Above average 6.0
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 3.9
Sort by

Kong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Room still under refurbish
air-cond, location, hot shower
No lift provided, have to climb up with heavy luggage, no recommend for elderly traveler. Room still under refurbish, everything looks old. And the sound proof need to be improve as we can hear people walking in and out at the late night.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FOZIAH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Strategic Budget Hotel
Wi-Fi, Iron, Location
I thought I will have a room at new wing. Unfortunately, I was placed in a room of old wing, noisy, old hotel condition. Just an okay room to sleep but not to rest.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
bad quality hotel
Room is old and not satisfacted
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for Money
Room is nicely decorated upon refurbishment by new management. Ample parking space. 7Eleven downstairs
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ABANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2015
nice and comfort
location, saving and comfort
i stay there for my participation in kuching marathon 2015. near to starting point and plaza merdeka... will stay again nxt time
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HAZLIFHADIAHANA from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Near waterfront
location,value for money
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great stay. Newly renovated. Value for money.
Great location. Value for money.
Very pleasant. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aliasan from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good place to stay
Close to the city .
Its my first time to stay here and i think its a good place to stay and very economical or value for the money.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Novi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Quad Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location, near to the Sarawak river and china
Clean, good location, helpful staff
I enjoy my stay in this hotel. Free drinking water. Difficult to find a taxi but the receptionist assisted me by calling the taxi driver.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahmathullah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Stay
Balcony,Beds n Locations
My Stay Was Great.The Room Was Nice n Comfartable Bt We Have To Climb Stairs To Our Rooms Which Is Located On 4th Flr Of The Building.Would Be Nice If The Balconies Are Occupied Wz Table n Chairs For Us To Just Relax n Chill Down At Nite Time.Walking Distance To Waterfront n D Shoplots Around It.The Only Problem That We Had During Our Stay Was Our Room Fan Was Taken Down n The AC Did Not Work Properly.It Was Warm In The Room.Overall Our Stay Was Great.Will Be Back To Stay In This Hotel If We Return Back To Kuching.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: