Book Now: Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa Reviews

Very good7.8
Based on 60 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (60)
Booking.com Reviews (168)

7.8

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Very good
based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Good
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 10.0
Excellent
based on 12 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Very good
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Very good
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands

Room type
  • 2 Bedroom With Breakfast
  • Beachfront Villa
  • Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
  • Standard With Breakfast
  • Ocean View Bure
more less

Sort by
Showing 57 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Samantha from Australia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Great ”
I need a certain diet to eat the chefs went out of there way for me,
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Satini from New Zealand
Group
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
8 nite stay”
Need more variety of healthy food...grilled fish..sushi..wraps..food orders take too long to cook of basic food and bar staff need more training although very friendly...in all still enjoyed ourselves
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
On from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good resort ”
Water activities not many
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Yumi from Australia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Lovely staff”
The garden was so well looked after.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good place for families”
Good facilities
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Catherine from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Sensational ”
This place is just amazing, the staff and gorgeous, friendly and made us part of there beautiful family. Can't wait to return! Bula x
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
christopher from United States
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
So so. ”
Positive points: Great scuba offered by diveaway fiji which is based in this resort. Great and very friendly staff. Nice view from the room. We stayed at the deluxe villa room #32. Short walk to the beach. Good snorkling spots. Negative points: Very poor wifi connection from the room - have to walk close to the lobby to get a decent signal Long walk to the lobby, restaurant, and pool Same breakfast offered every day Weak air conditioning Will i return to this hotel? NO!
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Rachel from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Come as you are”
Nightly free entertainment, awesome snorkelling , bures right on the beach without costing a fortune
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Henry from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Truly relaxing resort ”
Friendly staff, various fun activiries and nice sea view
Keeping in mind that we weren't in busy period, it had a nice relaxing atmosphere and many activities for kids (older or younger) to partake in. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were not as modern, but comfortable and homely. Walking around in the coral was great and looking back to the hotel from the water was a beautiful picture. However, there could be more improvement in food as there was not many variety in dishes and not up to standard. Still, I would recommend this resort to others because of it's high scoring in other qualities.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
So much fun”
Fu , staff, activities
Hideaway was lots of fun. There are lots of water sports activities and they have some entertainment during the day and every evening. We were there for our honeymoon and we had the oceanview bure. It was a beautiful room, however I did get what seemed to be bed bugs. Every morning I woke up with more red dots on my legs. The bathroom is a little outdated and the water needed to be on for about 5 minutes before it heated up properly. But besides that it was nice and the view was lovely. The staff are very nice and always smiling and happy to help. The only thing I regret is researching before we went. The food on the resort was not the best and overpriced. There is a nice local restaurant about 5 mins away which was delicious. If you catch a cab from Nadi it should cost about $120 Fijian currency. We will be going back for sure. Oh and look out for Nadia. He is a great character and a fabulous staff member.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ashley from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!”
To all the staff at Fiji Hideaway, thank you for the best holiday! Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. We had such a fun yet relaxing time. So many activities to keep you busy. I loved the ping pong table. Food great, good variety. The snorkling is awesome. Perfect accomodation for us. Our Bure was right by the water which was lovely waking up to every day. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be coming back and we already can't wait!! Thank you so much again!
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
David from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 10 nights in November 2015
Best Experience”
The staff were so friendly an more than happy to help. The entertainment was amazing and fun. The location is fantastic.
Great fun. Lots of activities to be involved in. Plenty of things for kids to enjoy. Learning the culture of the Fijian people was fascinating. Water is amazingly clear and great for snorkelling. Plenty of different meals and drinks to choose from.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Our stay”
Position on beach. Standard of the accommodation . Peacefulness around the accommodation
We enjoyed our stay, but felt the central area of restaurant and pool and snack bars was tired and needed an upgrade.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Peter from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Enojyed our visit”
The room location, The staff were very friendly, cleanliness was outstanding
We stayed in a deluxe studio accommodation which was outstanding. The staff were ever so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast selection was good, the fruit outstanding. We ate in the Pizza/Pasta Café the first evening and the food was unfortunately not that great, so we didn't stick around for lunches or dinners, and the prices were a bit steep, but unless you have a car you don't have any other options. The meal and drink prices in general in Fiji are quite high so don't expect cheap meals. The dinner service had a set time, which made a long wait for dinner meals. The 'entertainment' was okay but nothing to write home about. The resort grounds were stunning and kept to perfection, it is a shame that the meals let this resort down.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Vivien from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 11 nights in August 2015
great place to stay”
welcoming friendly staff, fantastic location, lots to do
We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hideaway. Our bure was beautifully appointed, looking out over a manicured tropical garden and out onto the crystal clear water of the reef. The food was varied and tasty,as well as being value for money. The staff were wonderful, so welcoming. You could do as little or as much as you wanted. Our visit to the neighbouring village with a member of staff who lived there was a highlight. We loved it and will be going back.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Amy from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great stay”
Room, pool, views
Great room and falcilities. Food ok, not very Fijian but breakfast buffet really good.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Sally from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Friendly Staff, dated hotel.”
On the beach, table tennis,
Not for us. We hadn't realised how big and family orientated it was. I felt I was back at Butlin's. I'm sure it would have been great if you had children, it just wasn't private and quiet enough for us.The walls of our room were paper thin too, which didn't help. Sorry.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Awesome- Fiji Time!”
Staff, Staff and Staff
From the time we checked in till the time we left we felt at home. This was our second time we stayed at the resort and it certainly won't be the last. We just love this place, it is the best place to relax, you can do as much or as little as you would like, Fiji Time. I enjoy lying on the hammock reading my book listening to the waves lapping the beach, however my husband loves snorkelling amongst the coral just off the beach taking photos of the multitude of fish and sealife.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Todd from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom With Breakfast
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Great Family Holiday!”
Friendly staff, great for kids with lots to do for free & beautiful location
Highly recommend for a safe & relaxing family holiday.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
So Much Fun !”
Great location, friendly staff, great activites
We used the resort for our transfers from Nadi airport (Debs Tours) $220fjd one way and they were great. Takes about an hour to get to the hideaway. Upon arrival friendly staff to meet us (and waved us goodbye) and help unload bags etc. Check in was quick and we were lead on a beautiful walk past the ocean to our beachfront bures. The bures are very clean and tidy with a queen and a single bed. The queen had Bula welcome home spelled out in leaves on the bed. Complete with fridge, tea facilities, safe and no tv which was great ! too busy sitting on the little patio out the front looking at the ocean or doing activities anyways. wifi costs $20FJD a day. The activities at the hideaway are so much fun and the staff make it such a laugh. A free activities board is up everyday incl aqua aerobics, sundance (to keep the rain away) trivia, kayak, pool volleyball, dinner and a show every night. The SUP and activities like that cost $. The beach out the front is beautiful, definitely swimmable, a little rough on the feet but you are on the coral coast so. There is a rideable surfbreak out the back too. There is a good range of food in the restaurant from curry to seafood, and drinks range from cocktails to beers. The average price is well on par with aussie prices and the service is definitely on Fiji time so be prepared and patient but its always followed with a smile. There aren't really any other restaurants or bars close by. Across the road we hired scooters and went exploring for half a day. So much fun. Supermarket about ten minutes down the street if you need anything. This place is fantastic with a lot of character and charm.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Phil from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Lazy days with ocean views”
the staff, the location, the pools
Wonderful experience. The Beachfront villa was a self contained tropical oasis. Staff were great, hotel was great, and apart from the steaks, the food was great too. I'd go back in a heartbeat and take my kids.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Shan from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Old Hugh Family hotel”
close to the water fall, a lot of food
Hugh resort we have to walk a lot everyday to go the the front desk and restaurant, a lot of families and babies and children.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
perfect for honeymoon”
Friendly staff. perfect view. nice room.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Old and outdated”
Gardens, ocean view accommodation
hotel was old and outdated. We had black marks all over the mirror. The linen, towels and pool towels were old and felt unclean. Although the staff were friendly the service and food was poor and as the resort is quite isolated you had no choice to go anywhere else. I would not recommend staying here, this is not a 4 star resort.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lexy from United States
Family with teens
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 11 nights in December 2014
Excellent family vacation”
Snorkeling; pool; lower cost
We had a great time and in general it was a very good hotel. With just a few changes it could be a great hotel. Biggest problem was food was hit or miss and you pretty much had to eat there all the time bc it is isolated.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Aristotle from Philippines
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Best romantic get away!”
Food, beach were great. It also provided a relaxing stay for us.
Had the best time of our lives there. Perfect for our break from work. Was very romantic as we celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely go back!
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Mathieu from France
Family with young children
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
stayed at hideaway in Nov 15 with wife and 2yr old”
location, value for money, friendly staff
Awesome place to stay good value for money with breakfast inclusion and very friendless staff, really enjoyed our stay. Only downsides are: average& pricey food (except for the brekkie which is great the rest of the menu is comparable to Sydney prices with substandard quality), people drinking and smoking all day long by the pool and noisy entertainment at night.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Kim from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Fiji Getaway”
Staff, Location & Value for Money
Excellent.......... Such a relaxing place to stay, the staff are ALL so very friendly and NOTING is a problem to them. The room was very clean & spacious, situated a mere 20 metres from the lagoon/beach. The food was fabulous, the menu was very diverse..... I highly recommend this resort to all, with or without children :) Amazing place, very relaxing AAA+++
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
dwayne from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
A very relaxing stay”
Friendly Staff, Great view, relaxing location
A great place to go to relax, good bar and happy hours, night activities. Room was fantastic with great view, friendly staff.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Julie from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great relaxing holiday”
The staff the food and the views from room
Our stay at hideaway was fantastic,we've stayed there before and loved it and it was the same this time,the staff is so friendly,the food is good the Snorkelling and swimming was excellent,right in front of resort and the weather tropical and warm,what more could you ask for,our ocean front room was good,the only thing was bathroom bit out dated needs Reno but bed was comfy and room was great.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
hubertus from Netherlands
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
an average camping ground has more charm”
location is excellent
old, dated interior, messy layout of the resort, wifi only works at the reception area, food was well below average in taste, quality and presentation. I will not recommend going to this hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Yuliya from Ukraine
Family with teens
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
A calm, relaxing holiday”
Clean rooms, close to beachfront, friendly staff
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Tingbo from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Relaxing and fantastic”
friendly staff; location; daily activities
Highly recommended! Fantastic resort for both family with children and couples!We stayed 4 nights in a beach front villa which has a large bathroom with outdoor spa,and the king sized bed was really comfortable.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Talita from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
More for families with young children, not couples”
Upgrade to deluxe beachfront bure, big buffet breakfast
It isn't a relaxing resort. Majority of guests were families with young children who were yelling or screaming almost all the time. Try to sunbake on the beach and within 5mins a group of 20 children (around 7-12 years old) from the resort daycare were all around looking for shells and yelling constantly! The rooms aren't private. They all face the beach, however the beachfront rooms have the footpath right in front of them and everyone that walked past looked into the rooms rather than toward the beach. Nothing seemed to be on time, we had to wait 15mins after check-in time to go to our room because it hadn't been cleaned (which I don't understand because check-out is 11am, you think they would have rooms ready for when people arrive), it was good that we had been upgraded to a deluxe beachfront bure, so no complaints there but it was just a little hassle seeing as we had arrived at the resort an hour before check-in time and thought we would be able to go to our room at 2pm. Also on our last day we booked a courtesy room to have a shower in before we left which again we had to wait 15 mins for it to be cleaned, but when we got to it all the cleaners had done were leave fresh towels. Reception staff was very apologetic so no fault on their behalf, it just seems there's needs more organisation. WiFi: Normally I would do activities at a resort rather than use internet, but we needed it one day to sign on for uni classes. We bought 24hrs access for FJ$20 (didn't want to use their internet cafe as it's $3 for the first 10 mins and $0.25/min after, but that was fast as we ended up needing actual internet access for a few things). We were told that it was slow and disconnected but thought it couldn't be as bad as the internet at uni. It was so much worse. I wouldn't classify it as internet access. It took an hour to connect the first day and 4 hours the second day. We got about 10 seconds of actual internet every hour. It was faster if you went to the bar but that only l
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Joel from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A great resort with fantastic staff!”
Food, Staff, Value-for-money
I'd recommend the Hideaway to anyone. Not only suitable for families as there is a wide range of activities for not just the kids, but the parents too. It's also ideal for couples wanting a quiet holiday. The food was fantastic with a fabulous buffet breakfast, with just about anything you'd want to eat, to a varied restaurant menu at very generous prices. It was all delicious too. The bures are spacious and quiet, equipped with all the things you need. The shower is very big and the bed was very comfortable. There is no shortage of staff and in true Fiji style, they are all extremely friendly, courteous and willing to do anything for you. The resort has just about everything you require and considering the distance it is from the nearest town it needs it. The general store is well stocked while the boutique is also a nice addition. The recent opening of "Sekoula Arcade" is very handy with a number of souvenir outlets at affordable prices. The resort has covered almost everything - gym, pool, beauty treatments, entertainment. You almost don't need to leave the resort there is that much to do. The only downside was the long trips when doing a tour. While transfers are provided it's a shame that most tours require around 60-90min travelling to their departure. But that's a trade off you make when staying on the Coral Coast. But it's a small price to pay for a fantastic value-for-money resort on the beautiful coast. I will be back!
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean well cared for hotel in a beautiful location”
Nice beaches, great gardens and good options in accomodation
While this is a beautiful resort, well cared for and clean, it is very crowded and extreamly popular with families with childeren. The villas are amazing, large and modern.. well worth the money if you are on a short stay like our two nights.. Service staff on reception and at dive equiptment store where quite surly and curt with requests, something neither my partner or myself have ever expected in our 6 times to Fiji.. Over all, a great resort if you do not mind all the screaming childeren..
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Janice from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Very relaxing inpleasant surroundings”
staff, location, comfort
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
HONGRONG from China
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Staff are friendly at water activity department ”
We went there after stay Matamanoa island, felt like heaven to the hell . lots of dead reef at beach,you actually can't walk without boots.especially when you want to go snorkeling in that ocean area, water is too shallow, you have to swimming far away because you don't want to step on the reef and broke it. Food was terrible ...
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
paul from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
very good resort great beach front villas ”
beach front villas
good food 15 different dive spots only short boat ride from resort diveaway staff very helpful
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hailey from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Beautiful location, friendly service”
Loved the activities for young & old, good weather & bad
We stayed in a beachfront villa for 5 nights last week and had an absolutely fantastic time. The people were friendly and very entertaining, they run activites all day and evening, for good weather and bad. The food selection was amazing and the staff become your friends very quickly. We would recommend this to anyone, couple families, elderly and the youngsters as there is something for everyone.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Andrea from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 14 nights in October 2012
Perfect resort for young families”
Friendliness of the staff and beautiful location
The staff knew our kids names on the first day and the kids club was excellent. We loved the pool and water slide and the lagoon is stunning. The food is good but service is busy between 7-7.30pm. The resort is quite remote, the nearest town is half an hour away, so not really a place to base for sighteeing. Some of the bures could use a lick of paint but are all great inside and maintained really well
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
alarm bells that woke us up in the night”
the friendly and helpful staff
We chose the all-inclusive package for the four nights that is all food inclusive with beer and wine, but cocktails at 50% and most activities included. The bure at Ocean Villa (semi-detached) was partially ocean view I would say. It looked tired, desperate and screaming for an upgrade. No TV but there is a ceiling fan plus an air-conditioned unit. During our first night, an alarm woke us up in the middle of the night. Some lights went out. Nothing was done and it happened again the second night. Eventually, it got sorted out. Breakfast was varied and okay. For lunch, the Chef’s Choice was a hit and miss but the majority of the food were average for us bar a couple of evening meals, which was above average. The wines: Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon or Riesling was nothing to shout about. Pity we were not allowed to bring our own wine to the table. Perhaps a corkage charge for those with an all inclusive-package could be considered? It’s really funny but like most resorts, you practically can never ever get a sun lounger unless you put your towel and belongings on it first thing in the morning. And this is then reserved the whole day! Wished management would see the problems that other guests encounter. They could put in a time rota. This way, other guests can then benefit and enjoy soaking in the sun and the pool. Although, I must add the only time it was available, was when it’s a cloudy day and there was the odd few lying empty. For pickup at the airport, Hideaway booked a taxi for us but as we had a lot of time to kill, I asked Reception if we could take the bus instead. Try to barter if the taxi man asks for you to take you back to the airport. Our best activity was following the Ground Head keeper giving a talk on the various shrubs and plants within the resort.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Natalie from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with fantastic staff”
Everyone at the Hideaway was incredibly friendly - staff and guests! The free snorkeling and kayaking are a great idea.
I stayed at the Fiji Hideaway Resort with my boyfriend for 6 nights, and we had a great time. We had the Frangipani bure, which is the cheapest one, and it was still really good. The rooms were very clean, and the outdoor shower was beautiful. The staff really made the trip, because they were so friendly and made the stay really pleasant. In particular, then barmen Wais and Usa were friendly and interesting to talk to! The resort itself is quite large, and you can walk along the beach during the beautiful sunsets. We got some fantastic photos! You could also really tell the resort tried very hard to provide entertainment for the guests - happy hour fungames and nightly shows during/after dinner. Some of the shows were very good and fun to watch, other times they weren't (and because they are loud, they don't become optional to watch...unless you go back to the room). The food was very hit-and-miss. Some of the food was very very plain and almost tasteless, while other times it was really really tasty. I recommend the grilled lobster to anyone and everyone because it was amazing! And at a great price. My boyfriend and I would definitely return to Fiji Hideaway. We loved the resort and the staff!
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Laurence from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Good location; friendly staff”
Staff; seemed better than many nearby hogels with similar prices
the hotel will located on the coral coast. it is perhaps getting a little tired, and in need of some maintenance. there is good snorkelling at high tide. the entertainment staff also offer a wide variety of other activities during the day and the evening. it was easy to arrange other tours, for instance eight-day trip to an outer island, and a jet boat ride up the sigatoka river. the hotel has limited space around the pool. this could create some overcrowding during sunny weather. a major downside was the inability to use a laptop computer and wireless internet. the alternative of using the hotel facilities was not really satisfactory. staff were very friendly. restaurant service on our last day was slower than normal. perhaps this had something to do with rumours of a change in ownership.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
chris from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
Love Hideaway”
shower, bed
Reviewed June 02, 2009
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Angelina from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
Lage zun Schnorcheln super, hotel in die Jahr gekommen”
wir hatten ein frisch renoviertes Zimmer, das super war. Allerdings ist es für den dann doch recht hohen Zimmerpreis schade auf ein dermaßen altes Restaurant und eine wirklich nicht merh ansprechenden Poll zurückgreifen zu müssen.. Das Essen ist sehr gut, das Persoal hilfsbereit,die Lage wunderschön...
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Petrus from Netherlands
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Warm deken”
Wat een heerlijk hotel en lief en behulpzaam personeel. Prachtig aangelegde tuin. Voor ons huisje moesten we wel wat verder lopen maar vanaf ons terrasje hadden we een mooie doorkijk op het rif. Bij het ontbijt geen ham en kaas maar een ommeletje met diverse ingredienten werd onder een praatje met liefde voor je gebakken, er was altijd voldoende fruit en sappen en als je wilde kon je ook aan de (wat vettere) Amerikaans-Engelse hap. De lunch en diner bestonden uit een aantal gerechten. Niet heel uitgebreid maar zo probeer je nog wel eens iets wat minder bekend is en daar zijn we niet in teleurgesteld. Voor uitstapjes moet je soms wat verder weg maar als je dat in het hotel boekt dan wordt je voor de deur opgehaald en weer teruggebracht. Handig! Soms zijn er activiteiten in en om het huis zoals bv een rif-tour. Niet heel spectaculair, niet geheel zonder gevaar, maar weer een uurtje een klein avontuutje. Wij hebben er vijf heerlijke dagen gehad.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: