Very good 7.7
Based on 5357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

HENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Best , I like it
Location , value , clean
So far so good ... Sea view outside the hotel ... Nice ..
Reviewed February 27, 2015

siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice view but over priced
Nice view/ bath room ok
Still ok because of the sea view.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Minghui from Singapore
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Hot Room
Beds, Wifi, Breakfast
The breakfast was fantastic. The rooms is a bit old, but bearable but the Air conditioning is very very very weak. I was practically sweating while sleeping. Reception did not pick up the phone at night, and only at the morning 8am, my request was being answered.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Sherry from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Reasonably good hotel
No comments, not very pleased with the hotel facilities and service, overall
The hotel rate is overrated, service and hotel rooms facilities are more towards 4 star hotel and not under 5-star hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

YongLee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior - Half Board
Stayed one night in February 2015
Staffs are friendly and room is clean
The SPA, room facility & cleanness and friendly & helpful staffs
Excellent !
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Abdul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in April 2014
A good place to relax
The room, The staff & the facilities
I enjoy it
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Zubaidah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice place and near to gurney
Near to gurney
Stay was good, but the mini fridge need to be clean. Is so dirty. This times I having a problem with the bedsheet. I can't sleep well. Feel so itchy the whole body.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Service so so only
Location
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Yeow from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Big Room with nice Ammenities nearby
location / room size / comfort
Good location and comfortable room. Previously I had stayed at Gurney Hotel and comparing, I find Evergreen more suitable for travellers perhaps on vacation type. Recommended to stay as the shopping belts like Paragon is a stone throw away and the Gurney food center is about 20 mins walk away. Good sea view in front of the hotel. Only comment is that hotel outlook probably needs to do some upgrading to have a more refresh look.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Antonius from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea Facing
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location
friendly staff,clean room,nice location
This is our 2nd time stay after journey from kuala lumpur as always I really like the location 5 min walk to Paragon and Gurney Plaza and for the staff that was very friendly and helpfull, we'll back if go to Penang.
Reviewed February 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: