Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Hong from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good and enjoyable
Good location, value for money, and clean
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I find the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiaoru from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good
Customer service, room, location
Good..............................................
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice and comfortable
Location, room size and free wifi
The breakfast spread is not as good as expected. For room wise, general comfy. Tv channel is little and pillow a bit smelly
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
good value for money and location
position, value for money, good facilities
very good
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice & comfortable
Clean,good location and comfortable
This hotel is located in a very convenient place where food and shopping are easily accessible. The staff are friendly. Room is clean and comfortable with very fresh apples offered as complimentary. The only setback is all guests who want to park their cars at the front lobby even for a few minutes need to pay RM5. Maybe the hotel management needs to look into this inconvenience when the hotel guest friend just wanted to wait for a while.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KWOK from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
pleasant friendly hassle-free
location cleanliness good staff
The stay at the Evergreen Laurel Hotel was generally pleasant and staff were friendly and helpful. However, on check out, they said that we had soiled/stained a bath towel and they were unable to get the stain out. They had the towel to show us. However, as it was only RM10 my husband paid it. I was a little annoyed with this because there was NOTHING in the room we had or used that could have stained anything. However if the staff do this to every customer, then they would certainly make a packet. Besides, what proof do we have that the towel was even from our room?? This is the first ever time that we were told we had soiled and stained something in a hotel and we have stayed at hotels worldwide. You live and learn!!
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GERALD from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good, will stay again
Friendly staff, clean, big room
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great stay!
Room, Cleanliness and friendly staff
Definitely will stay here again. Great friendly staff, quick check-in, got what i requested through agoda prior to check-in. All in all, great value!
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Merry from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great
Clean, fast check in and check out
Great, except the hotel sink water running very slow
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2014
A nice sea view
It is located in front of the beach, big rooms and the are many shops and restaurants around
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: