Very good 7.6
Based on 1482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1479 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

tzeseng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2016
dirty, not worth it
dirty, not worth it
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Averange good
Good like other hotel..
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

OMAR from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
No wifi in room
Wifi is only available in the lobby. TV set is an archaic CRT model with grainy picture. Close to good local food outlets and riverfront.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Staff needs lots of training. Just an average hotel nothing to shout about.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashley from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Disappointing Stay
I'm a regular customer who returns on annual basis, sadly my experience with the hotel is very disappointing during this stay. 1) Understandably, the recommended checkin timing is 3pm, therefore rooms wouldnt be available since my group arrived at 1.30pm. However, the rooms were supposedly not available even after returning at 4.30pm. 2) The staff that attended to my concerns on the late availability of the rooms was both nonchallant and irresponsible. She claimed that the room service staff were still cleaning the rooms on the 14th floor, therefore the rooms were not ready yet. As I had already obtained the key to 1 room (out of 4 books rooms) on the 14th floor, I headed out to check if room service was still cleaning the rooms. Alas, I discovered that there was no one present and I assumed that the remaining 3 rooms were already cleaned and ready for checking in. I called again to enquire but the reception staff recommended that I wait for another 15 mins as their staff were still cleaning. The wait became unbearable (my group travelled more than 7 hrs to reach this hotel and it was unbearable for 10 of us to sqeeze into one room to rest), I called again but the phone was engaged. I went down to the reception on 2nd floor to enquire and realised that the reception staff had deliberately left the receiver on the phone... Realising my awareness on this, the reception staff quickly put the receiver back to phone and smiled at me uncomfortably. Very unprofessional indeed. 3) Another reception staff (I didnt get her name but she was very professional) attended to my queries. She called room service to check and realised that the rooms were already made ready an hour ago (which is about 3.30pm). She gave a death stare to the other staff, apologized for the inconvenience caused and quickly handed me the 3 outstanding room cards. All in all, I'm quite disappointed by the overall experience, but I would like to thank all the other hotel staff (except that one receptio
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NOORBAIZURA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Unexpected facilities
No children area, swimming pool and lounge
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

syazatul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice place, near to fishing.
Nice place.blackout incident 1st night.waiting for generator 30 min.we are panic no emergency signal to inform lobby.line ph also interupt.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juli from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Poor facilities with old set TV and poor programmes reception on local channels
Request for large single bed but was then given 2 single bed. Staff was not friendly during the check in time.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PYNG from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in February 2016
OK
OK
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
dated hotel, location strategic only
should start refurbish facilities
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: