Book Now: Executive Hotel

Very good
From 2672 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2672)Booking.com Reviews (78)
7.2
Very good
From 2672 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.1
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2512 verified guest comments
6.0
cameron from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Room was ok but dinner and breakfast bad, not much available ”
No burgers avail at dinner and I did not want steak so limited to a chicken sandwich for dinner No bacon or toast bread available for breakfast ... rediculous
Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dayne from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Elevators”
Beware of the quick closing and dilapidated elevators.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great location”
This is a 3 star hotel in Malate. The location in Malate and things to do there is great. The rooms are well furnished and kept clean. I like the location and my bed was comfortable.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Exceptional”
GREAT PLACE
Reviewed July 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Exceptional”
great plACE
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lye from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Spacious room”
Near to shopping and eateries. The wifi is weak and lose connection intermittently
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Donn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good location ”
Hood location, close to shopping, restaurants, bars and entertainment. I will stay there again when i return to Manila
Reviewed May 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rhuelo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for money”
Been here twice already, its near to malls, bars and national government offices
Reviewed May 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Roderick from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good”
The room i was in had been recently updated, quite nice and large, seems they're spending money on the place, all they have to do now is clear the entrance so you can walk in without all the hassles.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
4.8
EUNGMO from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Safty...”
Not Safe Hotel....
Reviewed April 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
geoffrey from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Decent spot. location good once you are adjusted to environment”
Malate/Ermita is always a gamble where you end up, street kids, beggars, taxi's charging off the meter but once inside Executive Plaza Hotel you feel like you have achieved a little bit of normality. The staff are friendly and professional. Its all quite decent and good value for money. If looking to get there ask the taxi to take you via skyway from NAIA Airport to Robinsons Malate and you will be a few meters away.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
6.0
Arthur from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
No desire to ever stay there again”
I stayed there many times, until I wised up and found a better place. But I needed a room at the last minute, and my nearby better hotel (less expensive & with free breakfast buffet) was not available. I was thrilled to see Executive Plaza had remodeled. It went downhill from there. I paid for a "Superior Deluxe Double Room," and what I got was the smallest & plainest room I ever saw in Executive Plaza in the years that I stayed there. After them stealing my money by not giving me the more expensive room that I paid for (they smoothly lie about every problem), I found no safe in room (and nowhere to store a laptop or tablet), amenities only for one person ("Superior Deluxe Double Room" but the hotel expects you to share your toothbrush), filthy thick-crusted air conditioner filter (not cleaned in 6 months to a year?), broken chair for the desk (it was replaced by a less-broken chair, and they probably just swapped the broken chair with one from another room), no coffee service, no facial tissue, and the outside air conditioner from the floor above permanently dripped onto the top of the AC of my room, every half second, sounding like nearby construction 24/7, plus mold in the shower. Lots of other minor problems, like the advertised free newspaper only 2 days out of 3, and housekeeping didn't even clean the coffee cups from from when I had to go to 7-11 to get the coffee that would have cost them maybe 15 cents to provide in a "Superior Deluxe" room. When we took a shower we were amazed at how filthy the bottom of our feet were, from just a few minutes of walking around the room. The refrigerator had the controls and freezer compartment sealed off. No light at the desk.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
No possibility to park the car near the hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
6.0
Tommie from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Terrible location”
Really terrible location. No cell phone signal inside room. Restaurant food was terrible. Don't go there. Carnival atmosphere immediately outside entrance. Sidewalks blocked with vendors and hawkers. Not safe.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
5.2
Dirk from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
That was last stay at this hotel.”
Booked a non-smoking room, but got got a smoking, also the room was small and noisy. Personal at reception desk was not willing to help to change the room, even I stayed 5 nights. When checking out, they try to charge my credit card in my home currency, at a bad exchange rate of course, I told them to charge my card in pesos, but they just ignore. In the Mastercard's or Visa rules they have to give me the choice of currency. After beeing a guest for many years, I have to look for another place now.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
4.8
salim from Guam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very bad service ”
Some one was used the room before I checked in. No windows and window type aircon. This hotel is my first and last. Same value have more batter hotels the same location. I booked for a Deluxe twn room. There upgrade to super deluxe room . The amenities for one person only. We're 2 + 1 ch.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
bruno from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
It is a good hotel for the price we paid but quite old now and the breakfast is really not satisfing at all.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
gerald from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very good”
i stayed there years ago remodled nice change
Reviewed March 15, 2017
6.4
Good
richard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
No parking for vehicle
Reviewed March 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Heading home”
An over night stay before heading home, on the positive side the hotel was comfortable and in a good location, on the negative side - limited english for some of the staff members and I did not get the room I booked.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
6.4
Good
Louis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good satisfactory hotel and surrounding entertainment area”
It is nicely located in malate nearby Robinson Mall and the surrounding entertainment areas.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Was very comfortable ”
Very comfortable and convenient for everything
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Reuben from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good location”
close to Robinson Mall and LA Cafe
Reviewed February 09, 2017
6.0
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good location”
This hotel is in the Malate tourist area, and 1.5 blocks to the Robinsons place mall. My room was certainly not as nice as it was advertised in the pictures. If your here for the night life, this is an active area. I was there for an overnight stop over. I was disappointed with the hotel, it is aging and showing it..
Reviewed January 30, 2017
6.8
Good
dohun from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
jack”
good
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lye from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Spacious and clean room, excellent location with many eateries and shopping mall around”
The only set back this hotel located in the middle of the night life Mabini Belt. This may be good for nite life lovers..
Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for Money”
We stay at EP every time we are in Manila and find it to be the best at Meeting our requirements. All the above criteria are well and truly met which makes our stay really enjoyable. Keep up the good work 👍👍👍👍👍
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.0
stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
I was given a quiet room. ”
Stayed at this hotel before and will stay again.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Tyeson from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good place”
good location
Reviewed December 21, 2016
6.4
Good
HunKoo
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Smoking room”
There was bad smell in smoking room. Others Not Bad compared to price
Reviewed December 19, 2016
4.8
Matt from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Loo Elsewhere”
The start of the booking was horrible. I was the only 1 of 2 people checking in and it took 33 minutes. The receptionist just didn't care about time, helpfulness, or interest in service ! Breakfast is really poor value for money. The check out was just as bad which made me late for a flight :-( Stay away and check close by at the Diamond residence or likewise.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.0
Joemel from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location is Perfect”
Location is the best thing about this hotel... and the casino as well
Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great Value for Malate/Ermita”
I love this hotel for many years. It's been recently renovated, so the rooms are fresher and nicer now. Still a great value for what u pay. Walking distance to Robinsons, the US Embassy, the Bay and night life. No parking here however, which can be a negative for some travellers. Recommended.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Awesome Location”
This hotel is centrally located in the Malate/Ermita area. Walking distance to Robinsons Mall, and many restaurants and night life choices. Most have now been renovated so very nice but still good value. Only negative is lack of parking for cars, they have a sister hotel around the corner where u can park, if available.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
6.4
Good
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location”
Have stayed in this hotel several times. Good location close enough to airports shopping casino. Reasonably clean, helpful staff. This stay was in a renovated 9th floor room which was much better than my previous stay. Some room in this hotel arw far better than others. That being said inwould stay here again. Good value at this price
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Dated hotel”
Executive Plaza has the potential to be a very nice hotel but is long overdue for a remodel of the rooms. The staff was very accommodating and treated me extremely well. The room was spacious but looked old and dated. The hotel is just 1 block away from Robinson Mall which is a big plus and walking distance to Manila Bay.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
4.0
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very old n noisy hotel”
Pro : located at the tourist spot Con : noisy street which you can hear the traffic noise in mid night, very old hotel that you can smell it, not-really friendly staffs especially on lobby, limited choice of breakfast, it is not buffet style like what other hotels offered, so beware when you proceed with the booking
Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Jerald from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Deal in bad area”
Good hotel clean room good staff but Ermita is a bad area
Reviewed November 27, 2016
5.6
Jason from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Remodel construction ongoing, NO mobile phone signal in many rooms ”
They are still remodeling after a year of constriction, noise and inconvenience. I paid for a deluxe king room and got two beds, and and no bathtub as advise tired, when I complained...sorry, sold out and the room on 15th floor with tub was in TH heart of constriction noise and chaos. Worse yet, they are well aware of many rooms on 4th floor and other rooms which do not get any mobile phone signals at all, none, nada, not one bar, not even a whisper. So for four days, no incoming calls or text to me, until I go down to he lobby for a weak sign Goal. When I asked why, they tell you hotel is booked and no other room choices are available,, in short, take it or leave it. More terrible service, the owner knows, no one cares, make other choices until this improves, you won't want the headache from no mobile service.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lye from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Spacious Room”
I have been staying this hotel for most of my business trips to Manila. This time round was a bit disappointed as the 14 floors as I was staying was under renovation and quite a bit of noise and pollution. Other than that everything is fine.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
6.0
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Reasonable clean budget hotel”
A window in a city veiw room would be nice.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
6.0
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed November 17, 2016
6.0
Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed November 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dirk from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
returning guests”
My home in manila
Reviewed November 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lye from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent location”
Spacious and clean room
Reviewed November 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lye from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Spacious Room”
Very Convenient location, near shopping and most eateries
Reviewed November 08, 2016
5.6
Subit from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Location”
Good Location but not so great. Friendily staff but security staff a bit lacking. The food is not so great, the buffet brealfast is so disappointing.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good location ”
Stayed here many times.good location for shopping,restaurants and airport.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
6.8
Good
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Adequate short stay hotel , affordable ”
Needs upgrading the air conditioning
Reviewed October 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good hotel to stay.”
Casino in front. Several good restaurants just food steps to reach. Shopping mall in 5 mins walking distance.
Reviewed October 22, 2016