2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2477 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2477 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Paul from United States
Business travelers
Fairmont Premier Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice location, perfect for business/conferences
Location, Location, Location
Hotel sits above a mall/shopping complex which, in turn, sits on top of an underground train station. So one can easily get to anyplace in the city withouth much trouble. Excellent gym facility and my room (Premium) was clean, spacious and comfortable. Only thing i did not like was how they mysteriously added nearly 100 dollars of mini-bar charges on my check-out bill when i'd never used the mini bar. I complained and they removed it- but an incident like that happens far too often at five star hotels. They need to practice proper inventory management.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wing from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
good
close to mrt, close to shopping center and restaurant
good
Reviewed May 26, 2014

LOGESVARAN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Overall a good hotel
Staff (arrival, front office and concierge - best was David). Location. Clean
Excellent hotel for business and location (for both business and leisure). Not great value for money BUT then again I don't find Singapore as whole is not value for money! Great staff and good service. The breakfast could have done with more Oriental menu being in Singapore.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Fiona from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
My favourte stay in Singapore!
Professional and attentive service!
This is my 2nd time staying at Fairmont! and it has never disappointed me. The centrally location and the easy access to shopping mall and MRT are perfect. But it's the professional yet truly sincere staff that keep me coming back. The room is so so clean and crisp, you feel like finally this is what a 5-star hotel should be! The sheets are always starch white and all places are dust free. Housekeeping is not hiding dirty dust behind the corners....also everyone staff is truly happy to greet us yet they are professional and efficient! This is particular good for someone like me who is impatient for slow and lay-back staff with a fatigue smile. Also you can tell this is a hotel with a generous corporate culture....from the soap and toiletary in the room to the breakfast buffet at Prego...I feel like it's really value-for-money. Love the night scenery from the balcony!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

DANISH from India
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
“Excellent hotel!!!”
One of the best hotel in the world
Reviewed May 19, 2014

hendra from Indonesia
Business travelers
Executive Club
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Hotel is centrally located with amenities to shopping and food. Great as a business hotel
My stay was Pleasant and comfortable and being centrally .it is well connected with the sub,way network
Reviewed May 18, 2014

francois from France
Business travelers
Executive Club
Stayed one night in May 2014
very comfortable, friendly , relaxing stay
quiet, human size, comfortable
very relaxing. The lounge at the exec floor and the new rooms are of excellent quality and comfort. The staff is friendly and pays attention to details.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Kim from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable, convenient
Room is quite big, comfortable, convenient
very near MRT and shopping mall, very convenient, room view is good
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Deirdre from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
well appointed hotel, freezing room
location, dining options, front of house staff
Good location, good room size. We had problems with our air con - set at 18 degrees and we couldn't alter it. Maintenance fixed, twice I believe, and claimed the problem was fixed but it was not. Really affected our enjoyment especially as we a toddler and a baby and must have quite speicifc temperatures for his safety and comfort.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Colin from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
A Superb Hotel!
Location, Staff, Room Quality
This is a first rate hotel in terms of service, comfort, and design. The staff do an excellent job of making you feel welcome. They were charming, friendly, and attentive, and I felt very well taken care of from the moment I walked into the lobby and was greeted by the floor hostess. I had a Deluxe Harbor View Room. It was sort of plain, but tastefully so. In addition it was spacious and clean, and the bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept on--forgot to ask them what brand it is! In addition, the view was indeed fantastic. The room also had a balcony, which I always appreciate, but strangely it didn't match the quality of the room. It had sort of an industrial feel to it. I strongly recommend changing the green metal railing and adding some chairs and a small table. Or even plants!
Reviewed May 10, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: