Book Now: Fairmont Singapore

Excellent
From 3553 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Fairmont Singapore Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.9
Excellent
From 9727 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (3553)Booking.com Reviews (1983)
Rating via Agoda8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.7
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (1283)
8-9 Excellent (784)
7-8 Very Good (582)
6-7 Good (139)
<6 Below Expectation (104)
Time of the year
Mar - May (646)
Jun - Aug (786)
Sep - Nov (576)
Dec - Feb (884)
All guests (3553)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2892 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Rosemary from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Fairmont King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Good location, friendly and efficient staff”

Don’t get me wrong, this is a good hotel - it’s a great hotel, actually - but there are other hotels that offer better value for the price. That said, we had a great stay here, the staff were excellent, room was lovely, and it’s nice to be able to walk to the MRT through the mall when it’s hot outside. They’re doing a few renovations to the pool, so you had to use other hotels’ pools, but overall very good. Excellent breakfast too - definitely worth having this at least one day of your stay!

Reviewed July 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our excellent service, central city location and your comfortably elegant room for a memorable stay experience! We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences from our pool area being refreshed. We are glad to be able to inform that our new pool area is now ready for all our valued guests' enjoyment! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 12, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Shanny from Singapore
Family with young children
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good location ”

I am here purely for convenience of NDP preview. Convenient to walk over to Padang. However parking is full and got to valet. And it’s cost a stunning $30. Other than that, everything was ok as I only needed a place to lodge for the day

Reviewed July 08, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the spectacular views overlooking the Padang for the NDP preview! We look forward to hosting you comfortably again in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 12, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
ELSIE from Singapore
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Ideal location ”

Although there was an initial hiccup @ check-in counter due to a difference in name of person checking in, it was resolved. The change of different room category was handled well and my request for a Super clean room due to hypoallergenic needs was met to the tee.

Reviewed June 30, 2019

Dear Elsie, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are heartened to read that you were well-looked after by our team to ensure your room was pristine and comfortable for a memorable stay experience! We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 05, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Yennie from Indonesia
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good location, quite neighbourhood”

We love to location, out from the super crowd hectic like Orchard but

Reviewed July 20, 2019

We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel's serene elegance and comfort, connected to world-class shopping, dining and sightseeing opportunities right at our hotel's footsteps, for a memorable stay with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We look forward to hosting you most comfortably again in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 24, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
8.0
Excellent
nathasia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Fairmont Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Location!”

First time staying in this hotel, was worried about some of the mix reviews, but we actually had a lovely stay. The hotel was renovating so there's a bit of noise and few facilities such as pool was unavailable, but it's not a problem for us since we were sight-seeing during the day. The room was big and clean, the receptionist very nice and accommodating, we were granted an early check in. The hotel is conveniently located and connected to the mall. Really couldn't find anything bad to say about our stay. a very happy customer :)

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear Nathasia, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are heartened to read that you and your family enjoyed your spaciously well-maintained room and found our central city location most convenient with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities right at our hotel's doorsteps. We do regret any inconveniences caused by some room improvement works to certain parts of our hotel to further enhance the comfortable stay of all our valued guests. Our team is making every effort to ensure the on-going safety and well-being of our guests' in this interim period, and we are happy to share that all will be completed in the very near future. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Show more
Fairmont Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Chuan from Singapore
Family with young children
Fairmont Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent service ”

Staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel’s location is excellent. Just above a shopping mall. Pity the pool was closed for renovation while we were there.

Reviewed July 08, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are delighted to read that you were well-looked after by our team and enjoyed the convenience of our central city location for a memorable stay experience! We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences from our pool area being refreshed at the time of your stay. Although we were providing transportation to bring our valued guests’ to our sister hotel's swimming pool in this interim period, we understand if you may not have found this preferable. We are glad to be able to inform that our new pool area is now ready for all our valued guests' enjoyment! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Show more
Fairmont Singapore
8.8
Excellent
jeremy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Fairmont King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Outstandi.g except”

Really annoying lights keep coming on around the room if you move. Otherwise the renovation is superb.

Reviewed June 28, 2019

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are thrilled you enjoyed your newly refreshed room for an outstanding stay experience! Thank you for your feedback on the night motion sensor lighting, which has given our responsible team the opportunity to re-adjust its detection level for the comfort of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 05, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great location & great staff. ”

Very nice hotel with outstanding service. Location was very good with great views. Room was spacious and clean. The pool was out of action due to renovations but the hotel had arranged alternative facilities at a another hotel with free shuttle so while we didnt use this option it was great to know it was available.

Reviewed May 26, 2019

Dear Richard, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are delighted to read that you were well-looked after by our team, enjoyed the spectacular views from your spaciously clean comfortable room and found our central city location most convenient for a memorable stay with us! We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences as our pool area is being refreshed. We appreciate your positive reception to our arrangements to make available our sister hotel's swimming pool. We are heartened to share all will be completed in the very near future and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded May 29, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
7.2
Very good
Tess from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Fairmont King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Recent trip ”

Always retuned to fairmont but this time massive disruption from renovations causing noise and pool areas and restaurants to close down. Perhaps we should have prior warning or given discount for regulars?

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Dear Tess, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore again. We do regret the inconveniences caused by a room improvement programme to certain parts of our hotel to further enhance the comfortable stay of all our valued guests. We have provided information on this on our hotel website at the time of making a reservations with us. Our team is making every effort to ensure the on-going safety and well-being of our guests' in this interim period, and we are heartened to share that all will be completed in the very near future. Still, we appreciate your feedback and our teams will continue to review for improvements. We sincerely look forward to hosting you most comfortably again in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Show more
Fairmont Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Tina from Malaysia
Couple
Fairmont King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Super hotel in a great location”

This is for sure our favourite place to stay in Singapore. The staff are always friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable and a good size. The MRT is a short walk through the adjoining mall but you can walk to many places too. This last stay it was our wedding anniversary and the hotel had a delicious chocolate cake and a red rose sent to our room which was a lovely touch.

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Thank you for making the Fairmont Singapore your choice of stay! Indeed, it was our great pleasure to have helped make your wedding anniversary special, in turning your moments into memories! We look forward to welcoming you both back for yet another memorable stay with us! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded December 12, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

A great place to stay in Singapore”

I am a regular visitor to Singapore and almost always choose to stay at there Fairmont. Location is terrific, being directly about the City Hall MRT station and the air-conditioned underground walk way to Marina Bay. Rooms are large and very well appointed. The range of restaurants in and around the hotel are second to none and there Prego restaurant serves one of the best breakfasts in Singapore. Stay are super friendly and helpful and I will just t keep going back there.

Reviewed November 22, 2018

Thank you for your continued support of Fairmont Singapore. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel with our connection to nearby sights to your liking. We are delighted that your enjoyed our breakfast spread at Prego and that our teams will keep you coming back. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded November 29, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
marisa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Fairmont King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Exceptional”

great

Reviewed July 12, 2019

We are delighted you enjoyed a memorable stay with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 17, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
7.2
Very good
Jing from Singapore
Couple
Signature King Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2019

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel, but under renovation might causes some noises at times.

Reviewed July 08, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay experience! We regret any inconveniences from some room improvement works to certain parts of our hotel. Our team is making every effort to ensure the on-going safety and well-being of our valued guests' in this interim period, and we are glad to share that all will be completed in the very near future to further enhance the comfortable stay of all our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded July 12, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Esther from Singapore
Family with young children
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

A staycation trips with family and friends”

We book connecting room, one room is king another room is 2 double bed. Room are spacious. The kids enjoy themselves running around. The bed are comfortable and big and it is clean. Room service is good with our request for ice bucket and other toiletries. Staffs at the counter are friendly and polite. Will definitely go again.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are delighted to learn that you, your family and friends enjoyed your spaciously comfortable and clean rooms and were well-looked after by our teams for a memorable staycation with us! We look forward to extending our warm hospitality in welcoming you all back in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded April 26, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Melinda from Singapore
Couple
Fairmont Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great accommodation ”

Staff were very accommodating. The receptionist Gina Choi even sent a cake to greet me a happy birthday! Thanks!

Reviewed June 17, 2019

Dear Melinda, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore! We are delighted to read that you were well-looked after by our team and greatly appreciate your special commendation of Gina for her special care to celebrate you on your birthday! We look forward to extending our warm hospitality in welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded June 19, 2019
Fairmont Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Yen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Great Staff working at this hotel - very professional”

Excellent Staff. They would do anything to make your stay a happy one there. You can tell they are trying to be one of the best in customer service in Singapore. All the staff there go to the length to make your stay a comfortable one. The facilities can be a bit old but the service is excellent particular in Singapore where services are usually rendered without a smile. They also remember your preference if you go there on a regular basis. Just very pleasant to be there.

Reviewed August 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we are truly delighted that our colleagues were able to make your stay memorable. It is always wonderful reading that we provide excellent service. We do look forward to welcoming you back once again. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded August 28, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
N from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Exceptional Stay”

The hotel is located at an extremely convenient location right within the city centre. Plenty of food and drinks options are available for your choosing. The hotel room was extremely clean and spacious and accessible facilities! The check in staff were polite and made checking in a Breeze! Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Thank you for staying at Fairmont Singapore. We are glad that you found the room and the location of the hotel to your liking. It is always a pleasure reading that our colleagues have made our guest stay better. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded August 24, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Zita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Best city view hotel”

I booked a room with city view, and they really gave us with Esplanade, Marina Bay Sands and all, infront of our bed window! And they upgraded us with a lounge facility and late check out due to our night flight schedule. Staff also helpful when we had a trouble to run coffee machine. Not to mention the location is above the MRT City Hall and linked to big mall. Very recommended! P.S: They have clean looked bed and bathroom with big bathtub.

Reviewed July 23, 2018

We are delighted to learn that you were all well-looked after by our teams and enjoyed the breathtaking harbour views from your elegantly comfortable room for a most memorable stay with us! Indeed, our central city location with world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences right at our doorsteps is a great convenience and delight for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future! Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded August 15, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
8.4
Excellent
Johanes from Indonesia
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018

Good location hotel with reasonably big room size and balcony”

The hotel has a good location with direct access to the mall and MRT Station. When I stayed there, there was a world cup event and people gathering at Chijmes with Big Screen and music play until late night. The people also make noisy that can be heard from my room at 25th floor. That was annoyed because it disturb my sleep. They still make noisy until almost 3am in the morning everday day. That was the annoying thing with my stay at Fairmont

Reviewed June 21, 2018

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore. We are glad that you found the location of the hotel to your liking. We appreciate your feedback on the noise coming CHIJmes and have shared this with the team to look into better sound proofing the room. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded June 22, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
ALEXANDER from Singapore
Family with young children
Fairmont King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

We enjoyed the facilities”

A bit expensive, if you compare to others. You can find the same price/deal for a better hotel (like shangrila). If you need to be close to the city and you do not mind extra 100-200 SGD. If you have kids and that is what your stay is all about, choose shangrila

Reviewed June 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont Singapore. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and we appreciate your feedback as this will help us to improve. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded June 13, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Lynette from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Fairmont King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Excellent location and amazing staff”

The customer service in this hotel is amazing - the Concierge, the Front Desk, Room Service etc are all incredibly friendly and professional. They all proactively go out their way to help. Good sized rooms and great location too.

Reviewed March 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont Singapore and for recognizing our colleagues. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to be able to do so again in the near future. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded April 23, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Hubert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Outstanding”

This hotel is at the heart of the city. From the exit lobby is a shopping mall and the City Hall MRT Station. Restaurants are all over the place so you don't need to walk far. Cleanliness of the Room is Excellent. King Bed was very comfortable. You will have the marvelous view if you book the Harbour View Room, facing the Marina Bay Sands, the Esplanade Theater and the Sky Scrappers at the CBD. Customer Service is at its top. Overall, this is one of the best hotels I would highly recommend if you are visiting Singapore.

Reviewed March 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont Singapore. We are glad that you found the hotel and the convenience of the location to your liking. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Jacqueline Poey Hotel Manager

Responded April 23, 2018
Fairmont Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Tommy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Nice Stay”

Got a good rate and stayed here for the first time. They did a good job of looking after us. We decided to upgrade to the executive club which was well worth as it gave my boss and I a location for our morning meetings. My aircon didn’t work very well the first night and they fixed during the day. As a result of my complaint, the duty manager provider me with a handwritten note apologising as well as a box of chocolates. A very nice gesture! Will definitely look to stay there next time around.

Reviewed November 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kenny from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great one night stay”

It has been a great experience, was only there for a one night stay after the wedding. The service and attention to detail was magnificient and the room was immaculate. The room was larger than most hotel, the bathroom alone was awe strucking enough, let alone the small walk in closet included! Would definitely love to be there. Only downside was that its a little costly.

Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Everything Else was perfect except for service”

I'd love to say that our whole stay was perfect but I have to be honest... people who are in the service sector need to be very pleasant. Everything else was ok except for the Front Desk Officer who attended to us during our checkout. She was very very very very very rude, she was not accomodating, and she was giving us attitude!!! I don't know what her problem is but I let it go when I checked out for our room. When my mother checked out, she was also complaining about that same Front Desk Officer who attended to her. (her name is Joanne - She's Filipino). Considering the fact that Fairmont Hotel is a five star luxury hotel, they should invest on service officers who are very pleasant --- it makes a whole lot of difference for the guests. That's the least that we could expect as guests --- given the fact that we're paying a lot for the hotel's service. Our stay would have been perfect, but it ended on a very bad note, since our family felt really disappointed and disrespected by your staff.

Reviewed August 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Sleepover ”

Great Location, for this reason, I would recommend the hotel. The service was professional but not warm. Tad disappointed, as was planning to stay again after return from Tokyo but decided on another hotel instead.

Reviewed August 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Abhishekh from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Good hotel, excellent staff and great location”

We went for our weekend getaway and were checked in by Clement whose very friendly, professional and polite. Our room on the 19th floor was very comfortable and the amenities were perfect and we didn't feel anything was missing. Even though the TV didn't have any music channels for that they had a music system with preset channels. At the concierge there's Mike whose again very knowledgeable and polite. Though I didn't need my usual assistance like I do in many hotels from concierge, I knew if I did Mike would have been upto the task. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, though, the quilt at times was too warm but we managed fine. For the location, I think this hotel has great location as its located in Marina Bay is stone throw away from all Marina Bay tourist attractions. Just underneath the hotel is raffles which consists of many restaurants and supermarket which are open till 11 pm. I really enjoyed my stay in Singapore Fairmont and will certainly come and stay again.

Reviewed August 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hsian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Fairmont Singapore”

This is not one of my regular hotels for work, but I do book it sometimes when my other hotels are fully booked. It is generally good value and rooms are decently nice. Great access to City Hall and the retail mall, so convenient. A little more difficult to get taxis than at the other hotels, given it is linked to a mall.

Reviewed May 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Great Location with Great View”

This our second time stay in Fairmont Singapore, and it's still same as beautiful as our first experience in 2013. Our room has bay and also city view, it is fabulous to see the city at night through the wide window. My kids are the buddies who want to stay again in this hotel, since they had beautiful memory here. We already tried to stay in some other hotels, but Fairmont is our favorite one...the best one for us... Will stay there again when we visit Singapore...

Reviewed May 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
yudea from Indonesia
Family with young children
Signature King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

centrally located, spacious room, superfriendly staff”

we were staying at the signature executive room for 4 days. the room was big, with seating area viewing singapore scenic skyline so yeah its quite nice especially at night. love that everything in the room were electrically controlled. the staff were amazing, they were attentive and very supportive unlike any other 5 stars hotels in singapore which are poor in services, fairmont is the opposite, it trully is 5 stars! the pool opened till night. the furniture is a bit old and the rest room is kinda small. i asked them to cooked my baby's food from the day we arrived till the last day and they were very supportive and attentive. next to the hotel is raffles city, its a mall with many restaurants but you can also find streetfood within this area, all within walking distance. love this hotel, and would love to be back here again

Reviewed April 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Great Hotel in a Central Location”

Stayed at a few Fairmont hotels, this is the first time i tried Fairmont Singapore. It is in the traditional Great quality of the other Fairmont. Good service for sure, and nice sized clean rooms. Highly recommended.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Janine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Better than hotels in Orchard”

The hotel is actually connected to Raffles City and to the Metros so it's easy to get around. I actually liked staying in this area than in Orchard road. The rooms were really nice. Overall this is a good hotel and I'd stay here again. The only con about this hotel is no free wifi.

Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Fairmont King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Always terrific”

This was my 15th stay at there Fairmont and will certainly not be my last. Rooms are large and well equipped, staff are lovely, breakfast amongst the best in town and loads of shopping and eating within easy walking. Located directly above City Hall MRT, and at the start of the air-conditioned underground shopping walkway to Marina Bay, it makes getting about super easy, irrespective of the weather or the temperature. I'll be back!

Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yuying from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Pleasant staycation ”

The staff that help me with the check in was friendly and made me feel welcome. Also, knowing that I was there to celebrate my birthday, the staff gave me a little gift. Breakfast at Prego was gd. The room was comfortable.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

The Best hotel to stay in Singapore”

We had stayed at Fairmont hotel (formerly Raffless the Plaza) since 18 years ago. We've tried many hotels before, but none can fullfill our satisfaction like Fairmont do. Their services, hospitality of their staffs, comfortness and food (especially The food quality and variety of breakfast) make us always want to return there

Reviewed November 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

unparralleled attention and care”

I must record my heartfelt appreciation for the relentless effort put in by the staff members of the club lounge, in particular Mr Bathiar, to make our short stay a truly enjoyable one. I was hoping to have a signature executive room with TV facing the sitting lounge instead of the bed and I was told such room was not available at check-in, Mr Bathiar has kindly upgraded us to a junior suite where my daughter could enjoy her TV session late into the night without disturbing my sleep. He has also kindly arranged for cheddar cheese and nuts to be served to me during the evening cocktail time as these are the only two items I enjoy very much. All in all, I will always go back to Fairmont Sg in my future trips as I will never have to worry about stocking up my own cheese and nuts during my stay and more importantly, the sense that every detail will be looked into. Thank you very much!

Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Haziqah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Was Great ”

The hotel staff was very nice, professional and welcoming. The room was on a high floor was requested and was above expectations. Close to shopping centres and food outlets, it was a great hotel stay.

Reviewed October 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

A very good all-round hotel”

This was my 11th visit to the Fairmont and its will not be my last. Very well located directly above the City Hall MRT and with underground walkways over to Marina Bay, it is well coated to get any where, irrespective of there weather. Loads of restaurants and facilities, a nice pool and bar area and really friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Also serves one of the best breakfasts in town. Good for business, couples and families.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SWEE from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good service and very attentive”

Very good service, from the moment we check in, staff gave us immediate attention. Duty manager- George Lim was very nice and accomoding to our request. Room service was very prompt and they try their best to help us out with our needs as we have an infant with us.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Fairmont Gold King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good location for Business”

This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel. Although the pool area is tired and sharing with another hotel.

Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
CECILIA from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

will come back and always do..”

it was a perfect choice of hotels if you need a place to stay at singapore to have a meeting around Marina Bay area, MRT access is a YES! so you can reach many other places in a simple way by just walking to the MRT station.

Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Graham from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Oustanding”

We stayed in Fairmont for 3 nights and it was an excellent choice. The lcoation is convenient with the MRT easily accessible. The pool and the bar were excellent and the service was pretty outstanding. We had a great time in the pool and we were happy with our stay throughout. Highly recommended!

Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Laurence from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Great location but restaurants a little to be desired. ”

Everything else is great but I cut my foot in a nail in the carpet on their newly rennovated tower. Food is pretty bad. I ordered room service, had the high tea, and ate at the breakfast buffet. All were pretty subpar for the price and the class of the hotel in comparison to other hotels of similar calibre. Don't stay for the food.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Signature King Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Excellent view from the penthouse suite”

Waited till around 3:30pm for ch ck-in but staff generously upgraded us to the prenthouse suite. View was excellent of the marina bayfront. The bathroom even had its own private Sauna, which was amazing, Overall a memorable stay with complemetary evening cocktails at Club Lounge.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ninette from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

attending an event”

Booked at Fairmont for a night because we are attending an event at Raffles Convention Centre,which is connected via the fourth level of Fairmont.Only disappointment,wifi is chargeable,every thing else was great.

Reviewed June 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Fairmont never fail to deliver!”

This is the second time that me and my wife had a staycation at Fairmont and we were continuously impressed with the excellent staff service, from their greetings to their interaction with hotel guests. Special thanks to Amanda for delivering a smooth check-in on Saturday, 21 May 2016, at the Fairmont President's Club counter! Our stay was a pleasant one. The executive room was like a junior suite, it was nice and comfortable for me and my wife. The breakfast was great too (albeit, could have more variety). We have nothing to complain about at Fairmont. the 3 days 2 nights stay was really pleasant for us!

Reviewed May 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Luxurious living at an affordable rate”

Fairmont Hotel simply reiterates its 5-star brand name, with luxurious furnishings, extremely comfortable beds, and spacious bathroom. It's staff are simply awesome, super kind, and are willing to go the extra mile in terms of service. It is located at just above a central shopping strip, surrounded by plenty of food options. Fairmont is also fully-equipped with a gym, glorious swimming pool, and everything you'll find and experience there is clean. We are returning customers, having stayed there more than ten times and would gladly re-endorse the hotel's high standards.

Reviewed May 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Excellent service, excellent location, ”

We stayed at Fairmont for 3 nights. Nothing to fault, everything was wonderful. Friendly and considerate staff at check-in, excellent room service and housekeeping, location is unbeatable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nerine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Fairmont Singapore”

1. Location 2. Customer service 3. Comfort

The location was great and accessible to everywhere we wanted to get to. The bed was very comfy and we really had a good night sleep. We needed some extra toiletries and the service staff came to our room almost immediately with more than we asked for. I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to stay here again in the future!

Reviewed March 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nurin from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Fairmont King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Superb Sevice, Centre of town, Integated Mall”

Superb Sevice, Centre of town, Integated Mall

All good. Superb warm service by the staff. Raffles City Mall is integrated. Just go to Lobby and enter via a glass door. Amenities available. Foodcourt and restaurants plenty at the mall. No need hotel breakfast.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
JUAN from Spain
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Good hotel but not good value”

Location, staff, rooms

The quality of the hotel is very good, big rooms, good restaurants and profesional staff. My only regret is the pricing policy (the extras!) that make the overall price definitely not value for money. I booked a double room at an expensive but (for Singapore)reasonable price. You would expect that at that price (around 250 $) breakfast is included, but sadly is not. I was offered an upgrade (fantastic room, fantastic views)for around 70 dollars more and accepted. The surprise came when trying to use the wifi I discovered is not complimentary, it costs 18 to 30 dollars more per day (per device? per room? I dont know as i did not take it). You would expect that, nowadays, wifi (that comes free with any coffee in most coffeshops in town)would be included in a 5 star room costing 350 dollars per night. A 12 dollar bottle of wáter in the minibar is another example of these inflated extra costs. At the end, breakfast and wifi per two almost doubles the price of the room and makes it poor value compared with other hotels in the same 5 star rate where you would take that for granted.

