First Hotel Mayfair
See all 52 photos
Moderate Single
See all 52 photos
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Interior view
See all 52 photos
See map
Location
Excellent
8.7
See all 52 photos
Removed from saved list

First Hotel Mayfair

Stay in the heart of Copenhagen
Have a question for First Hotel Mayfair?
Excellent
From 164 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
  • 210 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the City

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Bar

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Standard Double
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Double
...
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Single
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Single
...
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Smart Bed
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for First Hotel Mayfair?

More about First Hotel Mayfair

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (164)Booking.com Reviews (1780)
8.1
Excellent
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.4
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Svenska
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Double Deluxe
Moderate Double
Standard Double
Moderate Single
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 143 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
MARNOTE from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great ”
Thank you,we enjoyed staying very much
Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
INSUNG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
excellent hotel
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Dear Insung, thank you very much for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again. Best regards, front desk
Responded December 26, 2017
First Hotel Mayfair
2.4
Sharon from Indonesia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
WORST HOTEL PICK EVER”
Pictures lie, and in First Hotel Mayfair's case, pictures and a handful of reviews are a blatant lie. We paid a 4-5 star rate for this hotel, and little did we know that its "central location" meant that it's located right opposite a love hotel, and unfortunately that's where our room faced. Nights were very noisy and we struggled to sleep, but that was the least of our problems. Hygiene was so bad, words couldn't describe. Beds were dusty and carpets were dirty, this hotel (or the room we got, since reception didn't wanna change room for us) is due for renovation and if they are not doing that, they should definitely lower the price. House keeping didn't clean the glasses that we used, left used tissues untouched. On my second night I had severe dustmites allergic reaction, have mentioned it to the hotel keepers and they said they'll look into it. Day 3, still no change. We complained that one of our bed lights were spoiled, and it took them two nights (after consistent reminders) to fix it. I'm not even sure whether they changed our bed sheets or not! Horrible stay, please stay away from this hotel. There's a similar Scandic hotel just next to it which could be a better choice if you're really keen to stay near the train station. But my advice is still, try to opt for other locations.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Dear Sharon Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the location of the hotel we cannot do anything about it. We are located on an area with lots of hotels, which is also happens to be the red quarter. I will pass your complaints about the cleaning to our Housekeeping manager. Thanks again for your review. Kind Regards/Front Desk
Show more
First Hotel Mayfair
7.6
lo from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Average to good”
Location is convenient, takes about 5-8 mins to central station It would be great if can have more amenities provided in room such as kettle, personal safe and more toiletries Bathroom is too small
Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Ayan from India
Business traveler
Moderate Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice & Pleasant”
It was great stay overall,great staff ready to help with smile. Great option for breakfast and location wise very convenient.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
6.8
Seija from Finland
Business traveler
Moderate Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Tidy hotel with good location, value for money not optimal”
Travel frequently around Scandinavian for business and visit Copenhagen monthly. Keep trying different hotels and this time had some challenge finding available accomodation. First Mayfair was least expensive in comparison, but from previous visits in the city, I have stayed in hotels with similar standard and with lower rate.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
10.0
Göran from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
excellent ”
I am very pleased whith mycket stay.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
8.4
Marc-Oliver from Thailand
Couple
Moderate Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very enjoyable stay”
Professional and friendly service, small but clean and convenient room, excellent breakfast, great location
Reviewed May 08, 2016
4.0
Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Small room and bathroom”
Location
Average
Reviewed September 15, 2015
9.3
Shuk from Canada
Couple
Moderate Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great staff and location”
Nice staff good breakfast and location was convenient
It was excellent because there were bikes to rent per day. So it was easy to get around the city. All the staff were extremely nice. The room has the basic essential needs but no air conditioning so it could be kind of hot.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
8.3
Andrew from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Short 1 day trip”
Location, Cleanliness, Size of room
It was great, although requested for early check in but did not materialise. The hotel managed to get a room upon on-site request for my colleague who was unwell after the long flight. It would be better if the hotel can provide complimentary bottles of water within each room for guests.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
7.7
Cheng-Wei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Moderate Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
convenient location”
location
wished there were kettle and safe provided in the room, but overall satisfied with my stay
Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.3
Dima from Australia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Very convenient stay for our first night”
Beautifully designed and appointed, very close to the central train station, great breakfast
Excellent stay, recommended hotel, close to a couple of local restaurants, easy to get to from the central station, with a convenient connection to the airport
Reviewed June 25, 2014
6.7
Kelly from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Room is small”
Location, staff, light evening meal
The location is just a short walk from the train station and the shopping streets. The room is rather small with limited room for luggage, if you have two persons with big suitcases. The bathroom is tight too. We only stayed one night so it was not too bad. There are no twin rooms in the hotel, only double rooms. The wifi was difficult to connect, perhaps because we had a corner room. The breakfast was ok, rather simple buffet. Good selection of Twinings teas. Front desk was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
7.7
Per from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Centralt läge”
Läget, läget, läget
Reviewed February 15, 2014
7.0
Stephanie from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Perfect location, walking distance to main sights”
Location, original boutique concept, friendly staff
Very nice, clean and comfortable little hotel which gives it a personalised feel. The only few things I'd say is 1) small room and tiny bedroom, 2) free wifi is available but coverage is pretty poor and 3) rather pffer complimentary breakfast than dinner as there are loads of dinner options in the city already. Apart from that, great little hotel that is centrally located, affordable, close to oublic transport and still has quiet rooms. Very friendly staff
Reviewed January 17, 2014
7.7
Thirumalai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel right next to the Central station”
location, no frills, staff
The hotel is just minutes away by foot from the central station. there are loads of bars and restaurants just blocks away from the place. Ny Havn is about 15 minutes by foot from here. the rooms were clean and comfortable. I will recommend this place
Reviewed December 15, 2013
8.0
NAZRI from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Loved the stay and close to train station!!”
Friendly staff, close location , free breakfast/light dinner.
Stay was great. thanks personally to both Nana (Manager) and Lucas for making our trip memorable.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
6.3
Yan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Simple small room that suited conference location”
round the corner to the train station, easy to get to and from airport, peaceful common areas
Reviewed December 04, 2013
3.0
Punam from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
rubbish, left feeling stressed , and unhappy”
absolutely nothing was good
The worst stay, disgusting left over - reheated food, rude staff.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices