Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Pakorn from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel in Penang
Location, Room, Clean
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gomathi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Happy Holiday
Local Food, Attraction, Shopping
The Hotel very nice. The Gurney Drive very near and local food is available near by. The room is specious and clean and neat
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overrated
its location
We booked for 3 to a room and presented ourselves at the reception at 2pm on 28Dec15. Alas we were only checked in at 240pm as the room was not ready. When we got to the room - it only had 2 beds and no towels. When we first informed the reception over the phone, we were informed that if we wanted an extra bed it could be arranged! The receptionist did not understand that we had booked a room for 3 persons. We went to the reception personally inform the receptionist and were advised that the extra bed will be sent up. This was before 3 pm. We subsequently went out and returned at 5.30pm. The extra bed and towels were not yet sent to the room. It was only after a second request at 6.30pm (new staff at the reception) that the extra bed and towel was sent to the room. The hotel is overrated at 5 if it cannot handle being fully booked and ensuring that clients get value for money.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in December 2015
Late check in..
Room, location,hygiene
Reach at 1130 am.. Been told I need to wait until after 2pm only can check in.. Alright then,went away for lunch and sort of, reach back hotel at 1430, queue for a long time but been told that room is not ready yet as previous guest late check out.. Staff Asked for 15 Minutes.. Waited at the lobby for 30 minutes, went to queue again at the counter at 1510 and been told the room is not ready yet again.. Staff requested for 45 minutes more.. What the??? Previous guest late check out doesn't concerned with me.. You wanted me to follow your time of check in, then you should ready the room for me to check in too.. And this situation is not only happen to me.. Lots of other family are the same too, wandering around, sitting boring waiting for their room to be ready.. Is that what you rated as 5 star?
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheemeng from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Less well know but great location
Sea views, reasonably priced, clean
Good
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

johnson from Malaysia
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
EXCELLENSE
GREAT BUFFET BUY 1 FREE 1 , SPACIOUS, CLEAN
IT WAS GREAT, PLEASANT! GREAT , DELICIOUS BUFFET! MONEY VALUE, WORTH THE STAY.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhamarao from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Have very good and understandable staff at counter
Environment, service and location
Nice and wonderful
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Bad service
5 star name but 3 stars service
2 nights
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Singapore
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome!!
Friendly, Secure, Clean
Very Helpful and execellent services.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Enjoyable stay in Penang
location, comfortable bed, nice sea view
We had a room facing the sea and it was absolute breathtaking. The room is clean and the lighting is warm and cozy. The best of all is their comfortable bed and we have two good night sleep (and evening nap too). The only thing I don't like in the room is the floor carpet. It's old and needs to be replaced. The gym is okay but the pool is too small for a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: