Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

PENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in May 2016
Air-Conditioning Temperature
It felt warm in the afternoon, not cooling at all.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in May 2016
Ok la
Overall satisfactory but it's not a good value for the price.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Stay
The Stay here is good, Customer Service is excellent and all staff wear a smile on their face. They are approachable and the hotel condition is great too. Buffet food on the lobby have room to improve thou, variety and quality wise.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2016
Strategic and value for money
Location is strategic.Walking distant to gurney drive eatery area and shopping malls. Clean and friendly staff. Will stay at this hotel again in the future
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ezhilan from India
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Comport stay
Stay was pretty much comfort
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2016
The packets supplied for shower cap n sewing kit are empty.
Disappointed that after paying about $291/-- no bfast included
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very well aged
This hotel is one where your grandparents would like to stay in. The same type of hotel you'd see in the movie The Grand Budapest Hotel. Classy, green carpets, huge chandeliers and if there were ever a world d shortage of wood and marble, this would be place to find some. Concierge wore a hat and a moustache. Unlike most old styled hotels though, this one has aged well. No broken anything, no weird smell, no squeaky doors* or broken remote controls. Still deserved the 5* it had gotten. Facilities are as expected, huge pool, sauna steamroom hot tub cold tub massage and even a god dammed tennis court. 10minutes walk away to G hotel and you'll see the stark difference with blinking lights and house music. Got a good rate(almost rm 70 cheaper) from agoda. *my toilet door was bent wrongly and won't close tight. Probably from the old age
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Comfortable Stay
We enjoyed the high floor Superior room with good city views. Enjoyed the facilities like swimming pool and ease of access for my friends' and relatives' vehicles to pick us up.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value for money
Value for money.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Surinder from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
No longer 5-star
Was here some years ago, and had a nice stay, so decided to return -> BAD decision. First thing that we noted was the quality of food in the breakfast buffet was rather poor. Although we had intended to try their other dining options, this changed our minds. Overall, the staff were poor, with one exception (on reception - Aslim, who was outstanding). The staff do not appear to appreciate that they are in the service industry, and waiters were only capable of cleaning tables, with NO smiles (other exceptions included 2 malay girls there, who were not v useful, but at least they smiled!). Crunch came when we asked for 2 extra towels for some guests in our room who needed to shower before we went out for dinner. You would have thought we were asking for gold dust! After several irate phone calls, and speaking to duty manager (who promised we would have them immediately - then nothing for 30 mins), I went down to reception and embarrassed them, and magically 2 towels appeared within 1 minute. There should not have been any need for any of this, as I was even prepared to pay for the service. In summary, is past it's glory days. The infra-structure is there, but management need to get a grip and change things around. Hopefully, harsh reviews like these (from experienced travellers) may force the issue. Let's see
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: