Very good 7.7
Based on 5361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chua from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel with good location
location is good as it is directly sea facing. local food can be easily found at the area and it is very short distance travel to the heart if George town
The hotel facilities are of a typical 5 star hotel. The room though is a bit old and outdated. Think its time to refurbish. Hotel staff are not really that friendly especially front office. I don't see them smile at all.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

POH from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice seaview
nice view from room
marvelous seaview from my room. good inroom food served . good location with friendly hotel staff however feel disappointed for the spa. not professional enough spa staff.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fui from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in November 2014
No room even booked
Location, staff manner
I was made to upgrade my room as the room type I booked was full. Those it was only rm5 to pay, but I was made to stay in a smoking floor, which also with the same reason given. All room is full. Really bad experience for me
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in November 2014
Staff were very unfriendly
Location
Hotel check in staff was very unfriendly, room was not ready at 5pm only smoking room. Bath towel was not complete and hotel staff ring the door bell even do not disturb sign was on.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Saw from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
I have stayed at the hotel intermittently .
Convenient location, view of the sea, but even then, it's been from a panoramic view to a fraction from over the window.
Still in the middle of stay. Previously, I was able to use my MacBook Air in the same hotel, but now discover the plug they provide in the room doesn't go into my laptop. How can this be when I have used the same machine at the same hotel. The technician sent to my room kept admiring the laptop as something new. To date, my problem hasn't been solved though someone named Mark, from the front desk, was very helpful. Problem still unresolved to date.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great stay
Had an awesome stay
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great value for money, but needs some renovation
Value, Strategic location and clean
Clean hotel, although well maintained, but it has started to show signs of aging, some renovations and refurbishments need to be done. Still, it's a steal with hard to beat value for money compare to other hotels which is also located near Gurney.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
room and food
clean and good
Very good servic3
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
awesome
clean and big
Went with old people and children...We all love it. Staff were great to put us side by side on 2 different rooms. Thank you
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great stay~
Locations, clean, friendly staffs
Had a pleasant stay here. The staffs are helpful, rooms are clean. Although it's an old hotel but worth the money.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: