Book Now: First Landing Beach Resort and Villas

First Landing Beach Resort and Villas Reviews

Excellent
From 95 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (95)Booking.com Reviews (151)
8.4
Excellent
From 95 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.2
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Garden Bure
Tropical Studio Apartment
Deluxe garden Bure
Beachfront Bure
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 77 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Mutsuo from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Garden Bure
Stayed 8 nights in March 2017
Friendly staff!”
Stayed for 8 nights , old fashioned Fijian resort with friendly staff. Beautiful sunset on the beach . Need a taxi for going out, can walk to next door to the boat shed restaurant which is very good if you don't mind the heat during day ! Food at the resort is good enough with reasonable prices,happy hours at the bar.Continental breakfast which was included in the room was ok, xtra charge , $10? For cooked breakfast .the room I stay was garden bure , spacious , good bed, only things could improve is the air conditioner is powerful but noisy and the shower was a bit hard to adust hot water and low pressure but guess need to save water. The pool is nice , sometimes too many kids, but what can you do. I'm pretty happy staying there for the money I paid anyway.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
5.6
Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Above average”
The wifi did not work at all very well, I had to make booking plans for my trip and wasted a whole day trying to connect to book hotels, tours. disappointed.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine from United States
Group
Deluxe garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
lovely holiday”
the place had all the amenities we wanted for our first visit to fiji
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
margie from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good”
Very nice food n drinks very expensive
Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ina from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden Bure
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Enjoyed every minute! ”
Exactly what I was looking for. Friendly staff, good breakfast, sunset over the water. Perfect place if you just want to relax a few days.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eroni from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Awesome!!!”
Just great..food and entertainment and lovely pool.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
6.4
Good
Dee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Everything was monetised...”
I chose First Landing Beach Resort for its close proximity to Sabeto Hot Springs and the airport. The Garden Bure was beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. Having checked in late, I requested a late check out which could only be accommodated if I paid extra, which was rather disappointing - especially as they made a room available to me later in the day to wash up before my flight home, which happened to be the same room I vacated earlier in the day. Whilst breakfast was included, if you wanted something cooked, again you had to pay extra. Sadly the Left Foot Island was under maintenance during my visit so I was unable to cross the bridge and check it out. Having enjoyed a couple of weeks at some very humble yet generous resorts, it was disappointing to arrive at a more affluent resort which seemed to 'charge extra' for everything.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Samuel from United States
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Peaceful and relaxing”
First Landing Beach Resort and Villas is a "low key" resort where you can just chill out. It doesn't have many of the activities that you get at other resorts (such as, parasailing, snorkelling, sailing, etc), but if you want to relax, read, swim in the pool, eat good food and have a few drinks then it's great. The staff are super friendly and helpful. It's about halfway between Nadi and Lautoka.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Qian from Australia
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Probably the best 3 star ”
In general, and staff was attempting to remember people by name. The bure was aged but has quite a bit of character. Even locals come here to have birthday party and wedding ceremony is a plus. Beach is also beautiful. Didn't try on-site activity due to weather.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Eddie from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Bure
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Staff were very professional, friendly, very polite & helpful. My family and I enjoyed every minute”
We stayed at 3 different resorts this trip. First Landing, Pinninsula in Suva and Tokatoka Nadi. This stay was most enjoyable. Thank you very much. During our stay we were able to connect with long lost family members, thanks to the friendly & helpful staff for playing a part in making this happen. Feel very Blessed.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
gurneet from India
Solo traveler
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Pleasant stay”
It was amazing experience and highly recommended
Reviewed December 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Annette from Australia
Family with teens
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Gorgeous, friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Beautiful garden setting and the resort is well kept and very clean. We stayed in a beach front bure and the views were spectacular. There is a gift shop and Rosie's tour desk onsite. Great pool, bar and restaurant too. Will definitely be going back :-)
Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rose from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great hotel and facilities. ”
Hotel was good. However, we got charged by Agoda one month after we booked then again by the hotel. First time I used Agoda. May be the last time as well.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Tropical 1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Apartments are great”
Stayed in the apartments for the first time - definitely recommend them as they're self contained and have air con!
Reviewed November 18, 2016
6.0
Joseph from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Ideal Quiet Time”
need tv in the rooms
Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
I can't wait to visit "home" again”
Loved First Landing! Rooms were simple and clean with a few decorative items. beds were comfortable and large. daily service included cute messages and a flower display left on our bed and random parts of the room. Air conditioning was a luxury we often didn't need as the ocean breeze cooled the room down when windows were opened. We stayed 4 nights in a beachfront bure with 3 young children [4, 2 and 4 months] everyday we were greeted by staff the loveliest of people I have ever come across. and everyday we looked forward to a continental breakfast that satisfied the group even with hot food. One night in the 1 bedroom apartment which is stunning considering the price we paid for it! private pool shared by three apartments didn't bother us as the apartment block was occupied by the wedding party we were with. The food at first landing is AMAZING! the Kokoda, pork Maki and pizza became favourites amongst our group. The location is close enough for day trips into lautoka or nadi town by far enough to enjoy the quiet seaside experience. its hard to believe the resort was booked out as it remained tranquil and quiet. By the end of the stay we knew staff members by name making friends we look forward to seeing again. The only bad experience I could comment on was one particular driver who insisted on two separate times that we share our ride with people we had to pick up from a different location. stopped on the side of the road and told us to hop into another van. or drove us back to the resort to "transfer" to another van. we hired cars for the rest of the trip. Special thanks to Paul, Steven, Jerry and Aggie for making our stay and the wedding we travelled to attend a much more special memorable experience. Thank you.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat!”
As a honeymooning couple, we couldn't recommend them any higher. The staff were amazing, the food spectacular, the beachfront bure (bungalow) cute, clean, and well-appointed, and the grounds quiet and idyllic. Many boat trips either pick up at their private dock, or send transport, so the location is easy peezy, and taxis not expensive (or local buses next-to-nothing!). Forget the over-priced touristy offerings of Port Denarau, and definitely choose First Landing! I've never seen my wife shed a tear when leaving a hotel or resort before.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rachel from Australia
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Lovely but not cheap”
This is a picturesque and well maintained Resort. The facilities and activities offered are good and the staff are very friendly - they all remembered our names after only telling them once. We were made to feel at home. The only downside to this is that it was quite expensive when food, drinks and massages (only one each) were paid for. Definitely worth a visit though.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
John from Australia
Couple
1-Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Travel In Fiji”
Excellent Cabin, very roomy and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Problem is no WiFi in rooms or cabins. Only available in bar area or restaurant as if you would want to carry out your business in those areas. Very disappointing. Staff are great except the Reception guy who would not give me WiFi in my room.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Willem from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A beautiful resort with lovely friendly attentive staff!”
First Landing has a lovely setting and is only a 20 minute drive to the airport in Nadi. The staff were all very friendly ND accommodating and the restaurant serves delicious meals. We also were very entertained by the Polynesian dancers and most impressed with the fire dancing! Also enjoyed the musical accompaniment to our meal. The villa we stayed in was very spacious and clean and we loved the Bula message left on the bed when we arrived! Lovely little touch! Would recommend others to visit this resort.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
6.8
Good
ray from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
could be better”
overall it was good just let down by dining room staff not concentrating on the customers going off to look at other activities instead .
Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammed from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome”
Fantastic
Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lynne from Australia
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Relaxing 4 days”
Happy with experience.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
sherry from United States
Solo traveler
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Outstanding Experience”
While burr was a bit dated the facility was very clean and nice. There was not much hot water, but I've stayed in plenty of tropical 5 star resorts that didn't have much hot water - so not a deal breaker for me. The staff was amazing! Can say enough. The highlight of the stay were the singers, that sang their fair-well song for travelers on their last evening. Overall a great experience.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from New Zealand
Couple
Tropical Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Ok”
Next to marina
Reviewed June 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from Fiji
Couple
Tropical 1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Worth the stay ”
The staff were nice, the Apartment was great and the view was even better Food was outstanding , and prices were fine . The resort is no to big , so it was more personal .
Reviewed April 21, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Peggy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Beautiful staff, great resort. ”
On beach, good food, friendly staff willing to help in every way
Reviewed July 19, 2015
6.3
Good
Karen from Australia
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Pleasant, friendly ”
Relaxed atmosphere, view across the water, friendly staff
Good, friendly service. The garden Bure could do with some further update and repair - the shower in particular. Also the bed in our Bure (204) was old, too soft and uncomfortable. The gardens are quite nice and pool area is pretty good. The meals were nice with a wide menu choice. The view across to Mamanuca Islands is nice, especially at sunset. Walking out around the coral at low tide was interesting - lots of tropical fish. Kayaking was fun and free of charge. Not much to do outside of the hotel in the local area, except for a couple of cafes near the Vuda Marina. The hotel transport options wer overpriced compared to local taxis and the cars in a sorry state of repair.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
5.3
Bridget from Australia
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Overpriced ”
The rooms were clean and large.
Our stay at beach landing was very dull. The atmosphere is very depressing, don't go here if you're looking for a fun couple of nights. We stayed here before going to the islands and wish we had chosen somewhere closer to Nadi. The shuttle was $60 per group to the airport and ferry, and the food was also super expensive. It was very isolated and expensive to get into town so you felt very stuck. Would not recommend.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Colin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Garden Bure
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Very welcoming”
Staff, welcoming flowers in room and entertainment at mealtime
Good stay excellent value for money. Staff so welcoming and they put on excellent entertainment at dinner. Room adequate , great for a short stay.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Catheryn from Canada
Group
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice getaway”
Clean and nice room, variety of activities, very kind staff
I feel very comfortable and enjoyed.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
6.3
Good
Michele from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very Relaxing”
Food Staff Gardens
Very relaxing
Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lorraine from Ireland
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
The food and staff were incredible here”
Food, staff and the room - food was delicious and huge portions, Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly manager Amanda and Chef Daz, and the rooms were large, spacious, clean with all mod cons
We loved our stay at First Landing. We were lucky to meet Chef Darren upon arrival who whipped us up a BBQ buffet to die for. The room was gorgeous - spacious, large, clean, with a spa bath and air con, etc, plus a gorgeous balcony overlooking the sea. The only thing we can fault was the location - you can't walk anywhere you're dependent on cars. We rented mopeds, but it is a little far out of town. There's a pool for the kids, and you're right on the beach, though when the tide is out, it's WAY out! Overall, I'd definitely recommend it as a destination for families and couples looking for a quiet relaxing retreat.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dennis from United States
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Really nice place”
Pool, esthetic, relaxation
Had a great stay. The hotel is a really nice place - good meals - friendly staff. The location is a bit removed from town - which we enjoyed, but means a taxi to do any shopping is a bit pricey. Ocean front is really beautiful with snorkeling and kayaking Wifi is WAY too expensive. But overall a great place
Reviewed April 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Rhonda from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
8 days of Fiji Time”
The laid back Fiji feel, the attentive and friendly staff and the food
We had a lovely relaxing 8 days at First Landing. Basically, relax is all we really wanted to do and First Landing lends itself very well to that. It is quiet, secluded and set away from the hustle and bustle of all the big chain resorts. Our accommodation was comfortable and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Johannes from Sweden
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The Staff, The food, The bar”
Wonderful staff, great beach view and excellent bar
The staff was very wonderful to us and everyone, you really felt as home. Would recommend anyone to go there, also take one of the boat trips. We took the sealing boat for a day trip and that is something just amazing to do. We first stayed at the beach front bure and moved to garden view bure. The difference was the beach one had a amazing beach view but a bit old room, the garden view bure was much nicer, bigger and cleaner. The number one reason to go here is the great view, easy access to the air port. Only 20 minutes away but still far out in the nature by the beach. The staff is more than wonderful and the food was great.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Johannes from Sweden
Business traveler
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful staff and boat trip”
The staff, The food and the bar
The staff was wonderful to us and everyone, you really felt as home. The only down side to the hotel was that the room was quite old and too clean. However the beach view was to die for so you did not have to stay in the room anyway. Would recommend anyone to go there, also take one of the boat trips. We took the sealing boat for a day trip and that is something just amazing to do.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Loved the staff foremost and loved our room”
the staff, the food and the king size bed
When we first arrived the staff said "welcome home" and in a very short time we felt at home. The staff are first rate and go out of their way to accommodate you. The prices for drinks and food are very reasonable and cheap by Australian standards. Our Bure was right near the sea and we could hear the surf breaking on the shore at night. Rooms were excellent and kept very clean. The continental breakfast is very generous and includes the local fruit which is delicious. The chef's cooking course is a highlight and you get to tour the local market and cook your own meal with the help of chef Darren Braddock. Loved the cooking course and Dazza is a fantastic bloke who will pass on some "chef's tips" during the course as well as helping you prepare enough food to feed you for a week : ). Overall we loved the experience and the Resort staff made the difference. Fantastic people and free smiles in abundance. Vinaka Vaka Levu to all the First Landing Staff.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tatsumi from Japan
Family with teens
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Relaxation”
Ocean view, staff's smile, show
Fantastic ocean view from our villa, We experienced tropical island life and had forgotten all ordinary life for a while. And the staff was very friendly and always had smile for us. We want to visit there again.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Beautiful Proprerty with fun and attentive staff ”
The management and staff, The food, quality and quantity and the relaxation that the experience provided
We absolutely loved this resort. The rooms are big, clean, well laid out with VERY comfortable king sized beds. The food is high quality and very reasonably priced with large serves. The menu offers a large selections that covers all bases. The bar is a great place to be, with staff that made us laugh all the time. The staff are amazing, so welcoming and friendly from cleaner to garden staff right through to management. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. We can't wait to get back there.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
5.7
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Dissapointed”
Staff, Staff, Staff
I was not very impressed with it, Its old and needs a refurbishment. The bed was really uncomfortbale. The breakfast was dissapointing didnt enjoy it at all. In the brochure it showed a foot island that had sand on it, when we got there it was all grass and bindies all over it, I had about 5 stuck in my foot and I had thongs on. On low tide, its not a very nice looking place.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
judith from Australia
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great beach location resort with friendly staff ”
friendly staff, lovely beach, good variety of food
Had a lovely stay as could do as much as you wanted (snorkelling, kyaking, swimming, Fijian food cooking classes, day trips etc) or just laze on the beach or by the swimming pool. Staff were very friendly, calling you by your first name and couldn't do enough for you to make your stay relaxing. Continental breakfast was good, nice choice of fruit, breads and cereals. Rooms were adequate, medium size bathroom, nice enclosed windowed balcony.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lynette from New Zealand
Couple
1-Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very quiet few days”
Friendly staff, quiet location
Stay was lovely, very quiet way to finish holiday, shame about mosiquotos because couldnt sit round our own pool at thevilla.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
6.7
Good
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Very friendly staff”
Large bure, beautiful sunsets and friendly staff
Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kerry from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Relaxation and fabulous dining”
Staff, Location and Dining
Reviewed May 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wilma from United States
Group
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
beachfront, sun, sand, good food, quiet”
quiet, good food, beach front
The stay was very good. Although not a white sand beach, the foot island is really nice and a good place to hang out surrounding by water with a good breeze. The food was very good and the easy access to the nearby marina. The marina is a good alternative for food and a bit cheaper. The staff are friendly, although things can be a bit slow. The breakfast has a lot of fruit and yogurt and the smoothie is good.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Bruce from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location and friendly staff, - marina close ”
Everything you need for a relaxing time - 20mins from Nandi airport, nice beachfront position - pool - massage - good food friendly bar all cool.
Friendly welcome - room ready - sundowner free. Quiet bure at night some noise from marina during day but then with a pool and a beach nearby it wasn't a problem. We were working on a boat in the marina so a quich pop back for a beer - or a dip in the pool, - or a snooze made it a good deal.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ida from United States
Family with young children
Garden Bure
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
It's paradise, with a great island spirit ”
Amazing hospitality
The staff was very friendly, always willing to serve you. The receptionist werecalways helpful. The food was always served fresh, but it took some to get food and get served. Otherwise, if you have no time on your hands and you just want to relax, breathe, and reflect, this is the place.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
DeNeen from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Bure
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely resort and service with a smile”
friendliest staff ever, away from the downtown areas, lovely setting
The restaurant was a real plus. We don't usually eat just at the resort where we stay but we did here as it was so convenient and had nice meals. We especially liked the Kokoda entree (raw fish in coconut)! Our room was nice. The only things that could have been improved were that there is a water tank atop the roof of the bungalow we stayed in and in the middle of the night it would drip. Luckily I had earplugs otherwise the sound was like 'water-torture'. We mentioned it after the first night but nothing was done and they didn't offer to move us. We reckon it was a faulty ballcock at the top of the tank and once full it kept filling just enough to mean some water escaped in the form of annoying drips all night. It's room 210 so if you get offered that room steer clear! It only happens in the middle of the night when water is not being used so the tank fills. The second thing is that there is no cutlery other than coffee spoons in the burre. Usually even when there is no kitchenette there are a few bits of cutlery and plates for when making your own lunch or to put food on that you pick up outside the hotel. We bought a can opener for our tuna and borrowed a knife and fork from the kitchen. Beware that the plug for the fridge and the plug for the kettle are one in the same so only one can be used at a time
Reviewed August 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
John
Couple
Beachfront Bure
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Beautiful established tropical garden/beach resort”
Friendly staff, big spacious room, lots of hammocks!
after a 20-30 minute trip in the taxi from nadi airport ($30) we were a bit unsure where we were going to end up as it felt quite far out of the way! however once there, we were very impressed with how well the resort has been built within a tropical forest garden. our porter was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. we were very pleased to discover that our breakfast was actually included with our room even though our voucher said not. we were also given a 15 minute massage voucher each, so very good first impression. unfortunately, on close inspection of our room we found things (crockery, glasses, toilet seat) not very well cleaned but made do rather than make a fuss. the bed was clean however. food at first landings was great and very well presented. however one seafood dish we ordered was a bit short on seafood (two prawn and two scallops). meal prices are a bit high at the resort (as at any resort we found) but next door is a large marina which has a cafe and restaurant which is cheaper and good. not great for swimming in the sea here as beach is a bit rocky but there is a pool inside the garden.
Reviewed June 08, 2012