Excellent 8.1
Based on 95 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Wei from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A resort without digital lifestyle
Quiet and serene resort.
If you do not wish to be disturbed by any digital communication, this is the place to have a vacation.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Deanne from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great way to experience the Great Barrier Reef
Location, activities available
Hospitality was a little underwhelming and there was a lack of food options and groceries in the general store. Would recommend it over green island though and apartment was modern and clean.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Alison from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Just beautiful!
The room was exactly as the photos depicted on the website. The views were fantastic and the staff were thoughtful and made our stay very enjoyable.
We had a great time and would recommend it to families. We have four children aged 2-11yrs and there was something for everyone. Our room was the furthest away from the resort facilities so I would have preferred being closer and a playground would have been good to just chill in familiar surroundings for our two Ye old. I herwise it was fantastic.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Marlon from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Incredible location, average resort
Proximity to the reef, bushwalks, friendly staff
Overall we had a great time, despite the wind and rain. The island itself is a gem, and offers a range of free activities such as snorkelling, beaches and bushwalks. The staff, although mostly foreign travellers, were all friendly and accommodating and should be commended. The resort itself is modern and has a great range of amenities. However, we found ourselves wanting to get away from the busy-ness, especially around the reception area and wharf where the day trippers come and go each day. On an island so big, it seems odd that so much of its activity gets focused in such a small area. This made it very hard to feel like we were really 'getting away from it all'. Unfortunately the mould problems stated in many reviews are true. We happen to be allergic to mould so requested to be moved when we checked into rooms with a very strong mouldy smell. We were told the resort was fully booked and could be moved the next day, but this meant we got sick from the mould on Day 1. We were moved into much better rooms - the ocean view suite is fantastic. However, the 2 bedrooms ocean suite is actually a 1 bedroom suite room plus another single room which is dark and faces away from the ocean. This was extremely disappointing. Also, we were only serviced once during our 3 night stay in the new rooms and after the service it looked like they'd only done half the job. Nothing was fresh, the floors hadn't been cleaned and there were dirty dishes left in the sink. The food options are a mixed bag - the restaurant is really fantastic if you venture a la carte and the buffet is reasonable. The food at Foxy's was not really up to scratch though, especially for the price. And the general store has a few basic options. I would strongly recommend self-catering for breakfast, at least half your lunches and dinners, avoiding anything fried at Foxy's and splurging on the restaurant for a la carte dinner.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Craig from Australia
Couple
Resort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Closest Reef Loaction
Ability to see reef, clean
Mostly good. Wifi is not up to scratch. Very spotty signal for Australian phones too. Food is expensive. Consider getting room with kitchen ad bringing food - might be cheaper.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Mark from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Lovely
Location, Value, Facilities
Very enjoyable. Unfortunately the rooms on the ground floor do hear movement from guests in the floor directly above.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Resort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good
beautiful
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Maurizio from Australia
Couple
Resort Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Island paradiso!!
Room, location, pool
We had a lovely stay, however were not informed restaurant would be closed for evening meal, nor were we informed of council works on Beachfront directly in front of our room...Staff were friendly and most endeavoured to do their best, however the rooms are top quality and service/cleanliness of resort facilities a lower standard...We will certainly return, however will self cater next time!
Reviewed June 16, 2015

KEVIN from Australia
Couple
Ocean Suite - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
not as advertised
nice water, nice reef next to the beach, good location
My wife and I decided to book 2 night Ocean Suite room with Fitzroy Resort after carefully reading the description “Generous balcony and beautiful views across Welcome Bay and Coral Sea”. To our disappointment we were given a room facing the back of a cabin which is far from beautiful view. The reception claim Ocean view is not guarantee which is clearly a contradiction to the description. Even if not guarantee is the case, why should I pay $326 a night without a view and the other people paying the same get a much better view than I do? It seems room 120 to 130 Ocean suite balcony faces the back of the cabin obstructing the ocean. What will you do if you are given those room?
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Kevin from Thailand
Couple
Resort Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Ooo
Lllon
Nnnb
Reviewed May 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: