First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
Free Wi-Fi

First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

4F Takanoha-Square. 331 Kamiyanagi-cho, Bukkoji-dori Higashi-iru, Shimogyo-ku, Kawaramachi, Kyoto, Japan, 600-8099
- View on map
Business Class Cabin (Female) First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
Business Class Cabin (Female)
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
     First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
     First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
    Business Class Cabin (Female) First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
    See all 55 photos
    Bedroom First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

    First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma Reviews

    8.4
    Excellent
    /10
    (2771 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "The first class cabin is nice and spacious."

    Genevieve

    -

    November 29, 2018

    8.9
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 90% of guests

    Things you’ll love about First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

    Things you'll love

    • 90 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Kyoto

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Excellent
    Location
    8.8
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Nijo Castle1.71 km
  • Sanjusangendo Hall1.77 km
  • Kiyomizu Temple2.25 km
  • Kyoto Imperial Palace2.5 km
  • Eikando Zenrinji Temple3.49 km
  • Fushimi Inari Shrine4.09 km
  • Ginkaku-ji Temple4.44 km
  • Kinkaku Temple5.08 km
  • Ryoanji Temple5.25 km
  • Arashiyama Mountain7.68 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 14 times since yesterday

    Value for money8.4
    Distance to city center0.1 km
    Location rating8.8
    Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
    Distance to airport37.4 km

    Rooms available at First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

    8.1
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
    First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
    First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Business Class Cabin (Female)
    Business Class Cabin (Female)
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Business Class Cabin (Male)
    Business Class Cabin (Male)
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shared bathroom
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Single - Non-Smoking
    Superior Single - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single - Non-Smoking
    Standard Single - Non-Smoking
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Business Capsule Room for Men Only
      Business Capsule Room for Men Only
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      • 1 single bed
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard Single - Non-Smoking
      Standard Single - Non-Smoking
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      Enter dates to see prices
      Superior Single - Non-Smoking
      Superior Single - Non-Smoking
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      Enter dates to see prices
      Business Capsule Room for Women Only
      Business Capsule Room for Women Only
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      • 1 single bed
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma?

      What people love about First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

      • 8.8
        Excellent

        "Room clean and quiet."

        koon

        |

        February 18, 2018

      • 7.6
        Very good

        "It was good to stay a night."

        Takahiro

        |

        May 24, 2017

      • 9.6
        Exceptional

        "Location is just behind Shijo train station and across the Shijo Karasuma bus stop which is very convenient for getting around to the various attractions!"

        Xin L.

        |

        November 23, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

      More about First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma

      9.2
      Exceptional

      "This location is close to train which makes it ideal for tra..."

      Wilhelmina

      |

      December 30, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "The stay was a pleasant and great experience with full ameni..."

      Gene V.

      |

      September 10, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What to eat nearby

      Japanese cuisine
      Japanese cuisine
      Soymilk Tonshabu Torataro
      10 m Japanese
      Enmado
      40 m Japanese
      Manzaratei, Karasuma Bukkoji
      50 m Japanese
      American cuisine
      American cuisine
      Wine Dining Umi Usagi
      340 m American, Italian, Japanese
      California no Aoi Sora
      480 m American, Bar, Pub
      Jonetsu Shokusai Kyoshoku
      630 m American, Japanese
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Sugiura Takatsuji
      110 m Asian
      Shinjuku Menya Fuka
      170 m Asian
      Sojibo Shijokarasuma FT Square
      210 m Asian

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      Show less

      Reviews of First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (2771)Booking.com Reviews (1903)
      8.3
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.9
      Facilities8.1
      Location8.8
      Room comfort and quality8.1
      Service8.6
      Value for money8.4
      All languages
      All guests (2771)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 2067 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Karis
      Solo traveler
      Business Class Cabin (Female)
      Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

      Clean, Quiet, and Convenient”

      Pros: very clean, quiet, great location, friendly staff, great value Cons: capsules can get really hot and stuffy from lack of ventilation, only one washer and dryer available, pillow and mattress were not very comfortable This hotel is great! I stayed in a business class cabin which was very spacious. I was shocked by how quiet the dormitory was, though occasionally I encountered disturbances like snoring guests, which can't really be helped. I was very impressed by the cleaning staff! Beds are made, sheets changed, and fresh towels, pajamas, and toiletries are given daily, and the facilities were maintained daily to perfection as well. Shampoo, body wash, face wash, lotion, etc. were provided in the shared facilities and well stocked. The location was extremely convenient. It's within quick walking distance of a convenience store, post office, subway and train station. My only complaints were the uncomfortable pillow and temperature of the capsule space.

      Reviewed May 20, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. It is our pleasure to reach your expectation and get your praise. According to your comment, thank you very much to your satisfaction about our facilities and location. There are also something which we should improve. For instance, the pillow and the temperature as you mentioned. If you find the temperature is uncomfortable, next time you may speak it out to the reception and we will adjust it for you. Hope it will be helpful to you. We will keep going and hope it will be better. Looking forward to seeing you next time! Best regards, First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 23, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      8.0
      Excellent
      Madalina
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      A nice hotel for a short stay”

      It was better that I expected, clean and quite. I would not recommend it for a long stay because you can feel a little claustofobic in the cabin even though I stayed in a first class cabin where I had a little space and a table beside the bed. The hotel is situated 2 minutes from Shinjo metro station, just 2 stops from the Central Station from where you can take the Shinkansen or the other JR trains. The facilities where ok, they provide a lot of amenities. The breakfest is very basic, just pastries, yougrt and boiled eggs.

      Reviewed May 12, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. It is our pleasure to reach your expectation. According to your comment, we will improve our equipment and hope it will be better to satisfy every customer. It very kind of you to make this comment and we will keeping going and make our hotel better. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Best regards, First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 19, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Noriaki from Japan
      Business traveler
      First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      You can stay at eco-hotel which is located in the convenient area.”

      The location is good for the tourist. We can find many restaurants and drinking place near this hotel. In fact, I could see a lot of foreign tourists around this place, especially at the drinking place :). This hotel is a little strange for the foreign people, because there is some limitation to have a private room/ area, but you can just stay in "not your room" but your private area with the ceiling and walls. This type of hotel is the modern capsle hotel in Japan. Enjoy the latest style of hotel in Japan. Good luck!

      Reviewed April 18, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. It is our pleasure to get your praise. We hope this time your stay here may give you a good memory. We will keep going and make it better. Looking forward to seeing you next time. First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 12, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      8.4
      Excellent
      Regina from Australia
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Central location, clean capsule!”

      I was a little disappointed as there is no hot spring (like the other First Cabin I stayed at Kansai Airport) in the shower area, but overall had a lovely stay. The location it's very central and only a one minute walk from the Subway exit , The hotel is surrounded by numerous eatery, and only a five minute walk from the Nikishi Market.

      Reviewed March 18, 2019

      Dear Regina Thank you very much for using this hotel. Also, thank you for your contribution to the review. I am very happy that I was satisfied with this stay. As for the public bath, the hotel could not be built due to the structure of the building. However, there is one place in the shower room, but there is also a place with a bathtub, so please use it next time. We look forward to your next visit. FirstCabin KyotoKarasuma Tabata

      Responded March 20, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      kiam from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

      Better than hotel”

      I stayed at First class cabin. Spacious, clean, comfortable. Staff very responsive. Better service than 5 star hotel. Really enjoyed the place. Because of good review and ratings, the hostel is always full. That is not the hotel problem. Will stay again for sure.

      Reviewed May 05, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. It is our pleasure to get your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Best regards, First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 07, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Michael from Ireland
      Solo traveler
      Business Class Cabin (Male)
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      loved it here”

      Staff supper friendly and an overall great night spent here

      Reviewed May 16, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. It is our pleasure to get your praise. We will keep going and make it better. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Best regards First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 19, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      8.8
      Excellent
      J. from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

      Excellent”

      A decent place to stay for those on a tight budget in an expensive city. The hotel is close to the train station and convenience store. There is also a pub downstairs. The layout of the place is a little in comparison to the previous developments I have been to. For the amount of guests it is taking in, it could have a bigger laundry room with more washing machines. Be prepared to queue to use these machines. Overall I had a pleasant stay except for the last night where one of the guests was talking loudly over his phone for a long period of time. Capsule hotels have thin and low wall partitions, so even if you are in the capsule, do not expect good sound insulation.

      Reviewed December 26, 2018

      Thank you for using our hotel. It seems that you were able to spend comfortably and was good. The hotel is located in the center of downtown area, so you can say that it is convenient. Regarding washing machine, thank you for your valuable opinion. We will refer to your opinion. We are waiting for you to come again. Thank you. FIRST CABIN kyoto karasuma Y.GOTO

      Responded December 30, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      8.8
      Excellent
      Elizabeth from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Great location, very clean with basic amenities provided ”

      Second stay at First Cabin chain after a brief one night at Kansai Airport, this would've been my longest stay of almost a week. It's comfortable, very clean with complete shower facilities. Even provided a set of clothing, towels, toothbrush and bedroom slippers. Only grouse is lack of English speaking staff at reception, making communication a challenge but this is a country wide issue, not just confined to FC. Second grouse is the ¥200 per night tax which should be chargeable on per stay rather than by per night. Other than the above and rather weak Internet connection at times, highly recommended for its close proximity to subway stations, shopping district and main tourist attractions.

      Reviewed December 16, 2018

      Dear Elizabeth Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you satisfied with our facilities. First of all, thank you for your comments and suggestions that allowed us to greatly improve the quality of the service. About the accommodation tax,it was introduced on October 1st,2018.We feel sorry for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day. First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma GO

      Responded December 19, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      8.0
      Excellent
      Elizabeth from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

      Great value for a clean and convenient location”

      Great value for your own room, although smallish but fits one person with space for luggage and more. At least it’s your own room unlike some capsule hotel where they’ve only a curtain. Place is clean and staff like Bara and Hun are friendly and speak English. Showers are on the first floor but there are 3 toilets on each floor. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay and it’s location near the train station and supermarkets were extremely convenient.

      Reviewed December 14, 2018

      Thank you for using First Cabin KYOTO-KARASUMA. It is our pleasure to hear that you satisfied with hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day. First Cabin KYOTO-KARASUMA Go

      Responded December 16, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      6.0
      Mary from Philippines
      Solo traveler
      Business Class Cabin (Male)
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

      OK”

      ok

      Reviewed May 14, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. Looking forward to seeing you next time. First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 19, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Alicia from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

      Exceptional”

      Staffs are very helpful, and detail in explaining the rules and regulations. (To make sure travelers to be considerate and keep it down for others) Place is very clean. Just beside the Shijo station, very convenient and walking distance to Nishiki market. One thing that needs to improve is the bed and the pillow, its not that comfortable and woke up with slight body ache. Overall, very pleasant stay.

      Reviewed April 18, 2019

      Thank you for your reservation. It is our pleasure to get your comment. According to your advice, we will improve our equipment to make sure it may create a better environment to make every customer satisfied. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Best regards First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma Wang

      Responded May 19, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      7.6
      Very good
      Hui from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
      Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

      pay for a better bed”

      the bed is so bad I felt the springs on my body as I sleep. it hurts. when I asked the staff about it, they said if I want a better bed I have to pay 500yen per night for business class and 1500yen a night for regular class cabins.

      Reviewed April 11, 2019

      Dear guest Thank you for using this hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Regarding beds, mattresses of the Phitenmat type are from the business class cabin plus 1500 yen, and from the first class cabin plus 500 yen additional charges are required. We will make every effort to make the facilities better, so please use them the next time you visit Kyoto. looking forward to seeing you coming again. firstcabinkyotokarasuma Tachibana

      Responded April 18, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Nady
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

      I love it ”

      The place is very near to shijo station and family mart. The toilets are clean and it’s amazing how they provide free cosmetics needs ( cotton bud, cotton pad). They replace new towel and pyjamas every day. The Receptionist are very helpful as well. I really enjoy my stay in first cabin.

      Reviewed March 09, 2019

      Thank you very much for using this hotel. Also, thank you for your contribution to the review. We are pleased that we were satisfied with the location and facilities of the hotel and the staff's response. We will continue to make every effort from the staff to get more satisfied.We look forward to your next visit. First Cabin KyotoKarasuma TABATA

      Responded March 20, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      7.2
      Very good
      Yasunori from Japan
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Maybe annoying when crowded.”

      Totally clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are good enough but some people were standing and waiting behind me when too many guys in the bathroom, so it was so annoying to me. I recommend it when not so many tourists stay.

      Reviewed March 07, 2019

      Thank you very much for using this hotel. Also, thank you for your contribution to the review. We are pleased that we were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel and the staff's response. We are also looking into ways to remedy the crowded shower room. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. FIRSTCABIN KYOTOKARASUMA TABATA

      Responded March 20, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      7.2
      Very good
      David from United States
      Solo traveler
      Business Class Cabin (Male)
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      Very good”

      Decent inexpensive option for Kyoto, a sort of XL capsule hotel. The mattress was all right, staff were helpful. Just a kind of weird set up for men’s floor, with entry and shower one floor up from my cabin.

      Reviewed March 05, 2019

      Dear "" Thank you very much for using this hotel.Thank you for your compliment. I will do my best to be satisfied the next time you come. We look forward to seeing you again. FirstCabinKyotoKarasuma Tachibana

      Responded March 20, 2019
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      8.8
      Excellent
      Ericka
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

      Perfect for a budget traveller.”

      The hotel is just a walking distance to the subway and Hankyu Railway station. So it’s convenient to travel around Kyoto. The only downside is that the shower room is on the lower floor. But overall, staff was accommodating. It was a nice stay.

      Reviewed November 05, 2018

      Thank you for your stay!! I'm sorry,but the shower room can only be installed on the 4th floor with the structure. We are sorry for the inconvenience,but please understand. Also,as you are saying,our hotel are close to the station,so it is convenient to go to a sightseeing spot. I'm looking forward to seeing you again :) FIRST CABIN KyotoKarasuma M.Sakabe

      Responded December 07, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Hafiz from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for MALE ONLY
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

      Good for the price. Great location”

      The room that i rented was spacious and luggages are easily stored. There’s a safe box if you need to keep anything valuable while travelling. The location is right behind the karasuma main street and there is a subway station nearby. The bed sheet is a little thin but hey, you get what you pay for

      Reviewed October 20, 2018

      Thank you for staying at First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma. We are glad to hear positive review from you. There is free extra blanket on 4th floor to cover bed if needed. Please take freely. Have a nice day and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you:) First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma A.Yasu

      Responded October 21, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Youry from Canada
      Solo traveler
      Business Class Cabin (Female)
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

      My second stay, good location, amenities & clean”

      Close to Hankyu stn and subway stn and walkable to Gion and Kyoto Jr stn. Surpasses any capsule hotels in terms of responsiveness (emails enquiries), cleanliness, number of basins, toilets and shower booths, and amenities (bath Towel AND face towel at no ridiculous extra chg, toothbrush, shower sponge, facial cleanser and lotion..) and lounge where u can eat cup noodles. This was my second stay and will be third when I come back to. Kyoto.

      Reviewed October 09, 2018

      Thank you for staying at First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma. It is our pleasure to hear many positive things from you. We will always welcome you as here is your home in Kyoto! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you:) First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma A.Yasu

      Responded October 09, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Wilfredo from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Business Class Cabin (Male)
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018

      Value and Convenience”

      The cabins are more spacious than the usual capsul hostels. Though still challenged for space for luggage and other personal items, the height offers more breathing space. It’s difficult to pack the luggage inside without disturbing other guests. Maybe a guest lounge or empty room should be provided where guests can freely pack their luggage. The location is very near the Metro station so it’s so convenient for travellers. The place is clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great value for money.

      Reviewed October 02, 2018

      Thank you for staying at First Cabin Kyoto karasuma. We are glad to see your review. Also we have free space (lounge) on 5th floor where you can make noise( calling and packing). We are looking forward to seeing you next time again! Thank you:) First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma A.Yasu

      Responded October 02, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Nurzehan from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      First Class Cabin for FEMALE ONLY
      Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

      Exceptional”

      I thought I`ll give facilities 4stars because the shower is in a different floor but then they make it up with all the little things like face cleanser, cotton buds haha. Also since there is only 1 set laundry everyone has to wait in line. Anyhow, all was perfect I love daily cleanup/bedsheet change and the night clothes. Perfect!

      Reviewed September 23, 2018

      Thank you for staying at First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma. I am glad that you enjoyed staying here but I am sorry for the any inconveniences about coin laundry. I hope you have a nice day and see you again:) First Cabin Kyoto Karasuma A.Yasu

      Responded September 24, 2018
      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      First Cabin Kyoto-Karasuma
      |Excellent 8.4
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Nijo Castle
      • Shijo Subway Station is within 0.11 km