favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi

favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi

Lot.119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Matsirat, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia, 07000
- View on map
Standard Hill View favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
Standard Hill View
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
    Lobby favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
    Beach favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
    Standard Hill View favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
    See all 27 photos
     favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi

    Guest reviews

    7.4
    Very good
    /10
    (2116 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "On arriving at the hotel, we were met with courteous staff a..."

    Scherezade

    -

    December 28, 2018

    7.6
    Very good cleanliness

    Property highlights

    • 390 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Langkawi

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Very good
    Location
    7.6
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Underwater World520 m
  • Pantai Tengah Beach790 m
  • Your Language Books Corner1.07 km
  • Cenang Mall1.33 km
  • Pantai Cenang1.48 km
  • Langkawi Oriental Village1.66 km
  • Laman Padi Langkawi1.71 km
  • Museum Laman Padi1.87 km
  • Langkawi Mofaz Go Kart3.69 km
  • Pulapol Langkawi5.49 km
  • Value for money7.4
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportLangkawi International Airport (LGK)
    Distance to airport6.3 km
    Select your room
    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Hill View
    Superior Hill View
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Hill View
    Standard Hill View
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House Room
    Run of House Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Hill View with Breakfast
    Superior Hill View with Breakfast
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUPERIOR ROOM HILLVIEW Formerly Deluxe
    SUPERIOR ROOM HILLVIEW Formerly Deluxe
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUPERIOR ROOM Formerly Deluxe
    SUPERIOR ROOM Formerly Deluxe
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUPERIOR ROOM Formerly Deluxe + Breakfast
    SUPERIOR ROOM Formerly Deluxe + Breakfast
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Capacity 8
      Room Capacity 8
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi?

        What people love about the property

        • 6.4
          Good

          "Comfortable room, good beds."

          David

          |

          January 12, 2019

        • 9.6
          Exceptional

          "Excellent service."

          sanket

          |

          November 16, 2018

        • 9.6
          Exceptional

          "Nice breakfast & very nice location."

          sanket

          |

          November 16, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi

        More about favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi

        6.8
        Good

        "A satisfactory stay."

        Hairul N.

        |

        November 5, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.4
        Excellent

        "The hotel is very comfortable, the swimming pool is nice and..."

        Alejandro

        |

        December 12, 2018

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (2116)Booking.com Reviews (496)
        7.4
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.6
        Facilities6.7
        Location7.6
        Room comfort and quality7.5
        Service7.6
        Value for money7.4
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All languages
        All guests (2116)
        All room types

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 1854 verified guest comments
        12345
        7.6
        Very good
        Susan from United States
        Couple
        Superior Room
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
        Very good”
        Nice pool which is not crowded. The front desk/staff quickly solved any problems we had. Hotel is within walking distance to many eating and shopping places, as well as the beach. Tour desk in the hotel was very helpful and well priced for tours, both private and pre-scheduled.
        Reviewed February 12, 2019
        Thanks so much Susan! Its such a pleasure to hear from our happy guests. If you had some great photos by the pool we would love it if you could share. Tag us #favelangkawi. Best regards, Zamzuri ismail General Manager
        Responded February 14, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        8.4
        Excellent
        Sunantha from Malaysia
        Couple
        Superior Room
        Stayed 1 night in November 2018
        nice hotel”
        the location is 10-15 mins walk to cenang beach the rooms were nice, for 1 /2 nights stay. we had issues with the pool as the chlorine content was too high till it discoloured my husband's shorts. we highlighted it to the manager and our concern were addressed way better than many of the higher stars hotel. the staffs were amazing , their service was fast, prompt and police. the view from the pool is amazing, overlooking a field with come cows occasionally roaming around and also the view of the mountains,. will stay here again :)
        Reviewed December 04, 2018
        Thanks so much Sunantha! Its such a pleasure to hear from our happy guests, and your comments are very much valued. If you had some amazing photo we would love it if you could share. Tag us #favelangkawi! We look forward to seeing you on you next trip. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded December 08, 2018
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        8.8
        Excellent
        XIN from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Standard Room
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
        the location is good and near to pantai cenang”
        Cheap and value for money consider other hotel which located around pantai cenang
        Reviewed February 16, 2019
        Great feedback Xin, and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded February 20, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        3.2
        Cecilie from Norway
        Couple
        Standard Room
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
        Dirty hotel.”
        We stayed there for 3nights and i complained on the room the first morning because it was very dirty on the floor and had old spiderwebs everywhere in the roof. They said they would fix it, but when we came from the beach the spiderwebs were still there. The floor was a bit cleaner but still had a lot of dirt and long hair from the previous renter. The breakfastarea was also dirty .
        Reviewed January 04, 2019
        Dear Cecilie, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review we would like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to reach me. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded January 08, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        7.2
        Very good
        Sirorat from Thailand
        Couple
        Standard Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018
        Nice lovely place ”
        It’s not far from the beach , shops and restaurants All staffs are lovely and willing to help Room is clean but if you need things like hair dryer , you will need to let them know in advance because they don’t have it in the room and they don’t have lots to borrow from housekeeping . One more thing is you can hear people talking so loud in the corridor as the wall is so so thin . Breakfast bar is average
        Reviewed January 02, 2019
        Dear Sirorat, Thank your for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. As for hair dryer or if you have any special requests please email me as we are doing a revamp this January. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded January 08, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        8.0
        Excellent
        Scherezade from Malaysia
        Couple
        Standard Room
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
        Clean hotel, courteous staff but disappointing rooms”
        On arriving at the hotel, we were met with courteous staff and a clean hotel. But the airconditioner stopped working in the middle of the night. When we asked for change of room, we were told they were fully booked. A room with two single beds joined together were then allocated. It was not very comfortable.
        Reviewed December 28, 2018
        Dear Scherezade, Thank you for taking time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and I apologize for the air conditioning problem that you encountered during last visit. I assure you that I will be looking into it with our team. As for bedding or other special requests please feel free to reach me as we are doing a revamp this January. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded January 02, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        8.8
        Excellent
        Sofiah from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Standard Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
        Excellent”
        1. Pleased Variety breakfast menu 2. To bad some guest smoking at swimmingpool area where there is kid play n swim. 3. Staff are good, my room blackout at 12.30 night but they settle the problem immediately. 4. The room is clean.
        Reviewed December 15, 2018
        Dear Sofiah, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. As for breakfast & smoking area, I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If you have any special requests from the product or service please email me as we are doing a revamp this December. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded December 18, 2018
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        9.6
        Exceptional
        KHAIRIN from Singapore
        Group
        Standard Room
        Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
        Best Value for Money”
        It was very near to the beach through a 10 minute walk. Beside the hotel was a 24 hr coffeeshop where they served delicious and delectable food. Staff were polite and the rooms were big and spacious, not to mention, very clean and tidy. Would definitely come back again!
        Reviewed April 11, 2018
        Wow! Khairin, you just made our day. I read your review at our morning briefing and it really energized the team to know their hard work is noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you and hope to see you again. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded May 16, 2018
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        2.8
        Jawaid from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Superior Room
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
        Very Bad Experience with CS”
        Their Customer Service Sucks big time. They really dont care about reviews, complains and Agoga. We booked twin bed, 1 week ago. After reaching there, they gave us double bed and said there is no twin bed available. Their CS said, i can go and complain to Agoda, they dont care. Feel so helpless with young child. Breakfast not good at all.
        Reviewed February 06, 2019
        Dear Jawaid, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If you have any special requests from the product or service please email me as we are doing a a revamp this February. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded February 09, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        7.2
        Very good
        Fawzi from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard Room
        Stayed 1 night in November 2018
        SImple yet nice”
        Good hotel just the breakfast very simple but still okay. Room were helpful and room very clean. Few thing need to be highlight here. 1. The signage of room facilities in room broke and the bedroom light not function. 2. If hotel can provide room slipper would be great. Overall, this hotel can be recommend to new customer.
        Reviewed December 06, 2018
        Dear Fawzi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and on going upgrades. Anyhow, I will assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Langkawi! Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded December 10, 2018
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Jesse from Finland
        Solo traveler
        Standard Room
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
        Pleasent hotel close to beach with pool and breakfast buffet”
        Free water dispencer and cold iron/ironing board outside hotel room and a mini mart at the lobby. Can rent motorbike and reserve tours from the shop at lobby. Very nice beach 5 mins away from hotel. There's a nice outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and a pool table at the first floor. This is the only hotel I have been to on the island but I came back here for the second time.
        Reviewed October 29, 2018
        Thanks so much Jesse. Its such a pleasure to hear from our happy guests. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded October 31, 2018
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        9.2
        Exceptional
        ALIF from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
        Good hotel”
        All in all reasonable price for satisfying facilities.
        Reviewed January 25, 2019
        Thanks so much Alif! Its such a pleasure to hear from our happy guests. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded January 31, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        8.0
        Excellent
        Ming from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard Room
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
        Comfortable hotel, near to the airport”
        a comfortable hotel with a swimming pool. It's near to the airport and quite near cenang beach which is filled with tourists. You can easily find food and things to buy near that area.
        Reviewed January 17, 2019
        Thanks so much Ming! Its such a pleasure to hear from our happy guests. If you had some great photos from swimming pool we would love it if you could share. Tag us #favelangkawi. Hope to to see you again. Best regards, Zamzuri Ismail General Manager
        Responded January 31, 2019
        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        8.8
        Excellent
        Scott from Canada
        Solo traveler
        Superior Room
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018
        Nice place overall”
        Really enjoyed my stay here. Perfect location, a few minutes walk from Cenang beach and Tengah beach with lots of restaurants nearby and a laundry place right across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful...when I accidentally booked 2 rooms for the same night on Agoda they allowed me to switch one of the rooms to the following night for no extra charge. Really nice pool and restaurant. A little expensive for what you get room-wise but I found that pretty typical for the island. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here and I would absolutely stay here again if I return to Langkawi!
        Reviewed February 10, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Laura from United States
        Group
        Superior Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        Quiet hotel with awesome pool”
        Pros - quiet, off the main road but still a walkable distance, restaurant named Tomato is next door and has delicious local food, hot shower, cold air conditioning, free bottled water daily, filtered water refill station on every floor, pool towels provided, sun bathing lounge chairs and umbrellas provided, bar, cafe, spa, and convenience store located on site Cons - breakfast was 30 RM I brought my 61 year old mother here for holiday and we had an enjoyable stay. There weren't many kids here as the other hotels in the area all have slides and this one doesn't which we appreciated. Curtains blocked out the sun. This was a great quiet retreat which I would highly recommend!
        Reviewed January 06, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        Edward from Sweden
        Family with young children
        Standard Room
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
        Great pool for children, nice staff”
        A bit on the expensive side for us, but well worth the money in the end. The pool is great for kids as it starts shallow (0.6 m) and gradually becomes deeper (1.6 m) so kids that can't swim yet can find a depth that works for them (our kids are 3 &4). There is also a very shallow section for babies/relaxing. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was also good with a big selection and even an egg-station where you could order an omelette, scrambled eggs etc. The double-bed room was quite small but fitted us OK. I would suggedt a bigger room if 2+2 like us. The AC seemed to be preset to a certain degree (like 23 C) and lowering using control didn't make a difference. Room was fairly clean, some sand-build up in corners but nothing to complain about. Cleaning staff forgot to refill toilet paper and towels on seperate occations, so here some improvement would be nice. Didn't try the WiFi so nothing to note here (have a mobile hotspot). Good location, 5-10 min to closedt beach, and 10-15 min to markets/shops. Two restaurants next door, both with very good prices. Laundry place across the street that charge under 4 ringit/kg. Beers can be bought at the hotel bar for RM 12 and up or half price at happy-hour (5-7 PM). Walk to a duty free shop 15 min away and cold beers can be bought for RM 2 and up (no fridge in room though). You can fill you water bottles with free drinking water in the halway of the hotel. All in all, a great place, well located and friendly staff. Would stay here again if in Lankawi even though it eats into your travel-budget a bit.
        Reviewed November 23, 2017
        8.0
        Excellent
        Brian from Australia
        Couple
        Superior Hill View
        Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
        Cool Hip new style hotel”
        The location was perfect for us and the food and staff were really fantastic. Breakfast each day was very good with a changing menu.. There could be a few things extra in the room like bathroom and bedroom extras... EG .. A jug no tea and coffee and minimal toiletry's and pillows etc. excellent during Ramadan as so many restaurants around Cenang were closed.
        Reviewed June 20, 2016
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Martyn from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Standard Hill View
        Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
        Decent Hotel”
        For the price it is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast has also improved and is more than adequate. The star is the pool which is a must after frying yourself on the beach all day. I like the distance to the beach (about 10-15 mins walk) as it is out of the way yet still accessible.
        Reviewed April 09, 2016
        8.0
        Excellent
        WONG from Malaysia
        Couple
        Standard Hill View
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
        Nice Hotel”
        Good hotel environment, quiet and comfort
        Pros:Good location, near to eateries & shopping spots. Nice breakfast, hotel was clean enough, great swimming pool Cons: slow service,air-Cond took some time to get cool.As the room is not carpeted, sometimes the floor becomes moist and sticky due to humidity. Overall I would still recommend this hotel as it is value for money.
        Reviewed November 04, 2015
        8.3
        Excellent
        Martyn from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Superior Room
        Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
        Excellent hotel”
        Pool, Location
        We enjoyed the Fave hotel. Having stayed in numerous other hotels on Cenang beach this was definitely our favourite and we will return there. Breakfast was fine but the same each day. The rooms were a very good size and clean. The location is 10 minutes walk to the main drag which means it is quiet and we don't mind a walk. The highlight was the pool which was most welcome after a tough day sunning ourselves.
        Reviewed April 23, 2015
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        favehotel Cenang Beach Langkawi
        |Very good 7.4
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Underwater World