First Hotel Mayfair
HD Image
Bed First Hotel Mayfair
Lobby First Hotel Mayfair
Lobby First Hotel Mayfair
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list
8.0
Excellent
/10
(236 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.7
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
  • Danart60 m
  • Danwheel70 m
  • Frihedsstotten190 m
  • Copenhagen Central Train Station210 m
  • Kobenhavns Cykler220 m
  • Central Station220 m
  • The Food Cooperative260 m
  • Library Bar260 m
  • Oksnehallen Exhibition260 m
  • Imax Tycho Brahe Planetarium270 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    First Hotel Mayfair

    Helgolandsgade 3, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark, 1653 - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 15 times

    "Very convenient to train station, Tivoil Gardens and lots of restaurants."
    Myrna - September 21, 2018
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.1 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.1 rating for service
    Excellent comfort
    8.0 room quality and comfort
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.1 facilities on premise
    • 210 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Copenhagen

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Bar

    • Fitness center

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,544 Copenhagen properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.0/10
    Value for money score
    7.5/10
    Location score
    8.7/10
    Service score
    8.1/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Copenhagen properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Copenhagen properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Copenhagen properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Copenhagen properties
    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center0.5 Km
    Location rating8.7
    Nearest airportCopenhagen Airport (CPH)
    Distance to airport7.4 km

    Rooms available at First Hotel Mayfair

    8.0
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior King Room
    Superior King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    King Standard
    King Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Economy
    Double Economy
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Double
    Economy Double
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Room
    Economy Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Deluxe
    Single Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about First Hotel Mayfair

    • 7.2
      Very good
      Staff 

      "Staff were great and very helpful."

      Leigh

      |

      July 23, 2016

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Facilities were good/standard;"

      Leigh

      |

      July 23, 2016

    • 9.2
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Great option for breakfast and location wise very convenient."

      Ayan

      |

      October 7, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about First Hotel Mayfair

    More about First Hotel Mayfair

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Great location."

    Halla

    |

    August 23, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Breakfast
    20 mentions
    Housekeeping
    8 mentions
    Internet
    4 mentions
    Food & Dining
    3 mentions

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "It was great stay overall,great staff ready to help with smi..."

    Ayan

    |

    October 7, 2016

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    Continental

    Restaurants on site

    Boston Grill
    Cuisine:American
    Menu:Buffet

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of First Hotel Mayfair from real guests

    Overall rating
    7.9
    Very good
    From 3773 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (236)Booking.com Reviews (3535)
    Rating via Agoda8.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.1
    Facilities7.1
    Location8.7
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service8.1
    Value for money7.5
    High score for Copenhagen
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (49)
    8-9 Excellent (39)
    7-8 Very Good (41)
    6-7 Good (23)
    <6 Below Expectation (22)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (34)
    Jun - Aug (59)
    Sep - Nov (61)
    Dec - Feb (20)
    All guests (236)
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 174 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Graeme from Australia
    Couple
    Economy Double
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Charming”

    Excellent staff and product quality. Basic rooms are a little small and no Airconditioning, but fine 90% of the year. Best location to visit key attractions without the Nyhavn price tag. Amazing breakfast.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Senni from Finland
    Family with young children
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

    Pleasant stay”

    Everything worked in this hotel. Location was excellent, room was clean and big enough. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Only cons were that water pressure in the shower was weak and room was quite hot I if there was hot weather outside. But I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Reviewed July 15, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Edward from United Kingdom
    Business traveler
    Economy Double
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    Great Location”

    Perfect location, staff were excellent, room very well laid out, I know that we are having a "heat wave", however I do not expect hotels to have air-conditioning just in case, but they could have a portable fan in each room - many other hotels do this. Would not put me off from staying again!

    Reviewed July 04, 2018
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Shuk from Canada
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

    Great staff and location”

    Nice staff good breakfast and location was convenient

    It was excellent because there were bikes to rent per day. So it was easy to get around the city. All the staff were extremely nice. The room has the basic essential needs but no air conditioning so it could be kind of hot.

    Reviewed August 18, 2015
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Tom from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in September 2013

    Central, Clean and Friendly Staff”

    Location, bed, cleanliness

    Brief stay but clean, central hotel with breakfast and dinner and also afternoon included! Easy 10 minute walk from central rail station and close to a number of attractions. Also good restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets. Quick check in and check out, lots of food for breakfast and free walking maps. Recommend for first time visitors to Copenhagen in particular as easy to get to most parts of the city.

    Reviewed September 11, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Wong from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

    Good location and restaurant”

    Close to Central Station, provide free afternoon snack and light buffet dinner in addition to breakfast.

    While room is small, overall comfortable stay. Hotel is conveniently located (though facing a night club), but restaurant is great providing free PM snack and light buffet dinner. Staff were friendly.

    Reviewed July 10, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ma from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

    small hotel with nice staff”

    The staff is very helpful

    Staying in this hotel is good because it is closed to the train station and the shopping area. Also, there are number of restaurants around the hotel, so it is not difficult to find a place for dinner.

    Reviewed April 21, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Montree from Thailand
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

    Great Location and good service”

    just 3 minutes walk from central station. 7 minutes walk to historic places and shopping areas. friendly reception. room is a bit too small but very clean and not too old. it's worth for the price. please be careful of the strip clubs around the area.

    Reviewed August 09, 2011
    10.0
    Exceptional
    SIDDHARTH from India
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

    Great hotel at great location”

    Good breakfast, Good rooms, friendly staff
    No safety box in the room

    We were happy to receive complimentary dinner along with free breakfast, this is a unique feature of the hotel that we have not experienced anywhere else, it was very peaceful stay at a great location very close to Tivoli gardens & the central station

    Reviewed July 15, 2010
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Stina from Finland
    Couple
    Economy Double
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Cute little room, just like pictured”

    Hotel decor was very much to my liking. Classic but not dated. Room was small but cozy. It had all it needed. At 300 euro a night you'd expect breakfast to be included but in quite a few of the Copenhagen hotels you end up paying extra for it.

    Reviewed February 01, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ching from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

    Spacious room, easy to walk to the train station,comfortatble bed, helpful lobby staff”

    Overall very nice stay and I would recommand this hotel to friends. But please take extra care when you live in the room with some area has low ceiling. You may accidentally hurt forehead when you get up at night and didnt remember there is something.

    Reviewed October 21, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Myrna from United States
    Couple
    Economy Double
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Excellent”

    The location is great. Very convenient to train station, Tivoil Gardens and lots of restaurants. The rooms are quite small and in need of refurbishing but are quite clean. It is not a 3 star hotel not a 4 star hotel as listed. The staff were friendly and helpful..

    Reviewed September 21, 2018

    Dear Myrna, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate it as it helps us to improve in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you endured during your recent visit. Your comments was passed to our management team. We are sorry to learn the size of your room did not meet your expectation at this time. We would appreciate your kind understanding for the room situation in the city of Copenhagen. Although you might feel the room is a bit compact, surely it has function and convenience to accommodate. Again your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back here Sincerely Ausra

    Responded September 21, 2018
    First Hotel Mayfair
    8.0
    Excellent
    geoffrey from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Best breakfast”

    We had quite a trek to our room but very happy in all other respects. Helpful and cheerful staff.

    Reviewed November 19, 2018
    2.4
    Sharon from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

    WORST HOTEL PICK EVER”

    Pictures lie, and in First Hotel Mayfair's case, pictures and a handful of reviews are a blatant lie. We paid a 4-5 star rate for this hotel, and little did we know that its "central location" meant that it's located right opposite a love hotel, and unfortunately that's where our room faced. Nights were very noisy and we struggled to sleep, but that was the least of our problems. Hygiene was so bad, words couldn't describe. Beds were dusty and carpets were dirty, this hotel (or the room we got, since reception didn't wanna change room for us) is due for renovation and if they are not doing that, they should definitely lower the price. House keeping didn't clean the glasses that we used, left used tissues untouched. On my second night I had severe dustmites allergic reaction, have mentioned it to the hotel keepers and they said they'll look into it. Day 3, still no change. We complained that one of our bed lights were spoiled, and it took them two nights (after consistent reminders) to fix it. I'm not even sure whether they changed our bed sheets or not! Horrible stay, please stay away from this hotel. There's a similar Scandic hotel just next to it which could be a better choice if you're really keen to stay near the train station. But my advice is still, try to opt for other locations.

    Reviewed October 24, 2017

    Dear Sharon Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the location of the hotel we cannot do anything about it. We are located on an area with lots of hotels, which is also happens to be the red quarter. I will pass your complaints about the cleaning to our Housekeeping manager. Thanks again for your review. Kind Regards/Front Desk

    Responded October 27, 2017
    First Hotel Mayfair
    8.3
    Excellent
    Andrew from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in June 2015

    Short 1 day trip”

    Location, Cleanliness, Size of room

    It was great, although requested for early check in but did not materialise. The hotel managed to get a room upon on-site request for my colleague who was unwell after the long flight. It would be better if the hotel can provide complimentary bottles of water within each room for guests.

    Reviewed June 14, 2015
    7.7
    Very good
    JINGSHENG from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2013

    Great location and comfortable stay”

    Walking distance to Central train station, shopping district, many restaurants/eating places

    - getting to hotel was pretty convenient. Costs 36 krone/pax per trip from CPH airport. Trip was roughly 15mins. Hotel is less than 5min walk from Central train station. - we travelled in 1st week of nov and got rooms on level 4. Not much of a view due to hotels are separated by a narrow road in the area. - room comes with light buffet, however the main course on that night was stir fried noodles and it didn't exactly suit our palette. the mushroom soup was however pretty good. - waiter at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. - rooms were comfortable though it was probably about the size of a typical HK hotel. - overall a very pleasant stay, but I would perhaps not pay additional for the dinner as restaurants are abundant in the area.

    Reviewed November 12, 2013
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Ann from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

    A Lovely Weekend Away in a Superb Hotel”

    Extremely comfortable bed, wonderful food, breakfast and supper, attentive and friendly staff

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had a Superior Double which although not large had everything we needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was light and nicely decorated. The bathroom was small but again well fitted with a great shower. The location is great - a few minutes walk to the main station and only a 10 minute walk to the Tivoli Gardens, there are plenty of bars and restaurants around as well.

    Reviewed October 30, 2013
    10.0
    Exceptional
    PHILIP from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in August 2013

    Terrific value”

    Location, friendly staff, light evening supper

    Terrific value for money in an expensive city. The light evening supper was appreciated, tasty and helped to keep costs down. Friendly helpful staff in an interesting hotel. Great breakfast. Easy walk to main train station with airport connection. Also easy to walk to main tourist areas. We stayed here on two occasions and would definihtely stay here again on future visits.

    Reviewed October 17, 2013
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Lynda from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

    Excellent hotel! Danish people friendly& helpful”

    Food, staff and cleanliness

    Excellent location, good food and very helpful, friendly staff. I will have no hesitation staying at this hotel should I be lucky enough to return to Copenhagen in the future. The breakfast was excellent and the evening buffet such a lovely addition.

    Reviewed October 07, 2013
    8.3
    Excellent
    Rosemary from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

    very comfortable stay in a great location”

    location, room comfort, breakfast included

    The room was quite small in our experience of hotels in a similar price bracket elsewhere in the world; the plug in the wash basin was difficult to open to drain out water - perhaps broken, we weren't sure. However these were minor issues in the context of a very pleasant stay.

    Reviewed June 26, 2013
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    First Hotel Mayfair
    |Excellent 8.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Tivoli Gardens
    • Copenhagen Central Train Station is within 0.21 km