Book Now: Experience Bella Hotel Apartments

Experience Bella Hotel Apartments Reviews

Excellent
From 827 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Experience Bella Hotel Apartments Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (826)Booking.com Reviews (6239)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location8.7
Service8.0
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (826)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 403 verified guest comments
5.2
Felicia from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Hope the hotel can look into their maintenance aspect ”

Have my 3 nights stay here. Location is good which close to free tram (15mins walk) also near Crown casino for those who interest for a visit. But the hotel need some effort to look into their maintenance because there's minor fungus stain on toilet tiles, stains on the carpet also smelly dishwasher due to left over food inside from previous guest perhaps. The hotel staff is helpful enough to clean it for us after I informed the reception. It located at the main street also there is construction next to it. For those who prefer quiet place, perhaps this hotel is not suitable for you. Overall it's recommended for 1 night stay

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jonita from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Just behind Crown”

We were there for a night (layover) and it was enough for us, Crown casino was around the corner with many food options.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Gillian from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

This hotel is fine for a night in the City”

Everything was good except for the lift situation. There are not enough lifts to service the building and particularly when everybody has to check out at 10.00 am. They need to at least stagger the check out times. It is chaos.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Delia from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Awesome location ”

I got a 2 bedroom. Awesome size. Clean and tidy. Prime location. Had an event at crown and it was a 2 min walk. Elevator took 20 min to get in at check out time. Checkin was busy also. Need a faster system. Not enough car parks.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Norafyza from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

The most comfortable bed ever!”

I can't say enough good things about this property! Check-in was a breeze. The lady who attended to us was friendly. Our 1 Bedroom Executive Apartment was brilliant, spacious, clean and oh my god do we love the bed!! We're back home and missing the comfort of the bed so much! Location is excellent with Woolworths, Crown Casino nearby and it is just a short walk to the city. Read all the bad reviews prior to booking but gave it a go and no regrets! We hope to come back soon!

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tang from Taiwan
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Easy access to Casino/CBD”

The apartment locates in Southbank where makes it easy to walk to CBD & Casino, even South Cross station. But the Bed is a bit too soft for us. Besides, we couldn't find wok for cooking for our 1st two nights and no baking tray for 2nd two nights. Reception are helpful and gracious.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Location & Excellent Price! ”

The hotel was manned for our late check-in, which is always helpful! Great Cafe downstairs. Only issues we experienced is the room smelt like smoke - when we laid in the bed we saw that the previous grubs that had stayed had put a massive wad of wet toilet paper into the smoke alarm - obviously smoking in the bedroom! From a safety perspective this is really disappointing - i hope they got fined. The top sheet on the bed was so starched it sounded like paper, but otherwise the bed was really comfy! Great views from level 22 & 2 minute walk to Crown. Will stay again.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Antonius from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

value for money, good apartment”

location near tram station, crown casino and hotel. it is also near to grocery (metro). we stayed in a 1 bed apartment. the bed is queen size. it has 1 livingroom, 1 small kitchen (with all the kitchen equipment), a bathroom (equipped with washing machine and dryers). the only thing is, we found quite hard to connect with the wifi. wifi needs improvement. overall, our stay is excellent.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Shantha from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent”

Excellent Location. We did not spend much time in the room. It was a two bedroom apartment and the rooms were bit smaller. We went early and were able to store baggages right away. This gave us the freedom to walk around the city. I will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay right in Melbourne CBD.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Close to Crown”

We stayed for one night, the location was excellent to South Bank/Crown Casino. We stayed on the 6th floor and didn't have a good view as we looked directly onto the car park behind. The bed was soft and comfortable. The room was large. Overall the accommodation is very modern and we had no issues.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
5.6
Naomi
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Would not recommend ”

Upon arrival we had a rather brusque receptionist. The room itself was nice but the general maintenance needs serious work. There were stains all over the carpet in particular a yellow stain as you walked through the door and a large pink stain in the lounge. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and when we arrived we were told the 2nd bedroom was locked and someone would be up soon. We had to call as no one arrived to do this. The towel rail in the bathroom repeatedly fell down. The kitchen was all for show. There was a stove but no pots, pans or trays to use it. The dishwasher stunk as obviously had been left unused for some time. On a positive note the beds were comfortable. Traffic noise was minimal. We were in close proximity to transport, supermarket and places to eat.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
john from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Great value”

I wouldn,t hesitate to use this hotel again. On arrival the apartment was beautifully presented, and clean. Nice and central, walking distance to city and buses and trams very close. Apartment had everything you could wish for, true value for money.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Victoria from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

The location is good. There’s a nearby supermarket which is convenient. The views inside the apartment is breathtaking and it is clean. However there are limited pots and pans for cooking. There’s only one pot. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hristina
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very clean and beautiful apartment ”

Very clean and beautiful apartment. Had an amazing view of the city with perfect and easy check-in and check-out. Great facilities in the area, and a supermarket right across the road. The staff were lovely and the cleaners obviously take care of the apartment well. No complaint to be made. Thank you.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
5.2
sin from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in March 2019

Above average”

We have stay at Bella Apartment for 9 days. The location is great. Front office staff is good. Housekeeping have to improve because we have to remind to do housekeeping when we are out the apartment. Our toilet wasn’t cleaned thoroughly even after telling the cleaner what needs to be cleaned. Also, I asked one housekeeping to provide shower gel they asked us to go reception to collect. Beside Bella is a construction site so it is very noisy for the weekdays. The room key always got fault cause of the hotel system problem. Overall, for the price we got for our 2 bedroom unit, its still acceptable hotel. The Bella cafe foods is nice

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice place but needs better maintenance”

Nice place, good location, but the TV was broken, the bedroom blind was broken and the walls had a few major cracks. I contacted the hotel directly about these matters but they didn't even bother to respond.

Reviewed February 28, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellent”

Great location. A bit tricky to find if its your first time in Melbourne. Front office staff is good. Housekeeping could use a little improvement. Our toilet wasn’t cleaned thoroughly even after telling the cleaner what needs to be cleaned. Its also nice to have a spare rubbish bin liner in case you need to empty the trash at night. Also, I asked one housekeeping guy if he could provide us an extra remote for the TV so we could use Netflix because the remote in the room is faulty but we didn’t hear anything from him after our conversation. But overall, for the price we got for our 2 bedroom unit, its still a great hotel.

Reviewed October 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jia from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great location, hotel value for money”

Very spacious and clean, a very comfortable stay. It also has wonderful view overlooking Southbank. The 2 bedroom apartment comes with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms very convenient for family travelling with kids. Basic amenities, kitchen, washing machine and dryer are available. Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodate to our special requests. Check in and check out is very smooth and quick too. Great location, Crown plaza is right behind the hotel. Parking on site is available for a AUD25 per day. Overall, highly recommended for those who wants to travel to Melbourne especially those travelling with kids.

Reviewed September 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Danny from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Excellent views and facilities”

2 Bedroom Queen bed rooms with a fantastic view and Netflix! Only suggestion would be the temperature control in the shower was difficult to adjust but otherwise a fantastic stay. Will definitely come back.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Exceptional”

Great accommodation close to Crown Casino and Southbank at a great place. We had a two bedroom apartment for two couples and it was lovely and clean, had everything we needed and was so convenient when walking back from the Casino Complex at the end of the night.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Very friendly staff, was given an upgrade to the top floor which was amazing. Only complaint was the carpet is a bit tired and needs to be updated but apart from that excellent experience

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Never fails to impress”

Stayed here again in a quick trip to Melbourne. I stay here because of the location, great price and room. I recommend everyone to stay here as it’s walking distance to the city, DFO, Crown, MCG, Rod Laver, Sidney Myer Music Bowl (just to name a few).

Reviewed February 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

The whole family had a great stay , ”

We were on the 11th floor had good views and the traffic noise was not an issue when windows and balcony door were shut. Air condition worked well considering we had the two heat wave days above 40 degrees . Lifts were efficient, no problem .Great location .

Reviewed January 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Terry from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Melbourne City Stay..”

Great value for money, great location. The only thing that lets it down hotel is that there is only two lifts and 34 floods all trying to check out at one time. Up to a 15/20min wait for lifts to get you down stairs, then a further 15mins waiting to check out. They need to stagger checkout times or something. That being said this is our second stay and the location is very good and easy walk to all the city has to offer.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Dennis from Switzerland
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Astonishing view from our room in the 24th floor ”

Pro: Modern rooms with kitchenette, great view and breakfast very good. Friendly staff. Con: they have a free WiFi but when you connect it’s unfortunate. They should mention during check in, how to connect to the WiFi ( password protected).

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best hotel if going tocrown”

Facilities given 5 as there is no N/A. Price great, but this depends on weekend as sometimes can be double. Shop around

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ong from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location”

Love the location. The lift is very busy during checking out.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jing from China
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Ideal for family larger than 4”

The apartment was clean, tidy and cozy. Highly recommended for family travellers. But the staff (one in particular) was giving the incorrect information to the guest. We stayed at level 8 with a room number starting as 801 but the receptionist tell us it is located on level 9. Spoke to her colleague and she didn’t even ignitiate it was her fault and her colleague had to make the apology not her... poor customer service!

Reviewed January 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Huyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

Good location for shopping as it is very near to DFO South Wharf but out of free tram zone so it will cost you more to go to the city center. Big rooms, spacious and new apartment. Near Yarra River with cozy atmosphere. Only a minus as the curtain can not block light very well when you want to stay up late. Anyway, will choose Bella to stay again in my next visit to Melbourne.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robert
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

Located one block behind the Crown Complex, with very nicely appointed apartments. The building is in between 2 major highways, so it is a bit noisy. Staff are superb and very helpful. Views from the higher floors are great. Tram stop is just outside and across the street, a small grocer is across the street. Very convenient location.

Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Miaoer from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017

Excellent”

General experience was great, there is this lady staff at reception - not sure abt the name, maybe Malisa? She was extremely helpful and delightful to speak to. Only one thing unfortunately is that I got check in earlier, but the house keeping came in when I just finished shower. It was such a shock and not pleasant at all, bc she did not apologize, nor anyone come to me after to explain or make sure I feel alright - this is a disappointment.

Reviewed June 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Exceptional”

This is a great trip for me, all good when i stayed on Bella service apartment. A very convenient location(Parking was easy at crown) and traveling, could easily find the asian, western food nearby. Hotel Reception staff were amazingly friendly. definitely will stay with Bella next trip to Melbourne.

Reviewed May 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

The apartments are clean and well furnished. The staff are all wonderful, (special mention goes to Sam at the front desk) and very helpful. Easy 1 block walk to the Casino complex, tram station outside the front door, 10 min walk across the Queen's Bridge to the CBD, small Woolworth's Metro across the street for groceries. If you're sensitive to noise, this place is a bit noisy due to heavy traffic in the area. Otherwise, lovely stay, near to Yarra river.

Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Still is a great hotel.”

Second time staying here. As the title of my review, it is still a very good place and very good value for money. I think I got upgraded (I think..). Booked a 1 bedroom executive apartment, but got a 2 bedroom instead, I I alternate sleeping in the bedroom when I was there(lol). It was room 601 which is opposite the Kingsway and to my surprise the noise level was very minimal. Shout out to housekeeping staff for not turning the AC after I've left the room for the day. There's only 1AC unit in the whole apartment. Where the unit is facing, it gets a lot of sun throughout the day. So if it was not turned on (like when I first checked in), the whole unit was like an oven. So I was dreading when I left for work the 1st day thinking I would come back to a sauna and had to wait a good couple of hours before the apartment cooled off. Crown Metropol/Palytime parking is just around the corner($16 per day per entry) if they don't have space on site ($25 per day unlimited entries)

Reviewed April 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Exceptional”

It was a very new hotel/service apartment. The were still building their cafe when I was staying there. Room was very nice. Kitchen was well equipped. Traffic noise from Kingsway was very minimum despite being just above it.

Reviewed April 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Leah from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Where were the ACs?”

Just got a little disappointed that there were no air condition units in the rooms of the apartment. There was only 1 found in the living room. We all had to move our mattresses to the living room just so we don't sweat while sleeping. But the location is perfect! We also enjoyed our view because the receptionist upgraded us to the 33rd floor. :) Great experience with Bella! Would love to go back

Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Satrio from Indonesia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Good value and nice unit. ”

The location is convenient, close to Crown complex (budget parking), convenient store, tram station, etc. The room is nice, good water pressure in shower. Our only complaint however is--all (including the two room) unit, only have one AC--and it's in the living room. Not adequate in hot summer day--except when you close all the windows shade.

Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Teera from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good stay”

We decided to stay at this hotel as it is close by to Crown and the city, so for us the location was perfect. We are a group of 4 occupied a two bedroom apartment. I find that the lounge is quite small for 4 of us. The double bed I had was too soft too my liking. A few stains on light coloured carpet hence doesn't look as clean as it should be. Bathroom and amenities are clean and decent. The price is very attractive compared to other hotels in that area. Overall it's a good stay. FYI - late check out costs $25 per hour

Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Po from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Best place to stay in melb with good value! Highly recommend !”

We stayed at 3107 Pros Best location, stunning view, nice bed with comfort pillow, great shower tap, nice wifi network Easily walk to sth melb market Either Tram 12 or 55 to the city Cons Carpet got lots of stain marks Only 2 lifts Should be 11am chk out time instead of 10am

Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chiu from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Good location ”

The apartment located edge of CBD, its quite easy to take walk to city center and casino. The apartment is new and clean, and there is no noise even located in the city. The male staffs are cool, but the female staffs are nice. The disadvantage of this apartment is, its just provide a limited parking space in car park. The staff was recommended us to park the car at the nearby Crown casino, even it is not too expensive for the parking fee in casino (AU$16 per day), but a little bit inconvenient.

Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Stanley from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Bella Hotel Apartment”

Location is near to yarra river, just minutes of walk. There is nearby supermarket which still opened after 8pm. And for those who drove, the apartment do not have free carpark, $25AUD should you need to or you have to park the car illegally behind the small alley under the bridge at your own risk.

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Really comfortable bed, good location for Southbank”

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment at a very good price via Agoda. The apartments are quite new, very comfortable, clean with all the things you would expect in serviced apartment style. The highlight for us was the beds which were among the most comfortable I have ever slept in! We were doing things at the Theatres near southbank so it was a very good location for that.

Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chia from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Well located service apartment, good for 4 pax!”

Everything is good about this 2 bedroom apartment except parking is really a hassle cos they do not have their own parking spaces... The closest parking space is at Crown hotel just behind... The toilet door cannot be locked, this is quite inconvenient especially if you are traveling with another couple or friends.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Robert
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good location ”

Good location for most of activity south of Melbourne CBD. Nice view of Melbourne CBD during the evening.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
5.2
Jancy from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Just alright ”

Kitchen floor was dirty and carpet in the living area was so filthy, could not accept my lil one crawling on it! The shower area in the common toilet had such a mucky smell. The rooms were clean and comfortable but cleanliness is a major issue. Cleaner did come in but just to clear the garbage and make the bed. No sweeping or mopping. I understand that it’s a service apartment but cleanliness shouldn’t be overlooked.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
3.2
Sin from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Poor service and dirty apartment ”

We stayed here for a week, bedsheet had blood stain, complained to the u friendly front of house and were told that the housekeeping has knocked off for the day and will put a note to change the next day. No house keeping on the next day, we had to complained again and was given the bedsheet to change ourself. Also, the shower was leaking and temperature changes itself from hot to cold. I wouldn’t recommend anyone with young children to stay here given the poor service and how dirty the apartment is. Our room was only cleaned/rubbish removed twice over the week stay there.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Johan from New Zealand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Delightful surprise”

I am a contributor to TripAdvisor and made my booking before reading any reviews of the Bella Apartments. The reviews were quite negative and I thought I was in for a shock. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, spaciousness and location. I woul$ certainly make use of the apartments again.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
4.0
Simone from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Can’t review what I didn’t see”

After arriving at check in after a long flight from Japan the lady behind the desk told us we had been changed to another apartment when asked where it was she just pointed at the door and told us it was up the road and around the corner. No offer of assistance to take us to the new apartment we just had to make our own way with our luggage ourselves on a cold rainy day in Melbourne. Poor service

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dzuaidah from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent location and self contained apartment ”

Impressed with the apartment. Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Furnishings are well maintained, it has a washer dryer which allows to easy laundry. Adequate toiletries and towels provided. Hassle free accommodation. Highly recommended!

Reviewed October 23, 2018
5.2
Sheldon from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Decent apartment”

Good enough for a very short trip. Wouldn't stay longer as there are only 2 lifts servicing the whole building, you get a mix of rowdy party goes, tourists and residents on weekends which can make things feel crowded. Apartments are new but wear and tear is obvious in apartments due to high turnovers. Good location, good views and good soundproofing on windows but would also hunt elsewhere for other choices.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
3.6
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Not a good apartment when you are driving in melbourne”

Room is clean and location with nice view. Con: Room - the heater is not working @ all and it is only available in the living area. Location - No parking on site and i have to stop the car at the road side to do the check-in. During check-in, while my family is waiting outside the apartment - they were threaten by a drunk Aussie. No security available. Looking for Taxi early morning is extremely difficult.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yuka from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

great value for family”

great location. right behind of crown. close enough from tram station. bus stop was right at front. we stayed two bedroom apartment which was nice view from the room. hire car was close too, if you need from city. it would be good if there is one more lift. numbers of room and level of floor its not enough lift.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wilma from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

What a lovely surprise.”

I loved this apartment. It was clean, spacious and great views. Only problem was I had to walk around through the kitchen to get to the bathroom from the bedroom. Not too much of a problem though as I was alone.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Dorothy from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Beautiful apartment as shown in photos”

Clean and new apartment, you get what you see in photos. There’s a woolworth opposite which opens till 11pm It’s located on the Southbank and out of free tram zone, so either you walk across the bridge to the city or you pay for the team ride (tram station is just across the street)

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jasmin from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very good”

when we arrived to our room the bed was not made.i had booked for 4 of us 2 adults 2 children they lut us in a room with 1 queen bed my kids had to sleep on the floor on the sofa cushions i was not happy.

Reviewed July 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great location ”

Having a last minute change for our trip to Melbourne we needed to find a new place to stay and stumbled across Experience Bella Serviced Apartments. At first I was a little worried after reading some reviews but the location and price was too good to pass up, who knows we might be surprised....and we were. The lady the reception was friendly and professional and check in was very quick. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe apartment on floor 32. The room has breathtaking views of the city and is even better at night. Room - very spacious, full fridge, oven, gas cook top, conventional microwave, dishwasher, tea and coffee and all of the utensils you need. Bedrooms are a good size with ample hanging space, beds are soft (I like a firm mattress) but that's not Bella's fault, I understand they have to try and cater for all of their guests. Bathroom, great size, perfect shower, shower water pressure is superb with endless hot water.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Verlisa from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Location is ok, close to sea life and casino, also with walking distance to the tram stop. But too close to the motorway, we live on 11th floor but still quite noisy during the night time. The kitchen cabinets and wardrobes are bit dusty. The free netflix is great, we watched some good movies. In general it worth the money we paid.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sheila from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great location, clean & comfortable”

Place as expected. Views of City was nice clean and unit equipped.. however we did not get daily service. We stayed fri-mon, cleaners did not come on Sunday. 2x lifts for 34 floors is insufficient particularly on Fri night with only 1 lift working - 20min wait to get the lift. Otherwise was a comfortable stay

Reviewed July 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
Marilen from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Place is nice and clean ”

Place is good , but if you would call reception its always busy so you really need to go down the reception area if you need anything or if u need to asked for assistance. But all in all good place to stay ....

Reviewed July 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MD from Bangladesh
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Surprising”

After a long flight from Asia we arrived around 8 am in the morning to the hotel and found that they had a massive flooding in the hotel. I saw policemen and media people was there. The hotel was sealed and we were shifted to another hotel named Aria Hotels and apartments. We had to wait to 1.30 pm for our room. But Aria Hotel sent us to the BANK apartments. Apparently the flat was really nice and cozy. But having all these troubles with a little kid, after a long flight is really unexpected !

Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kathy from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Just love staying st the Bella stay here all the time such friendly and helpful staff ”

Always love stay st the Bella my apartment when I come to Melbourne 😀

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sonia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Great Place”

Highly recommended, great location and the beds are confortables.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kathy from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Love staying here and I will always come back to it xx ”

This apartment is excellent I have stayed on numerous times and every time is superb only apartment I will stay at now in Melbourne 10/10

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Anna from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great location and city views”

The location is superb, close to Crown casino, DFO Outlet and Southbank promenade. Great value for money. The building is quite new and city views complete the experience.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
See from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

ST”

Clean and comfortable beds. Very good location, walking distance to DFO and Casino

Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yi from Taiwan
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Nice but a little bit small”

Everything good, staff really helpful!

Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kathy from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Bella is a great place to stay 😀 ”

Just loved everything about Bella the staff was always friendly the apartment always clean close to everything I will always be staying at Bella

Reviewed November 28, 2018
3.6
melissa from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Review score”

Cleanliness far below standard. Things from previous occupants found in room. No chair on the balcony. Would not recommend.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
5.6
GUNAMUTHU from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

House keeping wasn't done - We however lost a shoulder bag that was in our room”

It's disappointing the lack of support we got from staff when we mentioned that the bag was in our room and it was lost. Someone had found the bag and returned to the reception. But items were missing. When we reported the lost bag, the receptionist just handed over the bag. It was worth investigating how it went out from our room. But no one seemed to care. We were checking out so we just made up our minds and left. Not even in the cheapest hotels that we stayed something like this happened.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
6.8
Good
Jacqueline from Japan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in January 2019

Good location ”

The apartment is really conveniently located, near to tram stops and a small city supermarket. Public transport cards (myki) can be purchased from a nearby convenience store. The front desk are very helpful and polite. The cleaning staff let the place down. Used towels were taken and not replaced, dishwasher powder and laundry detergent were also often forgotten. However the front desk staff soon supplied these. If you can get a room on a lower floor I would recommend it, saves time.

Reviewed January 19, 2019