Reviewed February 23, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
ZhiYong from Singapore
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Pleasant stay”

Very accessible, near MRT station

It was a pleasant stay. We upgraded to an executive room which was very spacious. However, the bathroom was in an outdated design as the standing shower is in the bathtub, and there was a limited area space for shower.

Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Hamza from Maldives
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Short stay in Singapore”

Location, Cleanliness, Ambience

This hotel is highly recommendable, easy reach from Airport and also walking distance to some good shopping malls and dining outlets. overall highly recommended. the Rooms are good and kept well maintained and cleaned.

Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Albertus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Elegant and clean hotel...”

Clean, location, service

Spending two nights in this hotel....the name Fairmont attracted me to try this hotel and also ideal location.. When checking in the king bed I asked for was not available and they offered me an upgrade with breakfast included in a reasonable price, so I agreed with it. When I entered the room I thought the room was not large enough for an upgrade although the equipments and amenities were great. The interior was just fine and not like I expected... I've seen better hotel room interior with such a price... But after all I enjoyed the service, the friendly staff and I think location is great as well as it's close to restaurants, MRT station and church (great experience to be able to go to church, which is within walking distance, on Sunday away from home.....)

Reviewed November 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
thomas from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Business visitor”

Location, comfort and close to central Singapore

The hotel is a wonderful hotel with great service and two wings which are either Chinese wing or the Standard European style hotel wing. Centrally located with a shopping centre at the bottom where you can find many good clothing, travel and art shops. It is a little expensive but this is related to quality of service. Transport is close with well serviced taxi rank where the concierge will find you transport within minutes. The train is close by. Highly recommend to any business visitors when in Singapore.

Reviewed November 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yasmeen from Singapore
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Great customer service, luxurious feel”

Great staff, good food, comfort

The hotel lobby smells lovely. Staff are very attentive from the moment you approach the check-in counter. Check in was fast. I stayed in a premier room and it was big , very spacious. Comfortable bed and comfortable chairs. The toilet had a rain shower and was a good size too. I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a bathtub though , as I had been under the impression that all premier rooms had a bathtub - in fact i believe the description of the premier too on agoda had let me to believe that. We ordered in-room dining and the food was delicious and even the servers were most pleasant, making conversation and just very friendly. Location is good - connected to a mall and with good connectivity. Love the hotel and would recommend.

Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Somrak from Thailand
Group
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Highly Comfortable hotel in Super Great location”

Location Condition Value

Fairmont is located in an ideal location at city hall station. It is on the MRT line from the airport, and is a hub that connects to MRT to orchard. At the station, there are malls and link to esplanade, suntec, and bugis is closeby. The area also has a nice old town charm with Chimes right across the street and nice old buildings that sell food. The hotel is in great condition. We were upgraded to a premier room which is super nice. Reception service is very fast and efficient. The only minor problem we had was that the hairdryer wasn't working and we found out quite late so it didn't get taken care of well on our first night. But the next day they brought us a new working one after we requested again.

Reviewed July 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Danial from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Perfect stay”

Staff performance, heavenly rooms and perfect location

This is my I don't know how many times stay in Fairmont. Staff performance is always great. They value you as their guest, whether new or returning. Despite the number of years since the hotel was built, it is still well maintained, clean and comfortable. Always a perfect stay for me each time.

Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tay from Singapore
Group
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Staycation ”

Location , clean

It was a weekend staycation . We booked a premier room according to website which show that therw is a day couch but upon check in there isn't . Check with counter they said it was an old wing . Think the website sh state clearly as it does make a difference for us to laze in on a weekend .

Reviewed June 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Grant from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Excellent room for good value”

Location, room quality, helpful staff

Very good. Location and room quality were excellent. Great view of downtown and harbor. Agoda price was very good. The only element not quite up to par with other 5 star hotels is the lobby, which is a bit small and not terribly elegant.

Reviewed May 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Great Location”

City Hall MRT just below hotel. Shopping mall connected to hotel. Plenty of dining options within walking distance.

Generally good. Rooms at North Tower are newer and renovated. However, I could hear some minor construction noise from nearby building site from the room (facing Raffles Hotel / Suntec Convention) during daytime.Other than that, very convenient hotel for business travellers.

Reviewed April 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Raymond from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Exceeded my expectations”

Comfortable room, great service, central location

I was expecting a simple stay for a couple of days to attend a convention at the adjacent convention centre, at a hotel I thought would be rather old. Surprisingly, while my room did show a little bit of wear, it's clean and comfortable, and feels really good to return to at the end of every day. Would definitely stay again if another opportunity comes up.

Reviewed April 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour King - Newly Renovated
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

great hotel”

staff, room, location

I upgraded my own by paying more but didnt get harbour view as none of those ready for us. Sincebim travelling with elderly, I chose the rooms that whatever available. I wouldnt chose those kind of room at north tower anymore as it felt smaller and the room was too Dim. My favorite still at south tower (the new tower)

Reviewed April 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Clayton from Australia
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Top class hotel”

Location, service, accessibility

Too class hotel, all staff were very good at accommodating anything, connected to large shopping mall with lots of food options and 2 MRT stations, directly opposite Raffles. Rooms are large and very comfortable, all service by staff exceptional

Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chloe from Singapore
Family with young children
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

good location with ample eating options”

location, staff service only

It was a staycation during chinese new year holiday. The staff were friendly. However, the room was below my expectation of a 5-star hotel. It looks tired and has no bath tub. Though I booked premier room but it did not look like the pic shown. It is smaller and looked tired. Another disappointing fact is the lift. This is the first time I saw a queue formed at the lift lobby with 3 lifts in a 5-star hotel. Be prepared to wait at least one and a half minute for the lift. I won't stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed March 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Melissa from Singapore
Couple
Fairmont King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Awesome staycation”

- comfy huge bed and room size, location of hotel, friendly staff

I booked fairmont premier room for a 2d1n staycation as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. The premier room is huge and beautifully decorated with a super comfortable bed. We had a high floor and view of the esplanade and partial mbs. Only bad thing was noise proofing wasn't too good as I'm able to hear the sounds of people waiting for the lift as our room is near the elevator. Staff at fairmont are friendly and courteous. Would definitely go back again =)

Reviewed March 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Good but not free internet”

Big Room, Great View, Perfect Location

Nice overall hotel. Very slick and stylish. Having to pay additional for Internet this day and age annoys me, especially more that $20. It's free is so many 5 Star hotels now, including throughout Singapore, you pay a lot initially for nice hotels, Internet should just be stock standard inclusive. For this reason alone won't stay again. Other than this, great hotel.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Fairmont Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

best hotel in singapore”

room, ambience, staffs

Fairmont is just like my 2nd home in sg. We constantly stay there whenever we visit sg. It is locaated in a convenient area. Walking distance to many good restaurant. MRT and supermarket just below us.

Reviewed January 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Aisha from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Central location, amazing service”

Location, service

Stayed for 2 nights in January for a staycation. Everything was as expected, staff was attentive and gave a free upgrade to their premier room. Room was of satisfactory size, amenities were all in order. Only down side is that there wasn't any complimentary parking for guests, they had valet parking at SGD 30, which is recommended if you're staying for the weekend cause carpark charges can be quite expensive. But other than that, everything was great.

Reviewed January 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ling from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Room - Newly Renovated
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

great location”

location, room size and service

Had an early xmas staycation with friends. We were upgraded to a renovated premier room upon check in which was a pleasant surprise. Room was big and I love the rain shower in the bathroom. Pillows were soft and bed was so comfortable that I wished check out was later. The hotel is conveniently located above City Hall train station and connected to Raffles Shopping Center where there were loads of food and shopping options. Although hotel room price was on the steeper side, you can save time and money on transportation if you are a tourist staying in this area. This is because a number of major attractions are within walking distance from the hotel such at the Esplanade, Merlion Park, Fountain of Wealth at Suntec City, Marina Bay Sands, Floating Platform, Gardens by the Bay and many more. Even as a Singaporean, I find the location of this hotel unbeatable.

Reviewed January 25, 2015