Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

John from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Seaview is great
View, price, staff
Good hotel and the Seaview was great
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Sue from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value for Money
location, comfort, hospitality
Evergreen Laurel Hotel is my preferred hotel whenever I'm in Penang for a business trip. The location is strategic, great hospitality and comfortable room.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Alison from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2015
My first time stay
Good Location & Nice sea view
Old hotel, bed with buds like mites, cause me skin allergy after 1night stay. Nice sea view. Very happy to receive complimentary fruits and newspaper. Overall, pretty worth the money i pay during the promotions. Wish they will take seriously about the bed issue, should get professional to sanitize all their bed.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Ida from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Quality downgrading
Near Mall, Food Centre, Easy access.
The worst of many previous stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. My family and I have stayed there many times before. Even though it's not as new and modern as some other hotels, we find it a good choice to stay because of the price and location. But since my last stay, I will not return for sure. I picked the sea facing deluxe room, which the price is a little higher than their standard room assuming it will be nicer. The room is just the same as the others, but the bed is very very bad! I don't think it's proper to use anymore. It's very hard, and can literally feel the coil of the spring on my back when I lay down. The breakfast wasn't as good as before as well. The room service staffs was not friendly (they used to be though). So because of these experiences, I think the hotel is now overrated. It's not expensive as G Hotel, but it's also not cheap, so with their current price, I'd expect at least the same quality as before.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Eric from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in October 2014
Online booking problem
Staff not treat good when we use online booking,wasting our time,when show booking prove,they need us print it out the receipt,give us a direction,go by self,a computer room,outdated pc,printer also got problem to print out the receipt,waste too much time on it ,staff not help at all,we booking by online,but we also pay money,maybe cheaper then walk in,but we still a customer
Reviewed September 02, 2015

SALIM from Oman
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Old hotel that need face lift
Clean
Fair
Reviewed September 01, 2015

OOI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice room
Room clean,good service,soft drink no extra charge...
Enjoy
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Terence from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Value for money
location, value for money and cleanliness
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Alisa from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in July 2015
comfortable room
location
have been coming back here for many years. room is well maintained for an old hotel. location is good for me, away from the noise and crown in gurney drive. service is good.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Gerald from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel we'll keep, but need upgrading
Room old but still comfortable
Hotel comfortable for staying, water in the shower very slow ! Dining area where breakfast was held not suitable.
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: