Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

MURRAY from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great stay here would recommend
Close to everything
Great hotel to stay at . Staff very friendly & helpfull . Good breakfast at hotel resturant . Will defiantly stay again. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pearl from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Comfortable environment with a strategic location
Located in city centre and clean hotel
Very clean hotel although it may look simple and basic outwardly. Hotel staffs were helpful and efficient, although language barrier may cause a small problem. Overall, rooms were very neat and clean. Location wise is a plus point, just 3-5 minutes walk from the city centre. Easily accessible to banks, restaurants, morning market and the riverside. Worth giving this hotel a try.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location with caring and helpful staff.
Easy access to the sights, restaraunts and nightlife.
I was looking for simple and relaxing Laos getaway and found it at Family Hotel. Thank you for making my experience memorable.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Decent hotel, helpful front desk staff
Good wifi (at least in my room)
Hotel had confused my booking when I arrived and upgraded me to a double room. Originally they said it would be for one night but next day said I could keep the double for all 3 nights. Wifi worked well (in room ). Breakfast wasn't great but wasn't bad either - a choice of 2 "dishes" from a selection of 8 each day, eg: croissant, cereal, scrambled egg, fresh fruit. But get there before 8am or the choice might be restricted. An outside window would have been nice. Bed was comfortable, a/c worked well. Reasonable location; 10 minute walk from bus station and the river, 20 minute walk to the Thai consulate.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
location
good location!! walking distance to river side and night market. i stayed in single room, room is quite small. but enough for one person. staff are friendly and helpful when i asked them question. Wifi is fast and no need password even they said need password. i dont like the breakfast, not much choice and taste not really well. Overall this hotel is good!!
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

elvira from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean, comfortable, good location.
clean
The room didnt have a window but there was a windown towards the corridor. Breakfast was a bit poor, quantity wise.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivier from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
pleasant and good value
comfortable, clean, friendly staff.
This hotel is located not too far from downtown, but is comfortable, with good quality bedding, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi was "under repair" most of the time during our stay, but plugging in an unplugged router in the corridor seems to have done the trick. Overall, this was good value for money and we'd consider staying at this hotel again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LOH from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to tourist attraction
nice hotel and near to turist attraction andcan find food easily. reommended friends to stay in this hotel and to book through agoda and the have done it, they came back from the trip this week
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FAN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with smile, sunshine and breakfast~~~
Breakfast is nice and of wide choices
quite a nice stay in family hotel. staff are friendly. room is small but comfortable and bright. breakfast is included offering quite range of food to select, excellent!
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with great smile
location and cleanliness of the room
I made no wrong choice when I booked 3 nights at this hotel. The staff are very accomodating and always have a smile on their face. The room is cosy and clean. Love the huge bathroom. I like the location too and a short walk to the night market and Mekong River.. Would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. The only complaint I hv is the door lock which is kind of hard to open.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: