Very good 7.7
Based on 5363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jolene from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice trip
Convienent,clean,pleasant
Good
Reviewed August 29, 2014

May from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Best five star hotel ever.
Value for money, tiptop service, and comfortable room.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

YAP from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good hotel in great location !
Good location, comfortable & clean.
Good & enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

CHEAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
the 3rd time staying
the breakfast, location, parking
This time around, the stayed was rather disappointed! Air-conditioning not working, reception personnel very rude and not helpful at all. The reception collected heritage fee but no receipt were given!
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Sunita from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nice business hotel that is centrally located
Location, rooms, business facilities
Good place to stay for business travel. Staff pleasant and hospitable. Very convenient location
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
No complaint about this hotelv....................
Big room, nice stuff and comfortable enviroment
No complaint about this hotel and what need to improve was the breakfast, it was not so many choice for the breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good location along Gurney Drive, facing the Ocean
1. Complimentary Fruits, mineral water and 3 cans if soft drinks. 2. Clean and tidy spacious room. 3. Buffet breakfast was great with different country themes.
We stay 3 nights at the 10th floor facing the ocean. It's good that they provide welcome drink but at least let the guests seat inside the cafe instead of outside. We found the room to be spacious, clean and tidy. Complimentary fruits and can drinks in the fridge. The down sides are some of the TV channels reception were poor and newspaper put on the floor outside hotel room which we thought were not very professional. They should put in a plastic bag and hang outside the door knob. The buffet breakfast was good with much selections. The swimming pool and gym facilities were good but unfortunately we did not have time to use it. The bell boy was helpful to tell us where to buy food stuff ! Last but not least, the taxi here don't practice using the meter ! Short distance before midnight rm$10 and after midnight rm$15 !
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Frances from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Very good
Locations, cleanliness and friendly
Reviewed August 26, 2014

LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Still nice regardless of hotel age
location view and room
spacious but ran out of double bed. single bed is large enough for two tho
Reviewed August 25, 2014

SHIAO from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location!
Location, clean, friendly
It was my memorable trip there. i was there day after my ROM, and actual day of my birthday. they gave me surprised of sending me cake as room service! i was so impressed by their service! Last but not least, great location. Near to Gurney drive, which night attraction at Penang. Good try!
Reviewed August 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: