Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
See all 30 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Clean, comfy beds, clean room, good overall."

Jakub

|

December 12, 2016

View Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

View

  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
See more
Interior view Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Interior view
See all 30 photos
Interior view Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Interior view
See all 30 photos
Balcony/terrace Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Balcony/terrace
See all 30 photos
See map Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.0
See all 30 photos Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
See all 30 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Clean, comfy beds, clean room, good overall.
Jakub from Czech Republic
Couple
It was great except for the wifi. It's free but everytime you want to connect yourself, you must enter a very long user ID and then just a much for a given password.
Claude from Switzerland
Group
Good value, but should add a curtain in front of shower room
Eric from China
Couple
It was a great stay, wished it was less expensive though.
Xing from Singapore
Couple
Not bad at all. Good value
Eytan from Austria
Couple

Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

Exceptional location
- 890 meters from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 175 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.0
Recommended by 93% of guests
Value for money8.5
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating9.0
Nearest airportVienna International Airport (VIE)
Distance to airport17.9 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Vienna

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Sauna

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 9 hours ago
Deluxe Double Room with City View and Balcony
Deluxe Double Room with City View and Balcony
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Capacity 1
Junior Suite Capacity 1
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single
Deluxe Single
...
  • Shower
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double room - De Luxe
Twin/Double room - De Luxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Single Use Superior
Double Single Use Superior
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Single Superior
Single Superior
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
Standard Double
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

    More about Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (175)Booking.com Reviews (3782)
    8.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness9.0
    Facilities8.6
    Location9.0
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service8.7
    Value for money8.5
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (175)
    Showing 83 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Lynette from South Africa
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    Fantastic Location”
    Perfect location and very spacious rooms. Would definitely stay here again
    Reviewed November 25, 2018
    7.6
    Very good
    Lucy from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Nice hotel, nice breakfast”
    Pros - nice part of Vienna... close to rathaus metro and Rathauspark Christmas market which is possibly the best market. Close to a few lovely Viennese restaurants / cafes. Hairdryer provided was good. Molton Brown soaps again lovely. Pro / Cons - the shower in the room can be a pro or con... bit of a novelty but not very practical... especially if you arent travelling as a couple! There were a few stains on the carpets and the bed was a bit hard for my taste, my partner ended up with a bad back. But the room was nice. Breakfast was buffet style and nice, a range of options including smoked salmon and bacon. Rate was included in our room I doubt I would pay €20 for it normally. My partner used the gym, it was very hot and small but no one else was in there. Our room wasn't ready until after 3pm... our fault for turning up earlier than check in time! But would have been nice if there was a room ready we weren’t that early. All in all a nice 1 night stay
    Reviewed November 19, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lynette from South Africa
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Excellent stay”
    The room was spacious and very comfortable. Great location too!
    Reviewed October 14, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Papitchaya from Austria
    Solo traveler
    Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Very good”
    breakfast was really good, they even have dimsom (Chinese food)for breakfast.
    Reviewed November 09, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Diane from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
    Great hotel”
    This hotel is well located and good value. The rooms are large and comfortable. The only negative was housekeeping- very poor and little attention to detail like not refilling shower and soap gel containers or replenishing bottles of toiletries on a daily basis.
    Reviewed June 02, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Paul from Netherlands
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
    in one word: good!”
    The shower in the middle of the room is awkward. Probably it was initiated like this because the space in the room would be to small for a proper bathroom. At least you would comfort quite a few people with plastic non-transparant self-adhesives.
    Reviewed March 27, 2018
    Dear Paul, thank you for your feedback. The transparent shower in the middle of the room is the design highlight of the Fleming’s Hotels. But we also have rooms with a shower curtain to separate bedroom from bathroom. :) Best regards, your Fleming's Team
    Responded March 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    4.8
    Ismail from Maldives
    Business traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Poor hotel ”
    The staff not trained, Staff dose not know the difference between Agoda booking and direct. If you book using Agoda be careful , when checking inn they accept booking but not while checking out. after and 01 hour of debate they were able to solve it. If you not Austria come checking out at lest 01 hour. if the staff knows that you getting late for airport they are going to take undue advantage
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    Dear Ismail, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your check out. Our Front Office Manager, who was your contact person, did her best to check you out as fast as possible (it was about 5 minutes according to our system). We are looking forward welcoming you again and hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you our standards. Your Fleming’s Team
    Responded March 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ohood
    Couple
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
    Ohood”
    I highly recommend this hotel as I spent the most amazing time there. The reception were welcoming. The breakfast was up to the expectetions. The location is very close from the sightseeings and the center as well. All the hotel services were great!! & very clean!!
    Reviewed January 25, 2018
    Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your extraordinary review of your stay with us. Reading that everything during your stay met your expectations or was above them is a great motivation for the entire team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest greetings from Vienna Your Fleming's Team
    Responded January 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Emma from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Great hotel with an ideal location”
    We stayed at Flemmings during our visit to the Christmas Markets in Vienna. The hotel was in a perfect location, walking distance to all of the 7 markets we visited. The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. All in all very happy with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
    Reviewed December 09, 2017
    Dear Emma, thank you for taking the time to giving us a feedback on your stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in Vienna Your Fleming's Team
    Responded January 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Mr from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Close to Museum Quarter”
    Large room with good facilities. Strong shower, comfortable bed and close to the Metro for getting around the city
    Reviewed August 23, 2018
    Dear Mr, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a good time! We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Your Fleming’s Team
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ITO from Japan
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Brilliant room!”
    Bath is super clean and Molton Brown of amenities smells really elegant
    Reviewed August 18, 2018
    Dear ITO, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Fleming’s Selection Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna. Your Fleming’s Team
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    8.8
    Excellent
    Stephen from Slovakia
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Excellent location & rooms”
    Fleming's Selection Hotel is very close to the central ring road and the rooms are very nice. The staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.
    Reviewed August 07, 2018
    Thank you Stephen! :) Your Fleming's Team
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    9.6
    Exceptional
    agung from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    best budget hotel so far in vienna”
    this hotel chain is good, very clean and nice the location near the innerstad so it's a walking distance to the inner city. very good value of money
    Reviewed June 26, 2018
    Thank you for your nice feedback Agung! Your Fleming's Team
    Responded June 26, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Robert from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    Very good stay”
    Great stay at this hotel. Good breakfast. Underground station pretty close. Unusually, it had a glass walled shower and basin vanity in the room itself with the toilet in a separate small room.
    Reviewed October 15, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    maria from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
    Great location team could speak English ”
    Location was central. Tram outside front door. Problem with wifi if you have an Apple phone/iPad will not conect securely. Staff where very helpful. Breakfast was really good
    Reviewed September 16, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dr from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
    .”
    .
    Reviewed April 22, 2018
    Thank you :) Your Fleming's Team
    Responded May 02, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    5.0
    Carl from New Zealand
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
    Great Location, Bad Hotel”
    Location
    Terrible. Pros: Location, right outside the no.2 Tram stop that took you down town and next to the Rathaus U line station. Cons: Staff were very unfriendly. Room had 2-3 huge stains on the carpet, where the pattern had been lifted. Bed rock hard (like sleeping on the floor), pillows completely opposite (too soft, no substance). Bed sheets not changed in 4 days. WiFi was terrible. Was like staying in a 1-2 star hotel.
    Reviewed December 30, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Don from New Zealand
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
    Luxury hotel in perfect location”
    Spacious and luxurious room, central location, great value for money
    We arrived in the pouring rain to a friendly reception where we were upgraded to a larger room which was amazingly spacious and luxurious. The hotel was very central and it was easy to get to places by foot or by Metro. Lots of good restaurants to choose from in the hotel street. Would highly recommend Flemings Deluxe Hotel Wien
    Reviewed September 03, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jakub from Czech Republic
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
    Very good”
    Clean, comfy beds, clean room, good overall.
    Reviewed December 12, 2016
    8.3
    Excellent
    Eytan from Austria
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
    Good value for its cost. reasonable location.”
    clean room, good shower and value for money.
    Not bad at all. Good value
    Reviewed July 20, 2015
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    |Excellent 8.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Rathaus
    • Stephansplatz Metro Station is within 1.37 km