Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Francisco from United States
Couples
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nothing Much But...
We've been to this hotel before, and because we have a dinner date with old friends in a nearby restaurant, we decided to book for the night. Our experience this time wasn't very good... Travel from the airport to here was just ridiculous. We checked in late afternoon about 5:00pm, and while rushing up for a 6:00pm appointment, we went straight to the 2 bathrooms where we found no complete bathroom supplies (no toilet tissues, and later found out there was no soap either in both bathrooms, and yes, no coffee either)... You be the judge. M/M Cruzata Hawaii, USA (2/22/16 Rm 1002)
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Ailene from Philippines
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent location!
It's near Araneta Center, clean & spacious rooms and very friendly staff.
We had a very good stay. The very were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was also excellent. It's close proximity to Araneta Center is the best feature of this hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Vince from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good promo for the holidays
Price, location,hotel staff service
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stephanie from Philippines
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A hotel that is best for its location
Location, Ease of Accommodation, and Warm Staff
Fernandina 88 was able to accommodate my reservation even if it was at the last minute. Their strength is the location of the hotel as it is accessible to Cubao's best malls, which has everything your heart can desire (cinema, spa, etc.) The thing they have to improve, I believe, is their air-conditioners (as the ones in the room I got seemed underpowered). The couch was also itchy for me. I think the hotel needs an over-all renovation-the place seems a little too dim for my taste.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

wilma from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice location,pleasant staff
Good location just in front of Ali Mall, the staff are pleasant and courteous from the housekeeping down to the guards, thoigh the facility is Not new,rooms are kept clean, and the food tastes good,
Nice stay-bound to come Back
Reviewed November 02, 2015

perpetuo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Fernandina 88 feels like home
Location is very convenient. High value for money. Courteous, happy, smart employees
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Harold from United States
Couples
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not impressed
Rooftop restaurant, across from mall, friendly restaurant staff
Wifi was very slow or not working, had to pay 300 peso a day if you wanted a microwave, only sheets on bed, no blanket or comforter. Staff entered my room without knocking!!! Was surprised to see me. Suddenly couldn't speak English. Suspected he was attempting to rob me!!! Fiancée had earring snatched from her ear right outside of hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Nenita from Switzerland
Families with young children
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Its ok for short stay.
it is in the center city.
was ok
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Janeth from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
very satisfied. a happy hotel guest.
friendly staff, comfortable room and amazing rate!
i celebrated my birthday in this hotel and i didnt expect to receive such great service. the staff were nice, and very accomodating, any request that i make are done in 15 minutes maximum time. the rate that they gave me for the 2 bedroom suite we had was right for the value of my money. our stay was beyond expected quality of service, i would definitely consider celebrating any special occasion on this hotel again. thanks fernandina! my birthday felt like i celebrated it at my own home only better! :)
Reviewed October 11, 2015

from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
totally dissapointed
location,, good parking , courtious staff
not good ,, first room they put us in was like pig pen , floors were filthy not cleaned at all rubbish form party in room night before still behind door , stink of cigarete,, transfer to another room ,, was cleaner but still not clean as should be for vacant room , obviously the management are try to save money , we ask for floor to be mopped and was done in 5 minutes but should have been already clean , I have been going there now for 4 years ,, and food in restaurant is still the same as 4 years ago , never change ,, I will not be using this hotel again
Reviewed October 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: