated
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aurora from Brazil
Groups
Stunning view at breakfast
Perfect location. Good service, excellent breakfast with a stunning view
Rooms totally renovated but a bit cheap... Bathroom without proper aeration, as a consequence mould and humidity.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: