Good 6.8
Based on 1558 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Normalita from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Its value for money but the place is not along the highway
I booked this hotel for my daughter and grandson extended stay in Cebu. I thought the place is in Mactan because it say's Express Inn Mactan branch but in reality this place is in Lapu Lapu City not in Mactan where the airport is. My daughter said it is approximately 15mins away from the airport without traffic. It's near but not the nearest hotel in Mactan Airport. According to my daughter, you get what you paid for, since price is lower than our first hotel their room is not that big, comfort room size is ok, the room has 1 small folded table, does not have a cabinet for your clothes but they have a place where you can hang your clothes. The room my daughter and my grandson stayed has leak whenever they shower the excess water goes out of the comfort room making their floor near the bed wet. Hallways are small, blankets are not that thick like the comforter type, overall you get what you paid for I guess. This is good for young adults travelling to Cebu for tours but I don't recommend this for families with young children. Customer service was good according to my daughter, they thought they will pay early check in which is 500 php but the receptionist waved it because they arrived past 11am which according to them is considerable, which she appreciates.
Reviewed October 04, 2016

Carmelo from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Very affordable
Good Hotel and accommodating staff
Reviewed October 01, 2016

Douglas from United States
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good room good food.
I'm not well traveled but I will say the for an economical place to stay Express Inn offers a very clean and comfortable room to rest, clean up and get a good meal. Both Breakfast and dinner are attracted. Keep in mind you are in another country the neighborhood is what is. I will book their again next time I need to go there.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Pamela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Dodgy Location
The hotel itself was not so bad especially if you're not too picky. The hotel is close to the airport so that's a plus especially if you're arriving at night. However, it was in a shady part of town. One of my friends who lives in Cebu told me that the area is known for having drug addicts and snatchers. But the way around that is to use Grab or Uber for transportation so you won't need to walk along the streets to find public transport. Also, the water coming out of the sink faucet was not clean. There were floating particles. At first I thought it was just from a rusty faucet/pipe so I let the water flow but no matter how much water has come out, there were still particles in the water. I was afraid I might get sick from using it to brush my teeth. And they didn't provide bottled water so I didn't have a choice but to use it since I arrived late at night and didn't have time to get bottled water from outside. The breakfast is so-so. You have to add P40 or P75 if you prefer a different set than the ones that come with the room. The room was small but since I was travelling solo and knew I wouldn't spend time in the room that much, it was ok with me.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Paul from Philippines
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
my impressions
toilet tissue is behind you , if you do not tell reception to service room it does not get done, the towels look as though they are past retirement and a mat of some description is needed in the bathroom to stop slipping once you have finished a shower
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Perfect Place or Overnight Lay-overs
Express - Inn Mactan is a 5-10 minute ride away from the airport. It's a good place to stay for overnight lay-overs due to its location and not to mention, its affordable price. Actually, Express Inn exceeded our expectations as our room provided us with the "complete essentials" for a relatively short stay!
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Melba from South Korea
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great place for one night
We stayed here because it was close to the airport, about 5 minutes on a cab. It was clean. The staff were courteous. There's nothing to do around the area, especially at night. It seems like the surrounding areas are residential, so not a lot of sightseeing. It's a simple hotel, exactly what we were looking for.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Terrell from United States
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good option
Good very cheap option decently close to the airport. Taxi ride should be about 150 pesos. Room was clean.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Ellen from Philippines
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice stay
Very convenient place to stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2016

Ellen from Philippines
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice stay
Just as good as the price
Reviewed September 03, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: