Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Tanel from Estonia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
A very nice hotel for this price
In a quiet environment, free wifi
This hotel was probably the best hotel I stayed in during my 5 week travel through Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia. Even though it's about 1km from the main street of Jl. Legian and the beach, the hotel is situated in a quiet environment. Besides an air-con, free wifi, in roon safe, lots of TV channels, you get a nice service and good value for your buck. A taxi to the centre costs around Rp10000.00 ($1), so it's not expensive to go to and get back from the restaurants, nightlife or the beach.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanel from Estonia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A very nice hotel for this price
In a quiet environment, free wifi
This hotel was probably the best hotel I stayed in during my 5 week travel through Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia. Even though it's about 1km from the main street of Jl. Legian and the beach, the hotel is situated in a quiet environment. Besides an air-con, free wifi, in roon safe, lots of TV channels, you get a nice service and good value for your buck. A taxi to the centre costs around so it's not expensive to go to and get back from the restaurants, nightlife or the beach. PS. This was my 2nd time in this hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean and comfort
Bed
The room is small but still comfortable ,clean and nice. It's perfect for budget traveler. Only drawback is it location because it far from beach.
Reviewed June 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Verity from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
New clean rooms but very small. Weird location
New hotel, good beds, bathroom, TV and A/C
The hotel is located in a half finished shopping mall and really hard to find, there are a few signs but they're small, and there isn't a sign at the last turning. We booked on Agoda last minute and check in took a long time because they couldn't find the booking, but they provided us and two friends who were with us with welcome drinks. The room was good but tiny, there was no space for us to open our suitcases. The bathroom is separated by a frosted glass wall which was a bit weird but ok. Beds were comfortable, the A/C worked well and there were lots of international TV channels. You can hear everything that is going on in the hallways so it can be noisy, and there is construction going on in the area. Breakfast wasn't very good value. Wifi worked well.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
at Istana Kuta Galaria Shopping centre
friendly staff
Stayed here for a 5 hour stopover, very comfortable, with many shops & places to eat nearby.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

alfa from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice bed but very small room
Public pc in front of the hotel
New hotel so quite clean, but the room is very small, and your cellphone could not receive any signal
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bei from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Reception were good helper
Cheaper price for just have a rest, nice bed.
stay for 2 nights, every time when we were having shower,I always think we were in the bath.. water running from shower room to toilet area. little biscuit been ate, after room been made up. but reception said not from staff, sad about it. so still don't know who did. and wish they just ate cookie in this time. 每當我在洗澡時,淋浴間的水不斷的流出,形成小型水窪.當我們下午回到房內,桌上的小餅乾被拆開並吃掉了,外包裝還被放置在桌面.櫃檯人員只是堅定的表示非飯店工作人員所為.難過他們的處理態度,我們不在意被吃的餅乾,只是,不喜歡這樣的感覺.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Hungary
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel and rooms
Friendly and youthful
Our flight arrived late so we did not really care about the hotel, we searched one with good price and not far from airport. The hotel has nice roomes, shower and very friendly staff. However the beach is a bit far (about rupia with teksi) and the wifi was very slow.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hizkia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with reasonable price
Clean, friendly staff
everyday smart hotel is the one if you're going for an adventure and do not bother for a great accomodation. i love the cleanliness of the hotel, the room is quite small but it's ok since all i need is a space for sleeping. the only concern is they don't have any closets for your clothes.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice and cozy hotel
New hotel and everything news
Clean room, friendly staff, quiet environment and nice view. Good foods.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: