Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Barry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe A
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff.
Friendly staff. Good location. Cozy
Staff was great. Very comfortable for my stay. Only complaint is the Internet, but I believe this might have more to do with the city rather than the hotel itself.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Purita from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Not good
Just the location
There were powdery particles falling/droppings from the ceiling due to house insects.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good location, friendly staff
nice staff, good location, basic room
We love Sorsogon and have many friends here. Fernandos is an old family run hotel, we stayed here in June when the owners were around and had excellent service, this time we did not see the owners and the service was not as good.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe B
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Clean, Cozy, Professional
Room, Sitting Area, Restaurant next door
There have been some negative reviews of this hotel on this website. Honestly, in Sorsogon there aren't a lot of options. It is my understanding that they are renovating rooms, so if you go for a cheap room I can't guarantee your experience. I was in room 202 both times I've stayed at the hotel. The bed is foam, but comfortable. The TV is nice and has a pretty extensive channel selection. The bathroom is very large and has a nice showerhead. The room was clean. They don't serve food at the hotel, but have a very comfortable sitting area. They own the restaurant next door which serves filipino favorites and a few western dishes. Eat local. The sinigang na hipon was great. You will have to arrange your own travel to and from the airport (1500 each way). Get a card from your driver so he can come pick you up when you leave. My girlfriend had left a scarf in the room on our last visit almost 2 months before, and the cleaning staff returned it when they saw her.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Poorly maintained hotel
Not a single good thing
The room had dirty marks on the walls that either needs cleaning or painting. I have to walk past the laundry area to get to the room. When I was staying there, construction work was going on somewhere in the hotel and therefore, there was loud bangiung noise for many hours and that included Sunday.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EDDY from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 15 nights in June 2013
hotel for visiting relatives
quite location, friendly people(staff), spacious room
In a quite area, about 400 m from centre. Easily to walk or let a tricycle bring you for 8 peso/person. I didn't take the mabuhay room, offered in agoda, that's a very simple small room. I took the same room as in 2010, bigger and more comfortable, costed some more. The "bamboo-executive" room. The hotel is old and needs renovation, with really hard rain there was a leakage at the door site of the room. Drainage of water in bathroom not too well, needs a pipe cleaning. Sometimes too hot or too cold water, no auto-regulating valves. The owner is in the hotel too, an older lady, but a very nice investigating woman. All staff was nice and willing to help. Little garden where you can have your meal or just inside. Simple kitchen, limited choice, but that's even with bigger hotels. Don't be angry if the sugar is forgotten, its not a 5 star hotel. Nice people but all is simple. Coffee brewed means you can find some coffee on the bottom. There is a simple bistro coupled to the hotel for lunch/dinner. I had just once lunch and it took some time to make it, but it was good! There is some choice in Sorsogon for food diners, but quality is not that huge. Jane's place is always full, but I don't know why, coz its horrible. Tried it once in 2010 and now again to check it out. Across with the Novotell is a nice eating place and Graceland (centre) will do fine as well. But that's about it for now in Sorsogon centre. Of course you have the Jollibee, Greenwhich, Chowking, Inasall and some other. So the Fernandos bistro isn't that bad. New is a bingo to be placed in between the bistro and the hotel, don't know what that will have for effect as for noise and other issues. Sorsogon is to be developed for thourists, but all is in early stadium. I took the hotel for visiting relatives. Nearest swimming place is in Bacon, to get there by Jeepney. Jeepney stand in Sorsogon, aswell transportation to Legazpi. 45 minutes taxi travel for 1500 peso. Never the less, i liked Fernandos.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
best hotel staff anywhere
excellent staff. unique rooms, central location
The staff here are the best trained of any hotel i have stayed in. we were met before we even walked into the hotel, we were checked in in less than 2 min. This is an old family, city centre hotel. we used to live in sorsogon and knew it used to be the hotel. but it is old, and we knew the owners are also old. we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is really well run. the aircon was quiet, the bed comfortable. the only negative would be bathroom could be cleaner
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Initial confusion
relaxed bar, cleanliness
The room we were allocated was not as described in the web sight, but it was changed without fuss. I was asked to pay an extra terrify, but after talking with the management, no extra charges were made. We will stay there again!!
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MITZI from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very good hotel
Great for family
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
manageable...
flexible, courteous, good people...
the room that we were book in had a defective aircon so we were transferred to the second floor. the room there was made of wood and some of the tings were ancient like the switch in the bathroom. the hot and cold water was superb and very strong. the overall feeling of the room was like we were in the hospital. the aircon's filter was stuffed with dirt and i still have to request the bellboy to have it cleaned. the overall service was ok. the breakfast expensive with only 2 options. the coffee was niece.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: