Book Now: Fiji Gateway Hotel

2017

Fiji Gateway Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 782 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (782)Booking.com Reviews (1352)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 782 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (782)
All room types
Showing 444 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Sheba from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
Super lovely staff!
Reviewed August 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Perfect for overnight stay”
Perfect for what we needed overnight on arrival. Tidy property we were in a suite. Bed was comfy. Very close to airport so 5/5 for convenience.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
6.4
Good
Roy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Upsides and down”
Although the hotel is convenient to the airport for short stays, has a nice pool and decent restaurant, the room was not as clean as it should have been and showed wear and tear. My question is are customers who book through Agoda shunted to less desirable rooms than those who book directly with the property?
Reviewed August 28, 2018
5.6
Littlenoel from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Overpriced but convenient location”
We had the deluxe family suite. It was tiny. And i mean tiny. We could barely fit us and our luggage in there. Meal is pleasant. Pool is ok. Rooms are old and need maintenance (door hinges and tiles in bathroom). We paid more for the 1 night than what we paid nightly for 5 star in Denarau. But with 3 young children and an early flight, you cant beat the location and shuttle service. Overall id give a 3/5
Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wayne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Wayne from nz ”
Enjoyed our 1 night ,every thing you would expect from a Hotel used mainly for transit .would definitely use again
Reviewed August 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHIKA from Japan
Group
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good choice for the transition ”
We stayed this hotel one night before we back to our country. They provide transportation to the airport and it takes 5min. It’s very convenient.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Allan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Just Opposite the Airport”
I just had to walked across the road to get to the hotel. But there is nothing much in the area. So not much attraction.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Airport stay”
this is a great overnight stay in Nadi. Good facilities and great pool. Staff are very helpful
Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tremayne from United States
Couple
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Airport handy ”
Just stayed one night as we headed out to the islands the next day. Super convenient to the airport, clean, friendly staff, the only issue was checking in, we arrived 2 hours before the 2pm check in and were asked to pay FJ$90. Food was average in the restaurant.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hercules from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Convenient”
Close to airport. Very good facilities. Rooms comfortable. Excellent service. Found the location to be convenient for arriving and departing Fiji
Reviewed August 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Venkat from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent place very friendly staff and very satisfied customers ”
Professional and courteous services and we keep returning to this beautiful place
Reviewed August 03, 2018
6.0
Vanessa from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Above average”
There were baby cockroaches in the room (found and killed 3).
Reviewed August 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ann from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great choice for airport stopover”
An excellent choice for an early flight leaving Fiji. Airport transfers were seamless. You do need to walk from the domestic/international terminal to the hotel shuttle area and look for the van with the hotel logo. The driver didn’t know to expect us but took us straight to the hotel. The restaurant food was acceptable but the polite staff and live guitar music made it a great experience. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. We had to carry our bags up a few stairs but someone helped us. I would happily stay again.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Fantastic Hotel”
This hotel is close to the airport but not only that it’s recent renovations has bumped it up a notch. We really love the rooms . The first stay we had a plush soft but great bed second stay the bed was plush but too firm ! But pillows lovely and fluffy ! Love a large pool and the wonderful helpful staff ! Food delicious! Definitely will book here again !
Reviewed July 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
grant from New Zealand
Business traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
good cheap stop over”
good for a night or two , Basic but cheap , all you need a bed & good food . A little noisy with all the people coming & going for flights 24 hours a day , Still good stop over only
Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rachael from Australia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice hotel very close to the airport”
Fiji Gateway is great for early/ late flights as it is literally a 2min drive to the airport. There are complimentary shuttle buses available on demand to transport you to and from the airport when suits. The onsite restaurant was reasonably priced, had good food and a nice band playing. The room itself was are a bit dated (we had a family room), and the bathroom in particular was very tired but comfortable stay for 1 night.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jules from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Amazing staff, convenient location, relaxed atmosphere, great for small or long stays!
Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great Hotel”
This hotel is so close to the airport but the rooms are so quiet ! The pool has been done up and it has a great waterslide! It’s clean and very comfortable. I wish there was a spa on site. We found a great one on Denarau Road called Island Surf Spa - so reasonably priced .The massages are the best high quality! But overall this hotel is really nice !
Reviewed July 21, 2018
5.2
saras from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Above average”
Pros-location Cons- Roons are quite dated. Bathrooms definitely needs renovation. We had small cockroaches flying around in our room. Bedsheets were quite rough and smoke stained. Curtains were also stained. Had a foul smell for hours near our room from either neighbouring creek or drainage.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Close to Airport ”
A quiet very clean hotel . We love staying there especially when leaving early with flights ! The $25 deal of breakfast and internet per 2 people which is great value ! The swimming pool was fantastic!
Reviewed July 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Perfect airport hotel ”
We booked two rooms at Gateway as some of our family were flying home so it was handy to the airport. The most comfortable bed in all of Fiji .Beautiful gardens and renovated rooms and swimming pool with water slide . Food was delicious as well. If you buy the $25 internet and breakfast for 2 deal it’s well worth it ! Watch out for extra internet charges as someone else had used our name and room number charging it to our account !!! The back of the ground floor unfortunately looks from a nice garden to staff parking !!? Car mayhem’. Maybe a bushy tropical screen would help ! But we love it here all the same !
Reviewed July 17, 2018
6.8
Good
ERWIN from Fiji
Family with teens
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nadi Transit before heading off to Suva”
We currently live in Suva which is about 3-3.5 hours drive from Nadi. My 2nd time staying at this hotel as we landed in the evening time so best to have a good night sleep before continuing driving to Suva. Located opposite of Nadi International Airport. To us, it's a good location and value for money just to have a quick rest. However, cleanliness was a bit of an issue as in both rooms we booked, we found a number of cockroaches, dead and alive. Other than that, everything was OK for us.
Reviewed July 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joanne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Handy to airport”
Great place to stay for a night on arrival or departure. Efficient smooth check in, check out, and airport transfer. Nice pool, + spa pool, clean rooms, great firm mattresses. A 30 min walk (or less) to cheap eats and supermarket if you don't want to pay the higher resort restaurant prices. The only gripe was that we would think that the complimentary Wifi when in public areas, could extend to two devices/room - lengthy process to log out of one, get logged in to another, for the simple task of what should've been a quick check of emails from home. Would definitely stay again if needed accommodation close to Nadi airport.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Close to Nadi Airport”
Great place to stay overnight when flying in or out of Fiji. . Inexpensive ,quite good food and friendly staff. Easy free transport to Airport
Reviewed July 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Vive from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Perfect for short stays”
Close to the airport..so it's perfect if you're arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
2.8
Aruna from United States
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Gross and Nasty hotel”
Very dirty and gross hotel. Room was not clean. Insects and cockroach was all around the room. Staffs are rude. Not worth the money.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Megan from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Close to airport ”
Very welcoming. Had a mix up with what room we were in but they sorted it easily. Very close to the airport which was convienient as we had a late flight. Has a spa and two pools.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sushil from Australia
Couple
Budget Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Very nice place to stay. Was close to all amenities and our family.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
2.0
mahendra from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Acceptable”
Poor reception staff. Poor house keeping.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Katherine from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Hassle free”
Take the hassle out of getting to the airport for early morning flights and stay at the Fiji Gateway. A short walk across the road or take the free hotel shuttle. It has a lovely atmosphere, and surrounding gardens and pool area.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Carl from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very Good close to airport”
Very happy with our stay here. Pool is amazing and the airport is conveniently close. Bus stop is easy enough to the town and a great experience. Food was pretty good too with kids options available. Will be back. Vinaka
Reviewed June 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jag from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Location perfect for a short stay”
Closeness to the airport perfect especially if you arrive into Fiji on a late Flight and just want a place to rest before and after flying in and out. Price of accomodation reasonable, room were clean, staff very friendly. Only let down was that although the wifi was free, it only allowed one person to log in and was only accessible in the vicinity of you hotel room. However we did find out that at most other hotels you could only use wifi in your room also Definitely a nice way to start your holiday.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Barbara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
Convenient rest stop for holiday traveller prior to long haul flight. The transit bus to airport great.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great place near Airport”
Excellent value for money. Close to the airport and if you have a late flight they let you use the facilities and offer a free shuttle to the airport
Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Convenient and comfortable ”
Just walk across the street from Nadi airport arrivals. Rooms are clean, comfortable and good value.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
6.0
Teck from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nice Hotel Spoilt by a Failed Airport Transfer Service”
Everything in the hotel is ok except for 2 points: 1. I wrote twice to inform the hotel of my flight arrival to ensure that the airport pick-up service is arranged. Twice I received the same reply to go to the waiting area. I was there that evening, and I actually asked the airport information counter staff to confirm the location. However, I waited for about 1/ hour but the airport pick-up van did not arrive. Because I had someone waiting at the hotel for me, I took a taxi to bring me to the hotel. However, the hotel insisted the driver was there. This is a mystery! There were other hotels with their vans waiting at the place. Hence, for me, there are many other hotels I can go to.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ruedi from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Perfect for one-night layover”
Located next to the airport (5 min walk), friendly staff, spacious room, clean. Rate acceptable.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adrienne from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great hotel ”
We loved the stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Location fantastic and food is good with great variety. Hope to come back .
Reviewed April 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mehrun from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Free wifi ”
Nice tv with more tv Indian channels plz and free wifi and fresh milk for tea no powder milk it's not nice and iron in the rooms
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Yes but only for transitting.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location”
Great location (nearby Nadi airport) and staff is friendly and nice
Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Perfect”
Food, staff, rooms, facilities all fabulous...looking forward to seeing the new bar n bistro completed when I head back Jan 2019.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Nicola from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great stop over before an early morning flight”
Great pool with slide for kids to play, easy access to airport with their complementary shuttle. Food really average. But simple & hassle free.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
jinny from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great rest stop before or after a long flight”
Great staff, quiet and comfortable rooms and very nice pools. When our domestic flight was cancelled the staff was very accommodating about changing our dates of stay although it was a non refundable prepaid rate. If checking in before or after their set hours be prepared to pay a steep fee.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Denis from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Very good. I recommand
Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
We love this place!”
We have stayed at Gateway for more than 10 years, coming here for one night or up to a week. It's always a great experience. We'd recommend it to friends and friends we haven't yet met.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zoe from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent proximity to the airport”
Excellent proximity to the airport. Only used as a transit stay but the pool and grounds were lovely.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.8
Enrique from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Try another one”
Humidity smells, old, cockroaches running around the room, noise...
Reviewed March 09, 2018
5.2
john from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Not happy arrived at 6.00am after not sleeping on the plane. Told to check in at 2.00pm or pay another $155.00.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
4.4
Edmund from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
We need to buy the wifi package for room usage. Free wifi only available at the lobby but limit to 1”
Free lobby limit to 1 user per room. Forcing us to buy wifi mandatory.
Reviewed February 07, 2018