Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
See all 64 photos
Garden View Villa - Villa/Bungalow Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
Garden View Villa - Villa/Bungalow
See all 64 photos
Lobby Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Interior view Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
Interior view
See all 64 photos
Interior view Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
Interior view
See all 64 photos
See map Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 64 photos Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
See all 64 photos
Removed from saved list

Fair House Villas & Spa Samui

Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Fair House Villas & Spa Samui?
Excellent
From 566 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 82% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Beachfront Family Villa
Beachfront Family Villa
...
  • Beach view
  • 115 m²/1238 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa
Pool Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 126 m²/1356 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Beach Front Pool Villa
Beach Front Pool Villa
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 115 m²/1238 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Sunset Suite
Sunset Suite
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 69 m²/743 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Balcony
Deluxe Balcony
...
  • Garden view
  • 61 m²/657 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden View Villa
Garden View Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Sunset Jacuzzi
Sunset Jacuzzi
...
  • Garden view
  • 61 m²/657 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Garden View Villa
2-Bedroom Garden View Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 76 m²/818 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Villa with Breakfast Non Refundable (Hot Deal)
Garden Villa with Breakfast Non Refundable (Hot Deal)
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa with Breakfast Non Refundable (Hot Deal)
Pool Villa with Breakfast Non Refundable (Hot Deal)
...
  • Shower
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Fair House Villas & Spa Samui?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Fair House Villas & Spa Samui

More about Fair House Villas & Spa Samui

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (566)Booking.com Reviews (245)
8.3
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Balcony
Garden View Villa
Pool Villa
Sunset Jacuzzi
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 509 verified guest comments
12345
6.8
Good
Shahaf from Israel
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Good but not great”
The room was nice, but we had some problems with their facilities.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jasmin from Germany
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
We expect more but still a great hotel ”
We booked the hotel to have some Great last days of our holiday and choice the deluxe rooms. The room was very nice, big, great view and clean. But the rest of the hotel need a modernization. It’s still a nice hotel with a great, quite beach and perfect breakfast. Pool was nice too. But it’s too expensive therefore that it’s not really luxury and parts are old and need to repair. We were happy to choice this beach and not chaweng beach ( too crowded), but there are other nice hotels for less price. ( free bikes were positive too and a shuttle 2 times a day )
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jodi from Australia
Group
Beachfront Family Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Fantastic”
Stayed in beachfront 2 bedroom villa. Fantastic room..close to restaurant and main pool. Breakfast was lovely, staff friendly, shuttle to town very helpful. A superb place to relax and enjoy.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roger from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Nice”
Nice grounds, great views, breakfast and meals were excellent. Staff was very polite. The good
Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Murray from Australia
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Thoroughly Relaxing Four Night Stay”
The hotel is located at Mai Nam only 20 minutes from the Koh Samui airport. As other reviewers mention the beach is quite small with coarse sand but the ocean front pool is well sized with obligatory sunken bar and well maintained garden surrounds. Our roomy sunset villa had great views, a short hike up the hill from pool and restaurant, but we never used the buggy car service needing exercise after great breakfasts and meals. The other villas that could be recommended would be the waterfront ones (#313 to 322) with two adjoining villas per shared plunge pool, especially the odd numbered ones. The one-on-one, hands on cooking class was great value and informative even for someone with fair experience with Thai cooking. The enormous meal that I prepared was served at the conclusion. The ocean in front of the hotel is well sheltered so good use was made of the free to use kayaks. All-in-all good value and similar prices for food and beverage as other 4 to 4.5 star Thai resorts.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from United States
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Peaceful and beautiful getaway in quieter part of island”
We loved our 4 nights in our Sunset Suite Villa. Incredible views. Ya was a wonderful hostess, charming, friendly and helpful. All the staff were warm and welcoming. We enjoyed swimming and kayaking in the calm waters of our beach. Serene getaway from the b
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clea from Australia
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
A wonderful stay”
Our stay at Fair House was excellent. The room was huge, and the bathroom was the biggest I've ever seen (we stayed in a Garden Villa). Very quiet location which was exactly what we wanted but still close enough to other places when we wanted to jump on a scooter and have a bit more action. The breakfast was fantastic, and staff service was great. Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chinatta from Thailand
Group
Beachfront Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
pleasant stay”
The location was good and the price was reasonable! I really enjoy my staying there.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
5.2
Cornelius from South Africa
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Misleading and disappointing”
The pictures shown on the Agoda website, and the reality, are quite far removed! There is no beach, the room we booked was in terrible condition and in a bad location, and the staff were only mildly accommodating. The property offers a shuttle service, but only for up to 7 people, and if you don't book at least a day and a half in advance then there is no space available on it. We got charged for an airport transfer of which I was not informed of, and even after emailing the property directly did I never have any communication from them! HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING!
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
petranella from Australia
Group
Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Staff were fantastic they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable always saying hello to you anything you needed we got. It was good they had the plus plus all added in their prices so you know exactly what you're paying very clean and on the first night we were there the security guard was kind enough to give us his torch so we could see where we were going when we asked him where the shops where we thought that was outstanding customer service We will definitely be returning there again we loved it 😊
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tanvir from Thailand
Family with young children
Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Limited breakfast menu but other facilities are excellent. The hotel is a relatively modern, chic. the interior and fittings are all new. We liked our stay very much. It is close to the BTS and Tesco; the hotel also has a shuttle service to the BTS station and Tesco. Overall good feeling. Would have given 5-star if the breakfast menu was a bit diverse.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from Australia
Business traveler
Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
5 Star Resort with 3 Star Prices ”
Very clean rooms, super comfortable beds, awesome swimming pool and gym overlooking the sea. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and we’ll be back very soon!
Reviewed October 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
S from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Just lovely”
Great staff, great place, amazing breakfast. Although the location wasn't ideal (far from other restaurants and not much of a beach), I would still recommend this place as it was lovely and we were well taken care of.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Olga from United States
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in August 2017
Great location”
The hotel is simply beautiful. We stayed in a pool villa, which was located only 2 minutes walk from the beach. The hotel is off beaten track, so you are looking for night life, you should probably choose a different hotel. Breakfast had a wide spread from fruits and veggies to eggs cooked to order, noodle soup, pad Thai, cereals, pastries, fresh juice. We loved a swing on a beach and spent a lot of time there.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Dear Khun Olga, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. Your comment is spot on as Maenam is a fairly quiet area compared with the nightlife in Chaweng. We have a beautiful resort made for peace and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort again! Best Regards, Fair House Villas Management Team
Responded September 11, 2017
Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
9.6
Exceptional
Young from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sunset Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Wonderful Family Trip”
We went there for a short family trip. Looking for seaside hotel with a beach. The hotel beach is a bit short and open to public. Not much of area for kid's sand digging. We spent most of the time at the pool. It is good family time. We manage to hop on to hotel transport to nearby attraction during the first 2 days. Near the end of the trip, I rent a car from Hotel to drive around the island. It is a good experience. Lastly, the hotel is best for relaxing trip.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
Dear Khun Young, Thank you for sharing with us your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. Although we have scheduled shuttle buses, we often believe that it's a good idea for customers to rent a car for a day or two to make the round island trip. After that, you can just stay and relax at our Fair House Villas. We have noted your comment for the kids. We will look into this and see what we can improve. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort. Best Regards, Fair House Villas Management Team
Show more
Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
9.2
Exceptional
Taimur from Pakistan
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Sunset suite was amazing!”
The sunset suite has amazing views and a balcony jacuzzi! It was excellent!
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Dear Khun Taimur, Thank you for the short and lovely review. Please try our Ocean Suite the next time you're at our property. The view is even more amazing as the rooms are front-most! Looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best Regards, Fair House Villas Management Team
Responded September 11, 2017
Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
4.8
SANAL from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Overpriced ”
Service from staff was passive , needs to be more pro active and the hotel was definitely short staffed, breakfast was super boring, since we were staying with an amazing view sunset suite, it was a hike to our room, need to have some alternative. Quality of basic amenities was poor for the price. Bath tub and jacuzzi need to be more hygiene oriented.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Dear Khun Sanal, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We will make sure to look into the problems you have mentioned and improve on them. July is one of our peak months in Koh Samui and we are sometimes a little bit slow. As for the amenities, we are on process to improve on that. We plan to be changing the soap, shampoo, etc. However, we are happy to hear that you had amazing view from our Sunset Suite. Although the way up is steep, we do provide quick rides to our "Chalet" rooms with our buggies. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you come back for us to show you our improvement. Best Wishes, Fair House Villas Management Team
Show more
Fair House Villas & Spa Samui
9.6
Exceptional
Nitish from India
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
awesome stay...good hospitality...”
Pros : location, room, staff, cleanliness Cons: nothing much but should offer more on vegetarian food
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Alison from United States
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great spot”
Very good location and it had free shuttles to downtown and fishermans village. Hotel was very clean. There wasn't much of a beach and the shuttle had non-opportune times to go downtown. Also, the same piano song played at the pool bar for about 2 hours in a row every morning. All in all it was a 4-4.5 star experience and the staff was great.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Crystal from United States
Couple
Sunset Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
this place was awesome”
Pleasantly surprised by this place. Its a beautiful romantic resort on a gorgeous beach, we had a room with ocean view and a Jacuzzi tub on the deck (HIGHLY recommend). The garden rooms were nice, however no view and seemed a little more crowded. We were on the hill overlooking the resort and ocean and it felt very private and secluded. Took a Jacuzzi bath overlooking the ocean morning and evening. Loved the pool area and swim up pool bar, and the breakfast buffet was the best of our trip. I am extremely picky and selective with hotels for vacations and do a ton of research. I highly recommend this place (was the best hotel of our trip) and would definitely return! It's about 20 minutes from Chaweng, however they have a shuttle and it was worth it being out of the chaos (we also stayed in Chaweng at a more expensive hotel and wished we had booked longer at Fair House Villas).
Reviewed April 18, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices