Very good 7.7
Based on 5361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Joseph from Malaysia
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Worth the money
location - at gurney area, room is comfortable, nice view
The location is at Gurney and very convenient to find food and shopping. Worth the money. May need to increase frontdesk officers's efficiency as it took a while to check in and check out even-though there is only 1 person in queue. Housekeeping personnel is efficient.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yal from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Location Hotel
Location, Shopping, Comfort
Very good location for shopping. Hotel staff very friendly. Comfortable room and bed. Very bad jam around that area.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable Stay
Service, Room, Location
My stay during New Year was great!! Superb & friendly staff. I did not booked for sea view room, and i requested for it last minutes and the staff arrange it for me without any charges. We get a free massage package which was nice. Location wise is very strategic, walking distance to Gurney Plaza, Gurney Paragon and Gurney drive. The deluxe room is spacious enough for couple, clean, comfort.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice stay
clean, big room, nice view
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jooi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2015
room clean. staffs courteous, lot foods outside
walking distance to sea. near to eatery , shopping complexes , hawkers centres. room is clean. reasonable priced.
Very pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Surya from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
old hotels, some renovations will help
location is the only good things
my family stayed there with young children. We've been there last year but the standard has decreased quite a bit. Some renovations and cleaning will help
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elisa from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good hotel
Location, room, service
The stay was awesome. Will definitely stay at this hotel when we're back to penang.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hilda from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
the service is catering is really bad
n
The receptionist is not polite especially when we were doing check it.. we have to wait 1.5 hours for the room
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HockHin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
One day stay in Penang
Location for the price, free covered parking
Unremarkable.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mitra from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very good in all aspects
Good facilities,clean ,calm
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: