Faraway suites
Newly built
Free Wi-Fi

Faraway suites

vang vieng village, Vang Vieng City Center, Vang Vieng, Laos, 10030
- View on map
Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony Faraway suites
Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony
    Removed from saved list
    Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony Faraway suites
    Kaeng Nyui Waterfall - 5.37 km from property Faraway suites
    Nam Song River - 400 m from property Faraway suites
    Aysha Indian - 420 m from property Faraway suites
    See all 30 photos
    Exterior view Faraway suites

    Faraway suites Reviews

    7.9
    Very good
    /10
    (15 reviews)See what guests said
    8.5
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 82% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Faraway suites

    Things you'll love

    • 610 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Excellent
    Location
    8.0
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Wat Kang220 m
  • Green Discovery280 m
  • Nam Song River390 m
  • Lusi And Pha Poak Caves1.65 km
  • Tham Xang2.17 km
  • Silver Cliff3.65 km
  • Tham Nam (Water cave)4.35 km
  • Tham Loup & Tham Hoi Caves5.03 km
  • Kaeng Nyui Waterfall5.38 km
  • Tham Phu Kham Cave and Blue Lagoon5.69 km
  • Value for money8.0
    Distance to city center0 km
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportWattay International Airport (VTE)
    Distance to airport106.8 km

    Rooms available at Faraway suites

    Double Room with Mountain View
    Double Room with Mountain View
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony
    Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • City view
    • 7 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Faraway suites

    More about Faraway suites

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Faraway suites from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (15)Booking.com Reviews (272)
    7.9
    /
    10
    Very good
    Cleanliness7.9
    Facilities7.3
    Location8.0
    Service8.5
    Value for money8.0
    All languages
    All guests (15)
    All room types
    Showing 14 verified guest comments
    7.6
    Very good
    Laura from Ireland
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

    Central location, still a work in progress”

    When they say it’s still a building site, they really mean it! However the floor that was open was comfortable and the dorm clean. The sink/bathroom area could have been kept a little cleaner. Staff were not as friendly as I had anticipated from the emails I got before arriving, but I think the guy that checked me in was just a volunteer. There is no water or tea/coffee provided. Location is very central and the views from the room are incredible. Overall I would stay again, this place will be beautiful when finished.

    Reviewed July 10, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Stewart from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    Nice place”

    Was staying for 3 nights during my backpacking in Laos, the place is still under construction, but the room was already completed. The English-speaking reception is no 24 hours, and the room cannot be locked. The locker inside the room is huge. The view from the rooftop is amazing! You can book tours and transport there as well (common in Vang Vieng).

    Reviewed June 20, 2019
    3.2
    shivam from India
    Couple
    Double Room with Mountain View
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    Don't stay here”

    Pros-- just a big room. Cons -- no chairs in the room or the balcony, so the room looks empty. Toilet sink drain comes out where the shower drains goes. Makes it very dirty like a sewage. You can rent bikes from here but on expensive prices. Gave our laundry at very expensive price 8000kip per kg , near by laundry charge for 5000 kip. They even ruined our clothes with stains and half of them were not even dry. Asked them to clean the room when we went out to eat , came back the room was same dirty. Has to asked them again to do it and wasted a lot of time, since the rooms don't have any safe box, didn't give toilet paper for 2 days . The owner just sit there smoking and drinking whole day. and will push his wife forward for any customer complaints. Don't waste you money on this place,its not worth the money really expensive for under construction property. Much cheaper and better places near by. always after Money pay this and that. Would give even below zero if that was possible

    Reviewed June 16, 2019

    Dear shivan, Thanks you for your comments. We are sorry to see that you were not very satisfied with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration for the future. We were not under the impression during your stay that you had any complaints. It would have been better if you would have informed us during your stay. We could have acted on it immediately! With regards to you laundry. It was indeed not yet dry but we have informed you that it was not yet dry but still you insisted to receive the laundry immediately. You also claimed to you had stains on you laundry. We asked you to show them to us but you did not want and said it was fine. it is then unfair to make a comment on it. Indeed we are still renovating but we will be completing soon with a gorgeous swimming pool and a stunning rooftop bar. Chair and etc are under order and will be delivered soon and will be foreseen in all the rooms. We hope to welcome you again when we completely finished next month.

    Responded June 17, 2019
    Faraway suites
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Pornnaphat from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Comfort zone”

    Lovely people and receptionist ❤️

    Reviewed June 03, 2019

    dear thank you pornnaphat for your nice words. Please come again.

    Responded June 17, 2019
    Faraway suites
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Hannah from United States
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    Fantastic owner, lovely guesthouse.”

    Even though this place is still under construction it is a lovely place to stay. The owner is friendly, welcoming, and very helpful. I stayed in both the dorm and a private room the dorm was pretty standard but large enough to accommodate all the guests and very clean. The private room was absolutely beautiful, spacious, comfortable and peaceful. I would love to come back and see it once the whole place is finished. It is a work in progress but everything is great so far!

    Reviewed May 18, 2019

    Thanks Hannah, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are almost complete now and the swimming pool and rooftop bar and restaurant will be opened soon. We hope to see you again to enjoy our completed hotel

    Responded June 17, 2019
    Faraway suites
    8.4
    Excellent
    Tara from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Excellent”

    Faraway suits was perfect for my daughter & I's 3 nights in Vang Vieng. We got a good price on Agoda & thought we'd treat ourself to a slightly pricey place than we'd been staying perviously. When we first arrived & realised there was still building work in progress my heart sank thinking it would be very noisy. We were pleasantly suprised, it wasn't noisy at all. Our room was lovely & spacious with a very comfortable bed, great pillows & felt clean & fresh. Our corner room had lots of light & great views of the incredible mountains & if you're an early riser you get a lovely sunrise view of the city waking up. I loved watching the Monks heading to the Wat (temple) then all the children cycling around the corner & down the road to school. Far & her staff were all very friendly & helpful & in a few months when all the building work is finished & the pool is ready it will be even better. I recommend Faraway Suits & will definitely return when I'm back in Vang Vieng. Thanks Far :)

    Reviewed March 17, 2019

    Thank you for recommending FARAWAY! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that you were not borthered by the instruction noises. We really try to keep the noise down as we want everyone to enjoy their time with us. Come again!

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    7.2
    Very good
    Sasha from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Great Owner; Work in Progress”

    I really enjoyed how new and clean the dorm room was, and how wonderful and helpful Far was in assisting me and answering all my questions. However, the bathroom facilities could have been kept cleaner, and it was hard when the rest of the staff didn’t speak any english. The laundry didn’t come back smelling so nice either. However, I would still recommend this hostel, and I’m excited to see what the place will look like when it is completed.

    Reviewed March 03, 2019

    Thank you for recommending us Sasha! We are making progress every day. Our staff is definetly learning from the critisim and will improve the named issues.

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    8.8
    Excellent
    Craig from Spain
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

    Going to be amazing”

    The hostel is under construction (which didn’t cause any problems) One block of dorms is complete and they’re incredibly cost and comfortable. The beds are probably the best I’ve experienced in SE Asia. The lockers are big enough to fit a 70litre backpack. When this place is finished it will be amazing!

    Reviewed February 27, 2019

    We are always very happy to hear people believing in our vision and concept! We would love to welcome you again. Our constructions are going further and further every day soon all our facilities will be ready for our guests.

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    8.0
    Excellent
    Miki from Japan
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Still under construction ”

    No space to hangout only room.because it’s still under construction..dorm is full but comfortable.

    Reviewed February 02, 2019

    Thank your for your comment! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in our comfortable dorm room. We would love to welcome you again in the future!

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    8.4
    Excellent
    Teal from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

    A work in progress”

    So this place is still under construction and they are renting out rooms while the rest of the building is being completed. The staff is very nice and somewhat helpful. The beds are very comfy and they changed the linens while I was there. The bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. Unfortunately, not all of the beds have privacy curtains and none are equipped with reading lights. I found this somewhat annoying as I was trying to get packed at night, but had to do it in the dark since the lights were already out. The aircon is turned off in the morning, so it gets rather hot after 8 am. There is no place to sit other than in the dorm and there is no tea, coffee or even water - so you have to leave for every little thing. For the price it was decent, and I would recommend it if you are cool with the bare minimum.

    Reviewed January 29, 2019

    Thank you for your review and your suggestions for the future! Faraway is proud to announce that in the future there will be a bar and a restaurant and alot of space to sit and relax!

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    8.4
    Excellent
    Saithan from Thailand
    Group
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

    ทุกอย่างโอเค แต่ฝุ่นเยอะไปนิดนึง. ”

    สำหรับคนที่นอนโฮสคิดว่า faraway suites เป็นโฮสที่คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย คิดว่าหากสร้างเสร็จสมบูรณ์บริการคงดีกว่านี้

    Reviewed February 18, 2019

    Thank you for your review! As we are still under construction we will have more facilities very soon.

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    6.4
    Good
    Parkpian from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Good”

    ที่พักห้องใหม่ วิวดี เดินทางง่าย หาของดินง่าย แต่น้ำไม่ค่อยไหล หรือไหลน้อยมากหรือไม่ไหลเลย

    Reviewed February 07, 2019

    We are very sorry to hear that you had an issue with our running water. This definetly is not a constant problem and was solved directly after you informed us.

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ha from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Grand Deluxe Double With Balcony
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    괜춘”

    위치도 번화가에 있어서 괜찮았고 화장실에 개미 있는거 빼고는 침대 시트도 깨끗하고 좋았음. 단지 계단으로 짐을 들고 내려올 때 너무 힘들었음.

    Reviewed May 05, 2019

    좋은 코멘트 주셔서 감사합니다. 다음에 수하물을 가지고 도움을 요청하십시오.

    Responded June 17, 2019
    Faraway suites
    6.4
    Good
    HyeonSu
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Good”

    Reviewed March 15, 2019

    Thank you for your review!

    Responded April 13, 2019
    Faraway suites
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Faraway suites
    |Very good 7.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Wat Kang
    • Vang Vieng Public Bus Stop is within 0.62 km