Book Now: Fiesta Resort Guam

Excellent
From 1327 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1327)Booking.com Reviews (735)
8.0
Excellent
From 1327 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Mountain View
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Ocean View
Family triple room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 968 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Chaejung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good for swimming and enjoying beach.”
The private beach was very nice. Will stay again next time.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
TAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
very nice sea view inside the room”
very nice sea view inside the room. amazing services, very nice staff, even deliver a microwave to our room to reheat our food, so surprised with this arrangement. however, the bed is a bit hard.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Nice hotel with great ocean view. Beach is nearby and easy access to downtown area. Definitely will stay again. However, if you stay on the highest floor and in the room near the elevator, the noise of the elevator engine on the roof will make you cannot sleep. The problem was reported to the management and hope that they will fix it soon .
Reviewed August 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Central location with prime views”
If we were to travel to Guam again, then Fiesta Resort will be our first pick for hotels. The going rate for an ocean view room was reasonable, and those views could not be beat. It was relaxing to wake up to the sight of glistening waters and coconut trees. The hotel's location on the Tumon strip was central enough to walk to neighboring hotels and restaurants if we were so inclined. Parking usually was not a big problem considering it is shared among hotel guests and one-time restaurant patrons. Naturally, we frequented the beach and pool quite often; the pool staff was very accommodating and friendly. We appreciated the free towel rental included with our amenities. The hotel room is small but comfortable. Our single concern was we were provided just one roll of toilet paper for the first couple of days which seemed to be replaced only when they noticed it nearing the end of the roll. We took initiative and bought a small pack from the nearby K-mart which "subtly" hinted the staff to leave an extra roll next time (and they did). Our room did not come with an iron and ironing board, but the staff graciously brought them up when we called down and requested. Overall, Fiesta Resort provided a pleasant experience at good prices.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017
Great price for quiet ocean front hotel. ”
Staff was great. You can get muffins or ice cream in front. Full meals are a good but expensive buffet. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable. You can swim or snorkel in front and the view of Tumon Bay is beautiful.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Great location and price”
Really enjoyed my stay here. Other hotels are probably newer and fancier but surely more expensive. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed in a Deluxe Ocean Front room, but I'm not sure if the regular Ocean Front rooms are much different (size is the same on their site). It was absolutely worth it for the beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful, the 2 pools were nice, as were the lounge chairs down by the beach. Perfect, really. The location is also great. If you walk out and turn left and walk about 5 minutes or so (maybe less?), you can catch the shopping trolley (tip - use the app on your phone to pre-pay and get discounts!) which goes to all the main places. K-Mart is walkable (20 minutes or so) but might be further than you'd want to walk in heat with arms full of shopping. There are plenty of restaurants if you walk 5-10 minutes in either direction from the hotel, too. The location isn't in the heart of a busy area, but that's all easily nearby if you want to get there. If I go back, I'll definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Cecilia from Philippines
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Value for money”
Very friendly staff over here! About a 30 minute walk to downtown but there are cabs and shuttles readily available. Hotel is a little old but still clean. Some bathrooms fixtures could use an upgrade though. Overall, a very pleasant stay!
Reviewed July 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Unexpected nice view”
The price here is valuable . You will be impressed when you go into the lobby . A natural picture is in front of you. The sky the sea The grass and also the beach . Pefect place for you to stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rhia from Philippines
Family with young children
Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Locations is highly recommended”
Beach is great and staff are nice and very helpful
Reviewed June 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice Beach”
Good service Nice beach
Reviewed June 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kelvin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Decent hotel with a nice beach front”
The hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with good facilities and a nice beach front. Staff were friendly and there is a Haagen Dazs shop just below. It's in the middle of where all the resorts are and not a far walk to Tamuning Plaza.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LAT from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
We always stay in this hotel every time we are in guam an definitely would stay here again.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
LAT from Philippines
Family with young children
Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
this is a nice hotel that is accessible to transportation. CPK is walking distance. Staff isaccomodating.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kefan from Malaysia
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good location with reasonable price”
If you do not care about hotels' swimming pool or entertaminmening water play ground, it will be a great choice. It has nice view of tumon beach and good location to get to galleria mall about 20mins on foot. Its private beach is quiet and beautiful.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jaclyn from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Nice View BUT Nasty Beach”
We stayed at the Deluxe Ocean view room on the 11th floor so we got a very nice view of the beach. But once you go down to the beach area, the shore and the shallow waters were full of algae -- we did not want our 2 year old boy swimming in it. We ended up swimming in a different beach in Ritidian Point and another one in the south.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thong from Malaysia
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good hotel along the beach and shopping district”
Location is good. Walking distance to nearby restaurants and shops. Swimming pool are bit small though.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
6.8
Good
king from China
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Price valued”
Staff are friendly and helpful. Speedy check in and check out time.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
6.0
Alexander from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Old Hotel Need Renovation”
This is already an old hotel due for renovation....
Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wan from Hong Kong
Group
Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
comfortable”
nice hotel,nice service
Reviewed April 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Candy from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great stay in a great location!”
We had an enjoyable stay in Fiesta Guam Resort. The hotel is beachfront in a location where the beach is at its finest. There are 2 pools which guests can enjoy when they do not feel like taking a dip in the beach. There is a large area where people can rest and sun bathe with ample beach beds and space under the trees. The rooms although, a bit dated is quite spacious and is functional. It wouldn't hurt to upgrade the furniture and the tub as it tends to leak... The best part of our stay was how we were treated and served during our stay. The staff is very warm and welcoming.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Josephine from Guam
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great beds, friendly & helpful staff, & great restaurant on site!”
Recommended this hotel to a colleague & thinking of returning for a weekend stay in 2 weeks time for my birthday!
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Maharani from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Has limited wifi access...hope they will improve it.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.4
Good
On from United Kingdom
Group
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Poor rooms and facilities”
Located in the Tumon Bay just next to the beach. Rooms are spacious but there is no soundproofing. The bed shakes when your neighbours close their doors. Terribly noisy in the morning. Nice view though.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Erik from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great location”
I am very happy with the beach front access of this hotel. I traveled with my family with two very young children so ease of access is very important to us. The beach is just a few meters from the hotel lobby. The staff was very accommodating and polite. The breakfast buffet in the hotel is not that great. It would be better if you rent a car and eat somewhere else. Everywhere is just a few minutes drive in Guam.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Room WiFi is not working”
All the thing is good, but WiFi
Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
emma from Philippines
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent”
we enjoyed our stay at fiesta resort guam, for sure we will booked again in this hotel when in guam.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Milim from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very good view!”
Very good view!!! Private&calm beach :)
Reviewed March 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
YAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
reasonable price ”
no shower gel & untenils in room , no water for every day , nice beach next to the hotel!
Reviewed March 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ka from China
Group
Family triple room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great”
Service is great. My friend lost his passport, they found it in hotel and deliver the passport to airport directly.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
5.2
chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
quite old compare to normal stanard hotel, will not book.again”
the water sink was blocked, the bathroom shower fixtures so old that cannot work properly not to mention the yellowish towel.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
moon from South Korea
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
It goes without saying that.....”
Everything is good.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
moon from South Korea
Family with teens
Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
excellent”
everything is good.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
moon from South Korea
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
They are fabulous beyond description.”
in my personal opinion, Fiesta resort is located best place in tumon bay.....and all assistant are very kind....
Reviewed February 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KUO from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good service,nice beach enviroment,well resort position”
good, very good .i will back there again
Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Must ocean view room”
Upgraded to business ocean view room which is very big and excellent. Must choose ocean view next time while do not choose mountain view room which is noisy and not valuable.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
marianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great view of ocean”
A beach front hotel that's cheaper than other hotels. Its a little old but will do. Wifi is free in rooms but always have problems, we had to often call front desk. But the good thing is staff are always nice to give us other options for wifi.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
cho from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good beach and fancy view”
Little bit far from downtown but a nice view and reasonable price
Reviewed January 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Hiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Price cheap and get what u paid”
Price cheap, But quite old
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Byoungho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Fiesta”
Fiest was good for family. I recommend this hotel for couple also Thanks a lot to give us good memory
Reviewed January 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
The view in our room is the bomb!”
No water replacement and bathrobes are not returned after usage for replacement but staff and basically hotel was good enough for a relaxing
Reviewed January 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Location is everything ”
The hotel is very clean and with a Haagen Daz! Shoreline is just short and not enough toys for children.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Cleanest hotel, value for money and best staff in Tumon”
The rooms are perfectly located infront of the pacific. The staff are great and very accommodating. However there was a cleaning staff in the room who promised to bring back the four towels we had since the firat day but every cleaning day ahe is just placing 2 towels as the standard Also, the hotel is not repleneshing water and bath materials. But everything is great.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Group
Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Fiesta”
not enough beach chairs. some of them need repairing
Reviewed January 05, 2017
5.2
Kwok from Australia
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Good location but a very old hotel”
does not provide spa facilities
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Nice Beach, good location”
The best thing of the hotel is that it is right next to the beach, which is clean and very nice for swimming, snorkeling and sun bathing. Location is good.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LI from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
very good location for Skin Diving.”
Closed to the DFS (walk about 15min) and closed the bus stop to GPO. The hotel staff are very nice.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jose from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
A recent holiday stay.!”
Will always return.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lok from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good value for money”
Nice view and good size.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
6.0
Hsiao from Taiwan
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good view”
nice service
Reviewed December 26, 2016
6.4
Good
KWAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fiesta Resort Guam”
The only thing that I like for this hotel is the location and the beach.
Reviewed December 26, 2016