Excellent 8.3
Based on 466 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Thi from Vietnam
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Acceptable except food
Staff are nice, resort is nice too, but the food is not really good. Anyway the resort is reasonable to stay to explore the island.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

jason from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
very relaxing and great staff
Hope to come back soon
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Lan from Vietnam
Deluxe Ocean King Or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Worth of money except the bed
We booked a deluxe ocean view with king size bed but when we came, we realized that it was 1 single beds and 1 double bed that are connected as a king size bed. So there is a crack in between 2 beds and we of course couldn't sleep in the middle of the bed. The room is at the ground floor, so there s just a line of a blue ocean when looking from the room. So you can book a room on the 1st floor for a better ocean view. Out of these above, we were so happy with service and staffs. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Food and drink at the resort is pretty pricy but it s delicious. The breakfast buffet is a bonus point too. The location is close to the airport and the night market, so you dont need to drive too far to get into the city center for night time activities.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Deluxe Ocean King Or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
When we first arrived we were shown a room that was blanketed from the sea by a large building and some trees but we had booked a 'sea-view' room. We eventually got a more suitable room. Food was adequate both in choice and quality unless you paid for 'a la carte'. You had to treck a long way to find any other form of civilisation and local eateries had rats running around. Saving grace was the efforts the staff put into the New Year celebrations. They really pulled out the stops but the entertainment was mostly for the 'kids' which meant an early night!!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Brandon from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Amazing staff
Very impressed with the effort made by the staff at Famiana. We arrived much earlier than scheduled and they prepared our room immediately while we enjoyed a free breakfast. All staff are really friendly, and make every effort help you enjoy your stay.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

KIEN from Vietnam
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Alessandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean King Or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
As most of the place in Asia forget about a beautiful setting like a Greek island, typical buildings or such but think more of a building site. It is not clear from the pictures but there is a smal wall to divide the beach from the water edge. If at breakfast you want the freshly brewed Vietnamese coffe instead of the americano coffee you have to pay extra, that I don't understand way as the quantity of coffe used is about the same, and there is not at all a lack of waiter to make the serving difficult
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jonna from Philippines
Deluxe Garden King Or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beachfront beauty
Coming here, make it a point to enjoy the beachfront location of the hotel. Good spot to catch the sunset. Maybe some beaches on other parts of the island have clearer waters but we didn't bother to look for them. There were no crowds anyway in the hotel when we were there. Nice pool, too! We got a Garden-view room and that was precisely it! Not even an inch of appearance of the pool or beach. So if you're the type who wants to get out of bed and sit in the balcony looking at the beach while still in your pajamas, pay for the "ocean view". But if you don't mind taking the extra time to get dressed and walk a few yards down to the poolside or beachfront, then garden view rooms should be fine. For food, of course their vietnamese selection is good! But western / continental (even in breakfast buffet) was at most, okay but not great. There are restaurants about 5-min walk from the resort's entrance that are good options for food. And there's an ATM right in front! Staff was great and always helpful!
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Duc from United Kingdom
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good hotel but staff and service was bad
The hotel itself was great with great beach and facilities, on the other hand the staff and service for this type of hotel was very bad, everything was far away and the staff was calling us at 11:00-11:30 telling us we have to leave to room at 12:00 we said ok. 12:00 came and there was somone banging at the door escorting us to the reception, everything was rushed like they was kicking us out. Hated that part of the holiday.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

viktoriia from Ukraine
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden King Or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Nice territory
Value for money
Reviewed February 08, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: