Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

NURHAYATI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good Stay For Short Vacation
Good location. Nice view. Room very comfy and allowed to late check out.
Good stay at the hotel. Need improvement on the time serving food at the cafe as I was served with the food at a longer time about more than half an hour.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

raynee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2014
Best of the best
Service
Best
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Michele from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
comfortable stay
location,spacious room
this is not my 1st time stay at this hotel, the staff just ok, swimming pool quite dirty,massage so so, 5 star hotel but not consider 5 star hotel, maybe is old hotel,so can't complain too much. the location still ok.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Beng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
need renovation..
location..
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Jack from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice breakfast
Breakfast, car park, location
Very bad massage service
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Goh from Malaysia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in August 2014
Overpriced
The breakfast was awesome, the room is comfortable and clean
1st, I was not being greeted during the check-in and it took me almost half an hour to get the room. I don't expect that I've been served by an attitude staff in this so-called 4* hotel. 2nd, remember to mention when you book the hotel with agoda that you need a non-smoking room, else they will request a SMOKING room for you. Overall, the service level is not up to the standard but the cleanliness and room comfortability is good. Morning breakfast is awesome but you don't need that in Penang. Not worth the money to stay here.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

lynn from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2014
clean and good service
Service, location and food
am satisfied with the service, fast and reliable. Check in and check out hassle free. Location wise, near to amenities eg. food, shopping and a stone throw to the beach. Will surely stay in this hotel when visit to Penang. Thumbs up :)
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Stefanie from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Convenient location in Penang
The food at the buffetbreakfast was good - extensive selection as well. The food from service was also rather good as was the selection we had at dinner during a function we attended.
Happy with the sea facing rooms we had, the overall facilities and the food at breakfast, Only bugbear was the cleanliness of the room- it was very very dusty e.g under the beds, the table lamps and even the toilet roll holders! The staff are generally polite and pleasant but a couple of the receptionists could be a bit more enthusiastic while checking people in and out - hardly any eye contact and interest in the guests.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

SON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in August 2014
Front liners should be more friendly
Refurbished
Good
Reviewed August 31, 2014

from Thailand
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable old hotel
It has always been the location
Average service, from the doorman to the reception counter to the operator. The housekeeping is friendly, though some delays in the delivery of fresh new towels. The location of the hotel in Gurney Drive is excellent and there are nearby eateries within a short distance. Good place for the weekend, though I would not recommend the restaurants in the hotel due to poor quality of food and definitely not value for money.
Reviewed August 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: