Very good 7.7
Based on 5361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

poh from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
comfort hotel but unpleasant service
good location. comfort room. nice view
Everything were great. The only disappointment was the check in time was delay for 2 hrs due to lack of manpower to get ready for my the other 2 rooms. Overall I should say it's a great hotel to stay in. Will come back again when I am in penang.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmine from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cleaninest
Location, location n location
Hmm, first night bath towel not provided, requested for chinese tea, only given 1 pack, the next day 4:00pm also have not clean the room, and when they clean, not even take 15minutes, you can imagine the cleaninest and how much they clean
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
location of hotel
service, food and facilities
Location not good. Not local food around. No link room for family of 5.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lesley from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
lobby,room,WiFi,room service
i like to stay here.it was great
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel
Location location location
Not bad. Cab is easily available
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Beautiful hotel near the sea
Complimentary mini-bar, good breakfast & clean and spacious rooms.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

DATUK from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2014
My stay
location, car park and foods
Very good
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Winnie from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good & Reliable
Friendly Staff, Good Location, Fantastic Seaview
I stayed for a total of 4 nights in mid Oct 2014. It's my second time staying at this hotel and like before, I really enjoyed my recent stay. My family loved the gym and health spa (which operated till 10 pm). The hot and cold jacuzzi are great for relaxing after walking and sight-seeing. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Wifi connection was stable and speedy. The view was spectacular and it's very relaxing just looking out. I feel it is good value although it may be some distance away from the Gurney Plaza, but we had no problem as the taxi fare is only about 10 to 12 RM per trip to Gurney Plaza (download and use the MyTeksi App). It's also a nice walk/stroll along the pavement for those who wants the breeze and exercise. There are various eateries (of different sorts) nearby, so you will certainly not go hungry there! The hotel itself has a few dining options too.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good value good view
The sea view, lobby decorations,
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adli from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Not really for locals
Location, cleanliness, views
Hotel is not really friendly to Muslims, there's no hose in the bathroom for washing and ablution. I believe majority of locals either Muslims or non-Muslims do want the pipe hoses in their bathrooms. We asked the hotel staff about this, they told us the management is mostly Taiwanese executives and are not really sensitive to this. Otherwise, location is good as it is a reasonable distance away from food heaven Gurney Drive food court. There's Gurney Plaza shopping mall also close-by. Travellers on a budget will have a good stay at this hotel; locals not so much.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: