Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

John from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Worse Wifi experienced
Location only
Not for business travelers as the wifi does not work.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Paul from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2015
great hotel
location, room, modern
It was nice. Hotel is pretty big for a deluxe room. Great modern look. Bad points are the staff, when we entered the room it smells like cigarette smoke, we immediately called the staff and they said they are going up to spray, but they never did. We called if we could get a pitcher of water to drink. And they said they could only provide one glass. These guys are not there to make you feel at home I presume.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Ana from United States
Family with older children
City Suite (2 Double Beds)
Stayed one night in May 2015
Worse stay ever
This place was awful. Bad location (unless you are going to be at St. Luke's) Dark rooms, the pool was slimmy, the decks were wet (and one of my kids slipped and fell), the buffet was crowded, food was never replenished, water and juices were never replenished, service at the restaurant was horrible. Wouldn't go back there. Stay at the Seda if you need to stay in BGC. Hurry up Shang-BGC!
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Anna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great Stay Within the City
1. room comfort 2. the breakfast buffet 3. the location
Our stay was very very pleasant. Our room was very spacious. The staff was courteous and the service was quick. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Don't mind coming back again and again.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Melly from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Toiletries should be replenished on a daily basis
It's close proximity to shopping malls and entertainments is tops. The free breakfast is excellent in prep and thavariety of food served is just outstanding.
Very content, will recommend to friends. We love walking down 7th ave. to check out restaurants and malls just like New York. Safer and cleaner than New York. I felt very safe in the area. Will stay in the hotel the next chance we are at BGC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Meryem from Morocco
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Perfect location but overpriced!
Location & Staff
I always have a decent stay at F1. The location is perfect for my business meeting (I can just walk). It is safe and convenient for business lunches and diners. The staff is lovely. The food is very average, especially the room service!
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Benito from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Overnight stay
It's proximity to the Bonifacio high street, and S&R.
I did not get to sleep much because for some reason, we were given a room facing a construction site. And i could just hear noises all night. Plus the room was really dusty and it has that peculiar smell in the bathroom that radiates in the bedroom. I guess the room upgrade I was given was not an upgrade at all. Plus, the pool needs extra cleaning or maintenance.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Tippi from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel but so-so buffet
Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff
The hotel was walking distance to the best places in the BGC. Staff were friendly, and service during check-in and check-out were efficient. Rooms were also clean and fresh-smelling. However, the breakfast buffet wasn't great as you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Also, our sleep was disturbed on Sunday morning when vacuuming of the corridors (or another room?) was done at around 7 am. Still highly recommended if the buffet won't be an issue or you're a heavy sleeper.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Michelle from Philippines
Family with older children
City Suite (2 Double Beds)
Stayed one night in May 2015
Unchanged beddings with stains grossed us out...
Location, big rooms, fairly priced.
This was our 2nd time to choose F1 as our layover hotel. The first time we were really satisfied. But we were surprised to arrive at a dirty hotel. Reception smelled of molds. Our room was dusty. The white shower curtains were moldy & was too short for the shower, making the rest of the floor wet when bathing. Worst of all, when we were just about to go to bed, my daughter discovered that the bedsheet had a brown stain on it. I called housekeeping to have it changed, and that's when I found out that even the mattress topper had stains on it. This hotel obviously does not give attention to cleanliness in this matter. Their housekeeping staff even blurted out that they don't get to change all beddings because one staff is assigned 19rooms per floor. How's that for a hotel that claims 4 stars on its cap? This experience really grossed us out and will never stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Brian from Philippines
Business traveler
City Suite (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Regular Guest
Great location, Good breakfast, Great staff
As always, it was a comfortable one. This hotel has become my "go to" hotel if I need to be in the area.
Reviewed May 25, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: