Book Now: Fiji Gateway Hotel

2015

Fiji Gateway Hotel Reviews

Excellent8.3
Based on 366 reviews
94% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (366)
Booking.com Reviews (1111)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
Excellent
based on 176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Русский
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 한국어
  • Nederlands
  • 日本語
  • עברית
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Room
  • Pool View Room
  • Suite
  • Deluxe Family Room

Sort by
Showing 288 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent”
Character- filled. LOVE it. Beware Parramatta being tipped into the pool area as day guests on the last weekend of NSW holidays. Marco!! Polo!! Grrrrrrrrr........
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Therese from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good”
Was very disappointed to be charged $150 aud for a day room when others in my party paid only $90 big difference
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location ”
Fiji Gateway is located a 2 min walk from the airport. This location is good if you are planing to move around and spending the first few nights here or your last. easy access to the airport
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great location to NAN Airport”
Older property, that is convient for stay overs while transmitting the NAN Airport. The staff is friendly, the food service is marginal at best. The location near the airport is the best feature of this older property.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Probably the best you can get so close to Nadi air”
Second night at Fiji Gateway - third to come prior to international flight home. Airport shuttle works perfectly, although hotel is very close. Restaurant very pleasant - especially enjoyed curry. Facilities in room seem to include everything you could possibly want. Only downside is sound-proofing - you can hear other guests walking by your door and particularly baggage trolleys.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Carol from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent”
Hotel looks tired. i compare it with fiji gateway, they look sharp. take a look at gateway for comparison.beds are old. loved the band nice touch better ehen gateway
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Perfect for our overnight airport stay!”
I've stayed at a couple of hotels near Nadi Airport and this is definitely the favourite. Great pick-up service from the terminal, very good restaurant and bar, lovely pool and the staff are extremely helpful. Would absolutely recommend Fiji Gateway if you need accommodation close to the airport.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Nicola from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
The location was at the airport so suited us in transit but the food at the restaurant was awful, tasteless and cold and it is a long way to anywhere else so you are somewhat trapped. Really only a place to stay in transit. Lovely friendly helpful staff though.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Shi from American Samoa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
near airport good for turnround
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Shi from American Samoa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good”
Next to the airport, convenient and clean
Reviewed July 02, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Airport Close - Wonderful Property”
I have stayed at this property often over the past for years, when transiting through the NAN Airport. The property is very clean and well maintained...above all is the professional service of the staff. I always use Agoda to book my reservations World-Wide, and constantly get the best pricing. Rick S. American Flyer
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Kusi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good”
We always booked there and always stayed there when returning overseas because of location..but disappointed with room giving us double bunk for adults.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Phua from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
We did a stay over on our first night in Fiji. It's just across the road from the airport and they provide free pickup at 5 am in the morning as well. Great service!
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
John from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Did the job for transit”
Facilities and location were excellent. However some staff need some training in hospitality, viz - - requested hotel courtesy bus for pickup at international arrivals when flight arrived about 2:30am. Had to ring hotel after waiting 10 minutes to remind them. Bus driver was excellent, friendly and helpful, - Room served the purpose, but had clearly been used by someone transiting as there was a dirty and wet bathmat on the bathroom floor, a used towel on the bathroom bench, an empty beer bottle on the bathroom bench and all bath soaps, shampoos etc were used. Another empty beer bottle on the kitchenette bench. However the bed linen was clean and bed made up and comfortable. - Breakfast hostess could be more friendly and welcoming. She clearly did not enjoy her job there. Staff at front counter were good and efficient.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Leigh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Perfectly adequate pleasant airport hotel .
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Denise from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional transit hotel”
The Fiji Gateway exceeded my expectations. For being a transit hotel, I expected a basic, budget hotel. What I got was a quiet, deluxe room with a king bed, excellent air conditioning and a lovely, large bathroom which was exceptionally clean. There is a small pool which was adequate since no one was in it except the kids using the water slide. The only negative was the hotel was nearly empty but they held VERY firm on the 2 PM check in. This was difficult after arriving at 6 AM after 28 hours of travel.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Alilia from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
We had a great stay. Very handy to the airport and efficient of picking up and dropping off. ”
staff were friendly, clean, very quiet had a great sleep.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent hotel for those wishing to catch an early flight. ”
Was at the Fiji Palms Resort on the other side of the island with a 9 AM take off. It takes 2 1/2 hours to drive to the airport so we spent the last night at the Fiji Gateway Hotel. We stayed in their Deluxe Room. We asked for a quiet room. They did not disappoint. The room was nicely situated in back, very and very comfortable for the night. We booked this room through AGODA and got a great rate. Highly recommend this hotel. The airport is leiterally across the street but no airport noise. There is a free shuttle. Nice restaurant is a bonus. Friendly staff.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Wendy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Close to airport - looks nce but is roach infested!”
It appears clean and nice. Bed is comfy. When I turned off the lights in 2 different rooms, the roaches came out!
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jitendra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Food very expensive”
Meals in the hotel is very expensive. Better to eat out in Namaka unless you arrive late when things are closed.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
Walking distance to the airport - very convenient for an overnight stopover. Good sized rooms and large clean swimming pool. My only criticism is that internet access is too expensive. The hotel should offer complimentary access. Otherwise, I always find my short stays very pleasant.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Russsell from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
Ideal location for late arrivals or early departures with the airport across the road. Excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nadine from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great solution for an early flight ”
Great solution for an airport hotel & that early Qantas flight. Fantastic restaurant, great pool with waterslide for the kids, tidy room with all you need - not big but was sufficient. Complimentary shuttle bus to airport which is literally across the world and takes a whole 5 minutes to get there.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tina from New Zealand
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
amazing ”
loved it here. the bar was lovely, but the room was even better. great views, great staff, great environment. highly recommend!
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Neil from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great hotel, excellent value for money, great location”
I loved this hotel, clean, tidy and the staff were just the best. Nothing was too difficult or too much to sort out. They were always polite and friendly. Internet in extra at $15 FJD a day and laundry is extra but the hotel itself is not expensive. All in all a great stay.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
raymond from New Zealand
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
an excellent hotel for short stays a very clean well run hotel good well kept rooms with all toiletries supplied good restaurant swimming pool and facilities. bonus is that it is close to airport and they offer free transfers to and from hotel.have stayed at rthis hotel some 50 odd times and never had reason to complain.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
ping from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
close to airport ”
Good for a transfer
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Philip from Australia
Solo traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 14 nights in March 2017
Great ”
Staff
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice and convenient hotel ”
Very nice stay here. I used to go to Novotel for stopovers in Nadi but now will stay here.. Much better
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Excellent”
Perfect for one night stay next to airport
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Edwina from Fiji
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Decent, great for an overnight stay.”
Lovely, helpful staff. The airport transfer shuttle is such a bonus, made the trip so much easier as I was travelling alone.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Vu
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Close to airport..Old hotel”
Very close to the airport and town, but it is an old hotel, very dark in rooms as only 2 downlights (1 in bedroom, 1 in hallway). Toilet/bathroom like the 1990s make me a bit scared to use and staff is a bit pushy for cash.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
sanjay from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Old world Fijian charm with very efficient staff and reliable kitchen ”
Next to airport. User friendly pool.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lote from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Friendly Service, Convenient & Affordable”
Booked online and checking in was quick and easy. Friendly staff who were easy to deal with made my short stay enjoyable. Though a shuttle bus was offered I chose to take the short walk from Nadi Airport. Bus stop conveniently located in front of hotel so was a breeze to catch bus directly into town to do shopping and have a look around. Enjoyed the continental breakfast and dinner menu available at the hotel. Look forward to staying here again and would recommend to family & friends
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Quick Overnight”
I had a 16 hour layover so wanted someplace comfortable yet close to the airport. The Fiji Gateway Hotel did not disappoint. Quick and easy airport shuttle and check in; nicely furnished and appointed room with separate lounge and fridge. Quiet air con kept the room cool but not over chilled. Dinner was ample and not overly priced. Requested wake up call handled promptly. All in all well worth the reasonable price. I wouldn't stay here if I was spending several nights in Fiji as the immediate area is rather dull; but for a quick stopover it worked out well.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great hotel for a night or two prior or after travelling ”
Great for kids the night before or after a flight
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Disappointed this time 10th stay here”
Checked in at 12:10 ( checkin time was 12:00 ) told our room not ready, ok no problems , we will go over to have lunch at the restaurant there.. come 145pm asked if our room was ready and was told the people in our room have decided to have a late checked out.. then proceeds to tell me they are leaving until 6pm so we have no room... keeping in mind we have a 5 yr old child and had prepaid for the room & this was about our 10th stay here.... 3pm reception suggests she gives us another room but one of the beds is smaller .. yay finally ! I didn't care about the size of the beds just wanted a room. Just was a very disappointing stay this time .. we had been travelling most of the morning and with child you would like to check in on or close to time and not be told you have no room to go because someone else in it decided to get a late checkout.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Yan from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good Location Nice Staff”
Very convenient just opposite the Nadi International airport. Hotel has a shuttle to pick and take to the airport, the driver is very friendly and helpful. The room is large, clean, and well facilitated. The room worths the price and is highly recommended for airport transfer travelers.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great place. ”
This was the perfect stop over. So good I actually wish we had longer! After 9 days on the islands it felt like a 5* hotel and so luxurious. It's so close to the airport but the free shuttle is still a great perk. The room is awesome, very clean and spacious and all the staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. The pool and tennis court were a bonus. The only downside is having to pay for wifi. Should really be included I think. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely rebook if needing to be by the airport again. Just lovely!
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Losa from Australia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017
BEST HOTEL IN FIJI”
The staff were beyond amazing. If you're looking for a 5 star experience, stay here!!! I am definitely coming back next time
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Michael
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great place to stay overnight while passing through Nadi”
Very convenient location across the street from the Nadi airport.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convenient stop over”
Close to the airport (we walked over and back in 5 minutes but they have a free 24 hr shuttle). Clean, comfortable, roomy, good food, helpful staff, good air-con. A great place to stop over or for a short stay. It's not a scenic or beach side location but you can get buses (FJD2) or taxis (FJD35) to Denerau Marina or Nadi Town.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Chris from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
One night on the way home”
Very close to Airport. Room decor a little dated. Food was good. Overall very good value.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
vernon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good trip...”
Love this hotel...
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Adrian from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
A Surprising Jewel”
The Fiji Gateway Hotel was a surprising little gem for us at the end of a horrible holiday. The hotel is perfectly located, a 8 minute walk away from the check in counters but surprisingly I never heard any aircraft noise the whole time there. It has two pools, the front one with a water slide that even my wife and I had great fun on and the rooms are neat, spacious and clearn. The restaurant is lovely and relaxing overlooking the inner pool and gardens. We really were surprised with the quality in a good way.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Kaye from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Handy!”
Handy to the airport and good pool etc for the kids!
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
isoa from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
ok..but too much cockroach in the rooms”
Not really clean...especially on the veranda cigarette butts everywhere ewwww
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
vernon from United States
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Another fine day a the hotel formerly known as Raffles....”
As usual...the Raffles (now know as Fiji Gateway) property is a great value for the money.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
vernon from United States
Couple
Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Met our expectations...”
Nice place...
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
chris from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
location”
Clean modern aircon resort 5 minutes from airport, free pick up return. Not noisy. International menu, Continental breakfast a bit basic for the price. Stayed 4 nights on 3 occasions between island flights.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: