Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

FELIX from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel
Location, room
Everything is good for evergreen laurel hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

HOCK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
good
good place
nice place
Reviewed July 08, 2015

HOCK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2015
good hotel
nice place
good and nice
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable stay
Great sea view, good massage, good location
Staff were friendly. 15 mins walk to nearby shopping mall. Hotel is Facing the sea so it is very breezy. I requested high floor with sea view and I was given the room at the highest floor with nice view. We had coffee and cake at the lounge but I have to say coffee was quite bad, however their service was good! I
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
i like the clean room
excellent, big room, clean room.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Priscillia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay
Hotel Location, Food around hotel
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins). If will choose to stay again in this hotel, the only reason is because of the hotel location. Hotel's room and facilities are rather old.. One of our six rooms, the toilet bowl was detactable. Feedback to the front desk in the morning but till our return to the hotel at night when we checked on the status, the first reaction of frontdesk staff was they do not know what is the status of the repair work. They has sent the case to the maintenance department and the department in now closed. Nothing was done and the staff did not prepare for room transfer. After all these commotion, then the hotel arrange for transfer to another room. :(
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Priscillia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay
Hotel Location, Food around hotel
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably a 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Priscillia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Decent and convenient for short stay
Hotel Location, Food around hotel
Do not think this is a 5 star hotel, probably 4 star in Malaysia. For the charges per room night booked via Agoda, I would considered this reasonable and it was good for short stay. We are a group of 13 pax, booked 6 rooms in total for 2 nights. There are quite many selection of food around the hotel and walking distance to Gurney Food Centre (within 15mins).
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Kevin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Expensive by its standards
Gym, jacuzzi, location
Generally the hotel has everything you'd expect, nice pool facilities and sauna, steam room. However the rooms itself was tired, bed only has 2 pillow for king when others provide 4.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in June 2015
good short stay
good location, nearby food and shopping outlets
good short stay
Reviewed July 05, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: