Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

santoso from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good
Swimmingpool Clean Comfortable
great stay, but far from other places, have to take taxy
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel
Strategic location
Reviewed January 06, 2016

LIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Penang foodies trip
Location, location and location
I think the management took the strategic location for granted. A lot of wear and tear in the room,amenities are not well maintained. I think they need to refurbish so that it is value for money.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

LIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
School holidays in Penang
Location, location & location
I don't find any reasons to stay with Evergreen besides the strategic location. Lots of the amenities were old and torn. They don't even change or provide the necessity amenities until guest make a request. A little disappointed about the room.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Evergreem Laurel Hotel: A Week Stay
The sea view, the strategic location on Gurney road
Comfortable and very beautiful sea view, the housekeeping guy from Pakistan did a very good job. However, judging by the facilities given, I could not see any superiority of this 5-star hotel over a 4-star hotel. For example, the TV set given is quite old and doesn't even have a USB port while the channels reception are not really good. On the other hand, the socket connection in my room was a problem where I could here the sparks on the extension that they use. As for the breakfast by the Laurel Cafe, there is little food variety where the items are pretty much the same every day.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for money
location, comfort and value for money
This is a nice hotel with good location. Room is clean and comfortable. Parking system is good with easy access to hotel. Will come back to stay in this hotel when we visit Penang in the near future
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Pei from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location and and good room
Location, ambience and staff
Had a good stay at evergreen. Staff was quick to attend to our needs and was willing to accommodate many of our request, that might seems to be troublesome. Room and bed was also of good quality.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Yeong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good Stay
The location is good, room is clean and the price is affordable.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy and the stay was comfortable and nice. Definitely will come back again on next trip.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Sook from Malaysia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel fabouls location walking distance from
Location location value for money
Fabulous
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2016
Worth it
Food market nearby, shopping malls, comfortable room,
We had a great time staying here. The room is cozy and clean. Next time we visit Penang, we'll surely book this hotel again. It worth every penny.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: