2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2480 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2480 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Deirdre from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
well appointed hotel, freezing room
location, dining options, front of house staff
Good location, good room size. We had problems with our air con - set at 18 degrees and we couldn't alter it. Maintenance fixed, twice I believe, and claimed the problem was fixed but it was not. Really affected our enjoyment especially as we a toddler and a baby and must have quite speicifc temperatures for his safety and comfort.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Colin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
A Superb Hotel!
Location, Staff, Room Quality
This is a first rate hotel in terms of service, comfort, and design. The staff do an excellent job of making you feel welcome. They were charming, friendly, and attentive, and I felt very well taken care of from the moment I walked into the lobby and was greeted by the floor hostess. I had a Deluxe Harbor View Room. It was sort of plain, but tastefully so. In addition it was spacious and clean, and the bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept on--forgot to ask them what brand it is! In addition, the view was indeed fantastic. The room also had a balcony, which I always appreciate, but strangely it didn't match the quality of the room. It had sort of an industrial feel to it. I strongly recommend changing the green metal railing and adding some chairs and a small table. Or even plants!
Reviewed May 10, 2014

kwame from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2014
Luxury Personified
Centrally Located, Attentive Staff, and Great Gym/Spa
Stayed here before and excellent like always..... The new tower(South) is the awesome....The staff is excellent and informative and the breakfast at Prego is outstanding!! I'm a fairmont club member and will stay here everytime I go to Singapore
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Wei from China
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
was nice.
friendly staff, nice swimming pool. good location
was nice.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Liana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable and convenient
centrally located, clean and comfy bed
I love that it's so close to the shops and the room is big with coffee machine:) will definitely come back:)
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Mohamad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent
The staff were efficient, room was well kept, right below is a mall and many eateries.
Stay at Fairmont was superb. Had our honeymoon staycation. Had the harbour view room. The view from the room was simply breathtaking.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Norhidayah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very nice room
Location, Bed, Fast room service
It was a pleasant stay. The bed is very comfortable. We are able to control the air-con, curtains, lights all from 1 electronic source. Very high-tech and very convenient. However, if Singaporeans want to have a staycation here, do not park your car at Raffles City carpark. Apparently, they do not provide complimentary parking and somehow neglected to tell us about it. We learned the hard way when we had to pay almost $40 for parking. It would be nice if we were told beforehand as staff knew we are Singaporeans and there's a chance we might have driven there.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Benjamin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Decent hotel for the value
Centrally located. Close to train station. Clean and decently new room.
My stay was just ok. There was some celebrity staying at the Fairmont and most of the staff was focused on attending to them. Some hotel guests were allowed to jump taxi queues which I didn't like whilst the floor I was staying on had wallpaper falling peeling off.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

TRUC from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Large room and swimming pool in city centre
Large room, nice swimming pool, central location
Hotel is located conveniently between busy shopping Orchard and sightseeings surrounding marina bay. Best for family with different hobbies, ladies and kids can enjoy shopping paradise while men can spend all day in casino at Marina Bay Sands.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Abbas from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice easy time
Comfortable rooms, nice staff and nice food
Good, and memorable.
Reviewed May 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: