2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2480 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2480 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Raharyanto from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
great hotel
great location, easy to get all type of transport, easy to get food
Excelence.....
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Scherzando from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
excellence
location, ambiance and amenities
excellent
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Luxi from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Harbour-view rooms worth the upgrade
close to public transport, comfy bed, friendly staff
What I enjoyed the most during my stay at the Fairmont was the excellent service provided by the staff on check in and check out, professional, welcoming and with a smile. The location couldn't be better as it was located on top of an MRT station, so getting to and from the airport and around the city was a breeze. The room was spacious and had the bonus of a balcony. The only issue I had was the lighting. There were multiple lighting fixtures around, the desk lamp, the lounge lamp and the bedside lamps, but they didn't add up to more than little islands of warm golden glow that was nice if you just want to curl up in bed with a book, but if you wanted to really turn up the brightness, you couldn't. At night, when it was completely dark, it wasn't too bad, the worst was in the afternoon when it rained and there was no light coming through the window, the lighting fixtures in the room didn't do much to cut through the gloom. The bathroom on the other hand was very well lit. I wished housekeeping had been a bit more thorough as there were a few stray hairs in the tub. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept in. I normally prefer a firm bed to one where you feel like you are sinking in a little, but this one was so incredibly pleasant to sleep on that I could have stayed in bed the whole day. For the bed alone I would gladly return to the Fairmont.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zi from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very cozy comfy hotel and value for money
I love the royal service.. When u call to request for anything, they response swiftly and it's really great..
I enjoy the stay.. Love the room design v cozy and comfy.. Good service love it
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

VONY from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
best in spore
Big room size, all staff quickly attend my needs and great food
Superb! All luggages had been put in our room once after the room was ready without waiting for us to come back to the hotel. Great customer service for all staff and very friendly.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leng from Macau
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent hotel
Spacious room, excellent location, helpful staff
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent
facility, location, service
fantastic
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
awesome
clean, convenient and comfortable
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katsunobu from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Almost perfect
Clean, quiet room, convenient location, mall in the base.
This hotel was almost perfecto for us for three nights. The person at the front desk was speedy and not jam. The internet was free and enough fast. If I say anything unsatisfied: no washing toilet, no weight measure.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyeong from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
wonderful experience
location, cleanliness, warm and cozy
I spent 2 nights at Faimont hotel and that was great time for me at Singapore. We booked the premium room in the North tower. We were arranged a room right at the corner of the tower and the room view was amazing and very private. It has a balcony with the city view, looked down Raffles hotel which is very beautiful at night. The room is newly renovated with luxury decoration and very spacious. And the staff were very nice, attentive and taking care of customers. The hotel location is great. Right beside the hotel is the City hall MRT - interchange station and a shopping mall with a lot of famous brand names. So it is very convenient for travelling and shopping. We spent one evening at the bar at the lobby of the hotel, and the cocktails there are also great, the bar was nice and cozy. We are totally satisfied with the time being there, and will return in the next time to Singapore.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: