Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1542 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Matthias from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Clean room, but small and very noisy aircon.
Clean, safe and cheap.
Located at the backside of the famous "Queensland" Hotel (hourly rates, top dating site in Lapu Lapu City) this small Hotel offers clean but very small rooms. 3 stars is overrated. Good for a stay over Close to the Airport, nothing more nothing less.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
just right for the price
near airport, easy access, reasonably priced
It was ok. Since we arrived early morning, it's good that it's near the airport.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Dianna from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
i got what i paid for..
modern design, clean but terrible location.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Ian from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Short Stay in Express Inn
Location, value
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport but is situated at a small road which is difficult to find even by the locals. We were riding on a rental van and the driver lost his way to the hotel. Finally, google map saved our day! The hotel room was small as expected but was very clean with good water pressure for shower. But there was water dripping from somewhere upstairs onto the air conditioner causing lots of noise and a difficult night for sleeping. Hotel staff were helpful to give us all information we needed and had even helped us, a group of 11, book a jeep to travel to/from the city and also the airport. If I have to stay in Cebu for transit or a very short stay, I will stay in Expess Inn again.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Lauren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Don't stay here.
The closeness to the airport and the restaurant.
Terrible. I picked this hotel due to its 3 star rating and the fact it was close to the airport as I had an early flight the next day. I also picked it due to the facilities available as I wanted a bit of comfort during my stopover. The facilities that made me pick this hotel didn't even work! The TV was broken, the wifi barely functioned in my room and the room didn't even have a window! Felt like I was staying in a prison cell. Awful value for money, I do not recommend this place at all.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Pio from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Cheaper rate, 24hr front desk staff, 24hr security guard
My stay was excellent.. But the location of the hotel was not good enough, even taxi drivers had difficulty finding/looking for the hotel.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Gesebel from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
not good
good food
feel i am in prison no window cant see the light from outside.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

mary from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
not worthed
small room, not convenient, expensive
i will not book this hotel anymore
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Sachin from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Just a OK hotel
Location OK, Food not clean, Wifi hardly works.
The hotel is near to the airport. The hotel restaurant does not serve food even if you order 30 mins before closing time. I saw some guest really shouting on the hotel staff, because hotel staff said that they will not serve the food. I ordered some food and there was hair in it, I called the waiter there and the waiter just took out the hair with his hand and said nothing. I just left the food on the table and left. However, I had to pay for the dish I ordered. Some of the reception staff is OK. I had a terrible problem with the Wifi there and the staff could not do anything about that. They said they reset the Wifi for me, but still the Wifi was hardly working.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Overnight Stay Only
The Showers Comfortable Beds, and Clean Room
It is only good for overnight stay when you arrive late from the Airport. Tried to call Fast Food Restaurants like Jollibee and McDonalds because there is no open restaurants nearby per advice by the receptionist because we arrive late at night. Unluckily they cant deliever because they are close.
Reviewed June 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: