Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

HAI from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good stay
Spacious
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in July 2015
Reliably Clean & Comfortable as Always
Location, Nearby Food Options, Shopping
If we had to pick a hotel to stay on Penang Island but had access to transportation, this would be it. Book ahead for better value for money.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Malaysia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Convenient, Comfortable and Clean
An older
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Toh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
O
O
Very good
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LATIFAH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for Money
spacious, location and bfast spread
Its an old hotel comparatively looking at the interior. The breakfast spread is wide and good. I have bad experience though. First the reception gave me wrong room card, as we cannot enter our room, we have to wait for about 30 minutes for the manager to open the door manually. Then when checking out, the front desk manager swip my credit card twice for charges on wrong charges by adding another zero to the amount.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Location
Location, Quality, Ambience
Stayed there over the weekend. Nice hotel in Penang, near to shopping malls and food. Beach just opposite hotel. nothing much to complain about as we were out most of the time.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Convenient, good view
Location, good view, good food
Staff is helpful. Room is spacious. Sea view is nice. Walking distance to Gurney Plaza and Gurney Drive hawker centre.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sukry from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good
location.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Sea view room
As i am booked hotel room through agoda, with the sea view room. I not much enjoyed as being stay at 6th floor which is as level with those tree, not really worth for it.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location, value for money
Location seaview cleanliness
Overall good. Not really a walking distance to Mall/Hawker food for elderly. Ample space for parking. Buffet breakfast is not something you want to have there, unless you dont have other choice. The nasi lemak we had with sotong(squid), the squid is hard like rubber. Good room service, ample parking.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: