Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

TAN from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Fine except 1 of the receptionists
location is convenient.
All the staff and security guards are nice and friendly. We stayed here many times and we remembered some of the staff. There were not an elevator so it was difficult for the security guard to bring all luggage to the room, but the security guard was so nice and tried to help us, I know it was his duty but his working attitude was great although he couldn't speak English much. The receptionist who is pretty, white and has long hair was friendly. She was the old staff and always helped us, but the receptionist who has short hair and is in charge of dealing with Chinese guest was so rude. She never smiled when giving keys or talking to us. When we asked for a paper to write stuff, she pointed at small papers. We said we need an A4 paper, it was a standard for every hotel room in the world but she said No, and my father asked why not, then she pretended that she didn't hear anything and walked in the "Staff Only" room. We were so angry and said loudly and asked the security guard to call her out. When she came back, she pretend typing while we were talking. She remained cold and not paid attention to anything. We are sure that she can understand English because we used simple words and we talked with her in English once. It was so disappointed!
Reviewed July 01, 2015

HONG from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
It has potential
Price, location, friendly staff
The stay was pretty decent. The inn wasn't difficult to find, though it's not in the best location, still it is near the train station, which I was able to travel other destinations from there. Price is pretty good. The only downside I encountered is not having bath towels and the water that comes out from the tap was brown with rust, though after awhile of running it the color went back to normal.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Yury from Russia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Hotel
Place, Price
Reviewed June 01, 2015

takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice location
Good location, facility , helpful staff
Easy to access to the shopping places and BTS. I definitely stay there again if I go to Bangkok. Only one problem is no elevator in the hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Sufficient Stay
Location, staff
Location is near to BTS Chit Lom and the shopping malls are not far off. Once you start at Central World Plaza around the corner from the Inn, you'll start mall hopping and you won't realise how far or long you've walked. And even if you do feel it, you can always take the BTS in Pratunam area back to BTS Chit Lom. There is a 7-Eleven downstairs and McDonald's across the road in case you're hungry in the middle of the night. Food stalls downstairs and along away to the Inn during the day. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel and its rooms are old-fashioned but sufficient with the basics. TV had multiple channels. WiFi wasn't working well though - you have to inform the receptionist and she will reset it for it to be working again. Pillows were hard to sleep on. No hot showers but at least the water wasn't very cold. No elevator. Didn't try the food at the Inn - can't rate. Unless you don't mind all of this, then Far East Inn is a good stay for budget travellers!
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Huynh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Need a serious renovation
location, friendly staffs
The wifi was slow. There was no hot water in my bathroom during my stay. Windows are not openable, and are not sound-proofed, I could hear cars running, dogs barking at night. Stay here if you go shopping in Big C, Platinium every day.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Thanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
hotel is ok
Location, Cleanliness ,
From my friend
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2015
I always stay here when in BKK
Location: miles away from Khao San road!
As always, welcoming and helpful. Great street food nearby, with jok (congee) or kway teo (noodle) soup for breakfast washed down with café lawn (hot coffee). Close to Chit Lom skytrain (and therefore convenient to reach via the airport train with one line change), canal ferry etc. Room attended to daily: if you need a lift to get to the 3rd floor go elsewhere (as there is no lift!). I shall be back.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Complimentary drinks
Location, helpful staffs, clean & quiet
This was my third times staying in this hotel since 2011. The reason I chosen to stay in this hotel again was because of its location, which is approximately 10 mins walk to shopping districts. The only comment I would like to highlight was the hotel charged additional hidden cost, which I wasn't very happy. I was charged for consuming coffee and tea provided inside hotel room in my final bill when I checked out 22 Feb 2015. To be fair for future customers, I think the coffee and tea should be provided as complimentary. I hope hotel management can look into this matter. Thank you.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Ngoc from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Thailand lover
room/ staff/ location
really good
Reviewed January 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: