Very good 7.8
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Khin from Malaysia
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Small And Old Run Down Hotel
Can't Think Of Any
Lousy customer service, no allocated car park, inconvinient location and small old room. Front desk is not helpful and slow process in check in.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

michele from Australia
Solo travelers
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel, great food, great location,
very handy location, city hop on / hop off bus at front door, walk to waterfront /beach,
very happy with this hotel, and staff very helpful, booked me a trip to whistler[11 hours] tour bus took all my bags from hotel with me, and dropped me at vancouver airport for night flight to australia,so i got to do all i wanted and saved a taxi fare to airport in evening, restaurant very good, has wine tasting every evening, good breakfast, too, michele, brisbane 9-10 september,2012 i would stay again, and recommend,
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from United States
Groups
Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in August 2012
great location and good rooms
friendly staff
Loved the location of the hotel right next to food, bars and the river. Good price for the quality of location and rooms. Friendly service who were able to help our needs. Good sized rooms that were very clean, no stains or marks on the walls and a well organized room.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Good hotel, value for money, friendly staff
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean
The hotel is in a good location, across from Granville Island and is also within walking distance of downtown. Rooms are small but clean and neat and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

harvey from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
OK hotel for a business person
Close to the centre of town
Not a bad hotel for the price. It is very clean and reasonably appointed. Rooms are very small with little room to move about. Don’t plan in an in room party. Restaurant is OK but not as high end as it sell itself. Parking is free, underground, convenient and excellent. Doorman was helpful as well.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahren from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Small rooms but the service made it unnoticeable!
service, friendly staff, small 'extras' like free wine tasting, charming
we were 'prepared' for a small room as i'd read about it in so many other reviews... however once we were greeted by charm and amazingly friendly staff we really didn't care about the room. service is everything. and though small, our room was quaint, great view, and very clean (yay!) the wine tasting is nice in a nice restaurant. the location is quite handy as well - if you're going on a medical trip it's a 5+ minute cab ride to the hospital. overall, good place, and we'd stay again. only advice is to ask for the side of the hotel away from the street - we did and it really was quiet!!
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meaghan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great location but small rooms
walking distance to cbd
The staff were lovely, our room was very small. close to the city. great spa
Reviewed February 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shai from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great location
location
good location and staff, although no free weights in gym as advertised
Reviewed February 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good Location - rooms are small but adequate size
Close to waterfront and Granville Island water bus dock, free parking on some bookings
Hotel mis close to end of downtown but very close to waterfront and Granville Island water taxi dock. Worth going over to eat, shop or browse a great market. Nice enough hotel with nice staff. Asked for adjoining rooms but were given ones down the hall from each other even though hotel was booked early enoough to accomodate this request we believe. Rooms are on the small side but very adequate. Large desk with fridge in cupboard. One chair with reading lamp, two bedside tables and queen bed. Little room for anything else. Room was clean and has very large windows and in our case was a view of the Granville bridge thus heard traffic noise. Aske for side without bridge view.
Reviewed January 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel on edge of downtown
free parking and close to Granville Island market
Rooms are small but view on the side away from the bridge is lovely. Nice staff and good starting point for a walk along the parks and ocean.
Reviewed January 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: