Book Now: Fiji Gateway Hotel

2017

Fiji Gateway Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 642 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (642)Booking.com Reviews (1307)
8.4
Excellent
From 642 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Pool View Room
Suite
Deluxe Family Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 378 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Zoe from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent proximity to the airport”
Excellent proximity to the airport. Only used as a transit stay but the pool and grounds were lovely.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.8
Enrique from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Try another one”
Humidity smells, old, cockroaches running around the room, noise...
Reviewed March 09, 2018
5.2
john from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Not happy arrived at 6.00am after not sleeping on the plane. Told to check in at 2.00pm or pay another $155.00.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
4.4
Edmund from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
We need to buy the wifi package for room usage. Free wifi only available at the lobby but limit to 1”
Free lobby limit to 1 user per room. Forcing us to buy wifi mandatory.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Veronica from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good and handy hotel for transiting.. proximity from the airport is walk across the road ”
The pool with slide is great..tennis courts are a nice feature but could do with some restoration.. ģood value for the money😊
Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosita from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Highly recommended 💯👌👍”
The room was perfect! Big comfortable bed :) very clean 👌👌 Staff were very friendly. Had no problems staying at Gateway. I would definitely stay here again :) Thank you .
Reviewed February 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
vanessa from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!”
For the price its a great place to stay. Only part is food is pricey for what it is. But love the service, atmosphere and pools.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great for a one night stopover between flights. Enjoyed the pool and the food. Recommend this hotel
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ernest from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent”
The room was available & we entered with no delay. Ordered a meal in the room for Dinner - very easy. And very tasty, & generous servings. Staff were helpful & easy to arrange personal touches. Room comfortable, individual air cond, so controlled our own comfort.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Airport Hotel”
Always stay for my stopovers through Nadi. Great clean hotel, nice pool, nice restaurant and nice staff. And 3 min walk from the airport terminal
Reviewed January 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Frank from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
It's primary advantage is immediate access to the airport for those, like ourselves, who have early morning flights to catch. I certainly wouldn't use it to enjoy the pleasures of Fiji. Their restaurant menu featured our ankles for the insects to feast on.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shiva from Fiji
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Amazing”
Service was soooo amazing whenever I'm in Nadi I would love to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
5.6
Peter from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
No ”
WiFi not included at FJD 180 a night? Only 5 min walk to arrivals. Only 8 min walk to departures. Only 5 min taxi to area with restaurants. Room a non-event, but recommend Aircon not to be installed over bed in future.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
ERWIN from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
Stayed for the night only to pick up my family landing at 5am in Nadi Airport which is just across the street. Room was clean, check in was smooth. Didn’t use any facilities as I arrived in the evening, driving from Suva and had to hit the bed for tomorrow driving back to Suva. Much to my surprise, this was way better than “N” hotel nearby.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Handy”
Ideal for in/out the airport
Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rachel from Australia
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Location was great for the requirement of an airport hotel - a quiet hotel with friendly staff - we were en route to Taveuni and this hotel was perfect for our needs the night before. Fly screens, air conditioning, friendly singers in the restaurant.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Heike from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Comfortable for an overnight stay when travelling - has got everything you need”
Had a room with a separate living area that even had an extra bed. Nice, very tidy bathroom. Particularly liked the large pool which was very pleasant for a swim before going to bed. Chicken Panini sandwich in the poolside restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced. Shuttle to the airport (you can easily walk but I had a humoungous suitcase) was right there, no waiting for other people, they went with me as the sole passenger although it was morning check-out time and they would surely have had other passengers within the next few minutes. Only suggestion for improvement would be that the little poolside shop could stock a few snacks; they only have ice-cream which was great but some packets of biscuits, bags of crisps, some chocolate bars and maybe Danish, muffins and coffee to take away from the bar in the morning when you don't have time for breakfast would have been great.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
debra from Singapore
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent!”
My husband and I stayed just for a night as a stop over on route to the airport, and the stay exceeded our expectations! Pool available until 9pm, pretty quiet - we did not hear any planes overhead. Food was excellent - expecially the pork and the kokoda. Excellent prices as well. Can't fault anything, and this was after our stay in the outrigger and castaway. Much better value here! Super convienient. If I ever go back to fiji, I will just stay here and use this as a base to go to denaru for the island tours. Defintely more than just an airport hotel!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHI-YUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nearby Airport”
We stayed here one night for the next day early flight. It only took 3-minute walk to the airport.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
William from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Convenient”
As our resort was too far from the airport to catch our early flight, we stayed at Fiji Gateway for our last night. The room was good for the price and the pool is just as good as it looks in the picture - the kids loved it. We dined in the hotel restaurant and the food exceeded our expectations. Just a pity that the bar closed early on New Year's Eve!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Perfect if you want to be close to the airport”
Pool is wonderful. Kids loved the slide into the pool.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leann from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent location, clean, friendly staff”
Pros - close to airport and short bus trip into the heart of Nadi. Clean, great pool and gym. Friendly, helpful staff. Cons - aircon in room but no fans, restaurant a little on the expensive side, no other restaurants or shops close by.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MohammadSajjad from Australia
Family with young children
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great for stop over”
We stayed in Fiji Gateway for one night before heading to Island and mainly because we were not arriving on time to catchyhe boat to islands and also didn’t want to spend 400-500 which is the cost of hotels on island only to arrive there at night. It was the perfect choice for above purpose it was clean and tidy and actually had a nice pool with aslide which would have been ok even for longer stays if you didnt mind the location (exactly opposite airport). In summary: Clean and extremely value for money!!
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hui from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Close to the airport”
The location and rooms were a good size, comfortable for a stopover stay. Unfortunately, the food at the restaurant is not up to par.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
6.4
Good
Rachel from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Overnight stay”
We stayed in a family room for one night to be close to the airport. Reception staff were friendly and the room and grounds were clean. Unfortunately we had a horrible nights sleep, mainly because the aircon in the room didn't work properly. We had to turn it off because it made a terribly loud constant noise, so we were hot and sweaty all night. Also because we could hear loud music coming from the restaurant until about 10pm, which sucks when you have young children asleep and an early morning flight. I wouldn't stay again and instead would prefer to stay further from the airport.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Naibuka from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
enjoyed my stay”
enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JOSEPH from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I was very impressed by facility, staff assustance and a dining room with an imaginative menu.”
Relative to the reasonable price this property represents a benchmark.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Linda from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Food exspensvie
Reviewed December 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sepeti from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
awesome place!”
Nice clean and friendly!
Reviewed December 08, 2017
6.4
Good
KOK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Overnighter to catch plane next day”
Closest hotel to Nadia airport, yet provide free transportation to airport within 5 to 10 minutes notice. Room good for 3 persons, 1 double bed and 1 sofa-bed.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
5.2
Domina from Singapore
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Near hotel ”
Very near airport so it is good for those that need to catch an early flight or if coming in very late. The rooms are rather dated but overall clean. As I was provided with a room on the ground floor, can always hear people pulling their luggage at all hours. Not the cheapest but a good place to rest.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
JUNGHEE from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Best Transit Hotel”
I stayed this hotel on my last day in Fiji. It has a shuttle service from the airport and I can easily access this hotel when we have arrived at the domestic airport. This is the only unique good point for this hotel. Others are just average. Nothing special.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Natalia from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice and easy”
I stayed in this hotel on my way to yasawa islands and booked it again on my way back. The hotel is close to airport, shuttle to and from airport provided. I just came out of airport and told the name of the hotel. The shuttle was already waiting. Spacious rooms, quiet, clean, good bed, good view, everything you need for comfortable stay , big swimming pool, good food in the restaurant.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
This hotel is affordable and across the road from the airport with a free shuttle. Very convenient if you are needing an overnight stay to meet a plane the following day. It is clean and has lovely gardens with a large pool,tennis court and gym. The check in staff were excellent but the staff at the bar and cafe were very reticent and appeared inexperienced in their communication. The dinner menu was very disappointing. Fresh fish with tempura batter was anything but. I think the menu needs some adjustments. There was a lot of noise while we were there but only because of upgrading. Overall a good, clean and convenient hotel near the airport.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
4.4
Susie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Some of the reception staff need to have more training.”
Well first of all I stayed at other hotels in Nadi which cost me much less and I was provided breakfast with the price and this was the first hotel I went to and was told I didn’t have breakfast with my stay. Also I asked for late checkout and was told I would be given 1 hour complimentary and I have to pay the day rate of 155 dollars for another 3 hours. I was told on the day I was checking out I couldn’t have a late checkout at all. I am traveling to Nadi again next year and will book hotels but not Gateway as their customer service is very poor.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jaine from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Convenient”
Very close (just across the road) to Nadi airport therefore great place if in transit to/from an island resort. Wouldn’t recommend as a destination as nothing nearby, except the airport. Rooms are looking a bit tired but still comfortable. Very nice swimming pool with hydro slide.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Suited the purpose nice staff
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yvette from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Returning guests ”
A majority of the staff were friendly and inviting, unfortunately you remember that one that wasn't inviting or looked like they didnt want to be there. At night we had uninvited guess (cockroaches) in the bathroom.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nathan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great transit hotel. Just what we needed”
No frills but adequate hotel to stay in if you are in transit throgh Nadi airport
Reviewed October 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jesse from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
Good place, just expensive to eat & quality wasn't the best but would stay again just not eat there. Staff were very very lovely
Reviewed October 17, 2017
2.0
Venkat from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good and neat place and the dinner was marvellous ”
Neat place and staff very good and friendly No 1 place for accommodation
Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TERRY from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Ideal airport hitel”
This hotel is brilliant for a one night preflight stay, with a great pool, good restaurant and bar all reasonably priced, and you can walk across the road into the airport, no transfer needed.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LISA from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Perfect for stopover”
Next door to the airport, clean comfortable rooms with nice pool and bar area. Would stay again.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
abdur from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
good”
good
Reviewed October 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cheryl from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
We stayed here five different times!”
The hotel was a perfect fit for our needs, as the Fiji Airport was our hub for travel in the South Pacific. The quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff was consistently outstanding. Within walking distance from the airport; it is literally just across the street with an easy pedestrian walkway. The free shuttle was also helpful for early morning departures and when it was raining.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great airport stopover hotel ”
Nice clean rooms, good restaurant and bar and really nice pool. Staff friendly.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Souhila from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very convenient, excellent service, happy with my room”
It's the closest to the airport, so great if you are in transit (you can walk there without having to wait for a shuttle). The food is expensive but it's really good and the staff is very nice (that's quite often the case in Fiji). I found overall, the hotel was well maintained and is actually on the fancy side with beautiful garden and pool. Internet is not included in the room and you have to purchase online with a credit card, which I had no problem using and was able to get a stable connection and good download speed. It's generally where I prefer to stay when the room is within what my company can afford.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Janice from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Shortest hotel shuttle ride ever!”
If you need an airport hotel in Nadi then this is the perfect place to stay. There is a hotel shuttle but it is an easy walk from the terminal. The rooms are a bit dated but spacious and clean. There is a large swimming pool and a reasonable restaurant and bar. What more could you need?
Reviewed September 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Roelof from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great hotel for transfer when you are at Nadi airport”
The hotel is a great transfer point when you need to spend a day or two close to the airport. Just across the road from the international airport, it is convenient, clean, attractive and even better than what you see on their website. Really good value for money. The dinner at the hotel was also very good and reasonably priced.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lei from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great Hotel”
Good price and location. Great service. Free Shuttle between airport and the hotel
Reviewed August 16, 2017