Excellent 8.3
Based on 392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 392 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Senorina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double no Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
It's just about the toilet cleanliness, that's it. Except that, eveything was great 😊
Five Stones offering colourful themed rooms with designs that showcase Singapore’s local culture. In here, guests share usage of bathrooms with toiletries and hot showers. I was dissapointed with the toilet cleanliness because the staff just cleaning once a day. It nears from Bugis MRT Station and took 10 minutes' walk from there. It's not difficult to find some foods near here, you can eat at Kampong Glam cafe at Arab st. with an affordable price! The shared pantry has a water dispenser, toaster, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is served at 7-11 am. Will come back there again soon !
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Alicia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
I had a great stay
First time traveling myself, I love my room, it's clean and valued for money, but only one thing, washroom isn't clean enough as everybody's sharing the same washroom.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Abraham from Philippines
8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
nice place!
the receptionists are all lovely and very friendly. Staff cleans up well and the location is very good. Food places just at the back, bus stop upfront, and a few minutes walk to the MRT station.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Vincent from Philippines
Private Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location
The hotel is located in one of the bustling districts of Singapore. It is near to restaurants and nightclubs. The Malay Heritage Trail is also a walk away. The Bugis MRT Station is approx 8-10 walk away. There are also shopping malls around Bugis area which can be reached approx 10-15 walk.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Heng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Excellent Hostel
Have stay there for 2 night last week. A very clean hostel and the ground lobby is excellent with the table & chair television and sofa for relaxing return from the long day, Coffee and tea also provided for the whole day. The bed is quite comfortable and the toilet is very clean. Location wise, even though it is not quite near to the MRT but it is still walk able for about 10 to 15 minutes. Breakfast is bread and cereal.but the nutella really score the point. The only issue is that we need to go out from the ground lobby to go to the room. Overall, I'm quite satisfied and will definitely stay there in the next trip.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

dennis from Indonesia
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
A bit slacking on cleanliness but I am just picky.
Need to pay more attention to cleanliness. otherwise, great.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Jin from Malaysia
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
VERY comfortable for a Hostel
Me and my brother stayed 1 night at Five Stones. I would usually pick a female dorm but since I have my brother with me, I picked at mixed dorm to save money. I was attracted by the layout of the beds and overall design and ambience, and decided to give them a try. We paid about RM53 per bed per night. The hostel is a little hard to find at first and from Bugis station, we got caught in the rain! Luckily we managed with the help of smartphones. The reception is at ground floor and the hostel occupies the whole building lot of 6 storeys plus a rooftop. The receptionist expected our arrival and she is just so lovely. Check-in was swift and smooth and she introduced the hostel to us very clearly and thoroughly. They have washing machines and dryers! First thing that I did was to take a hot shower! I didn't quite like their bathroom. There are only 2 shower stalls per floor if I am not mistaken. And it is seriously crampy. And because of the wire basket hung behind the door, the door cannot stay opened when no one is using to let the humidity go away, there are some tiny flies around. But I loooooved the beds. High ceilings and lower bunk is okay for me to sit up. The mattress' quality is very good and overall not much squeaking noises made when people move in their beds. Quilt is also provided, and it is a very nice one! Unfortunately I forgot to take photos of the hostel, as I usually upload photos along with my reviews. I slept so well at night! Free breakfast from 7am to 11am and guests help themselves with coffee, toast, cereal. If you have a late flight, you can check-out and leave your luggage at the lounge. I assume that the nearest MRT is Bugis which takes about 7 minutes walk. Overall I still rate a 5 star. It is very comfortable for a HOSTEL. Great value for money.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

sinatra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
great bed, good breakfast, excellent staff service
little difficult to find from mrt station. little far from mrt station. but everything is ok. no problem
Reviewed September 06, 2016

ignacio from Spain
Solo traveler
8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not recomendable
The rooms has no ventilation so the air contitioning has to be turned on all night long resulting in a very cool room. I was there for 4 days and I got severy ill due to the high air contidional
Reviewed September 06, 2016

John from Philippines
Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Chic and Awesome
My first time to try doing a hostel in Singapore but this one exceeds my expectations. Bed and pillow are relatively good, Shower area and Common areas are well maintained. Staff are very attentive and attractive as well :)
Reviewed September 05, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: