Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ai from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in July 2014
one of the older hotels
Fast check-in, room with a great view, many eating places near the hotel
Stay was comfortable. Liked the sea-view. Room was of a good sized though needed to top-up for Premier King when they ran out of King-sized bed. It should've been a free-upgrade especially when airconditioning had some issues on that day. Within walking distance to food places near the hotel. Great for morning jog/walk. Staff was accommodating for late check-outs.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zi from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good Choice
Comfortable, Clean and Nice Location
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOO from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Comfortable room
Hotel Lobby, Valet Parking, Nice Staffs
Everything is fine.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zuhrirahimi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2013
great location for business travellers in Georgeto
1) good location on Gurney Drive. 2) good variety of food for its dinner and breakfast buffets. 3) fruits basket a nice welcoming touch
Was in town for a two days course at Penang Medical College. Room was clean, though furniture starting to look out dated. Breakfast and dinner buffets had wide selection of dishes. Location on Gurney drive was a plus point . Room had scenic view over Gurney drive.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zuhaidy from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
old concept,
1) near thr gurney drive & feringgi
Moderate
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Clean n comfort
Cleanliness, location, comfort
Clean
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
A good hotel for business travellers
Location, Price and comfort.
Stay will be good for business travellers as the set up is not for relaxation. Nevertheless, the price, location and comfort level is there.
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Enjoyable 2N stay
NA
Lovely city view, nice at night. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but did try 2 of the themed buffet dinners. Each night is a different them. We tried the Japanese BBQ buffet and the Italian. They were both good, with heaps to choose from. Displays of desserts were lovely. A child dines free per paying adult so it was cost effective for us considering the kids don't eat much. Kids went for a swim I the pool, has a toddler pool also. Males and females have their own entry points to the pool. I didn't agree on my young boys having to go through the toilets alone but wasn't going to spoil their swim by arguing. Location is good, walking distance to shopping centres and hawker centres, which unfortunately I didn't get time to try. I thought the staff were a bit more unfriendly then what we are used to. Put it down to the fact that we don't usually stay in such large hotels. The door men would open the door for you but there was no greeting or they wouldn't even look at you. We had a very long check out due to an error about an extra bed The manager was called, in the end we left and have since sorted it out via email. On the first night the extra bed wasn't brought to us until 1030pm after us checking in at 730pm and 3 phone calls later. I was already in bed by the time it came and my son was very tired waiting. I think with a family it would be better to stay in Batu Ferringhi which is what we did once before. Just thought we would try something a little different. We wouldn't return to Penang as we feel we have seen enough.
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Reasonable Hotel at Gurney Drive
Location, View and Cleaniness
Pleasant. Overall the room is comfortable and clean. Gurney Plaza is down the street and if walk will take about 10-15 minutes. Can go for a morning jog along Gurney Drive. Restaurants are walking distance.
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable room
Comfortable room
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: