Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

Josefstädter Str. 10-12, 08. Josefstadt, Vienna, Austria, 1080
- View on map
 Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    Interior view Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    Buffet Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
     Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    See all 33 photos
    Exterior view Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

    Guest reviews

    8.8
    Excellent
    /10
    (202 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very good location, just 10 mins walk from Museum Quarter."

    Michael

    -

    December 22, 2018

    9.0
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 94% of guests

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Vienna

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.0
    See map
    Exceptional location - 890 meters from city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Kunsthandel Martina Meiderle Shop40 m
  • K&K Schmuckhandels Shop60 m
  • English Theatre110 m
  • Theater in der Josefstadt190 m
  • Frauen Buro Shop200 m
  • Palais Auersperg210 m
  • Vienna Residence Orchestra270 m
  • Church of the Piarist Order (Piaristenkirche)280 m
  • City Hall Information Office280 m
  • die Hollerei290 m
  • Value for money8.6
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating9.0
    Nearest airportVienna International Airport (VIE)
    Distance to airport18.3 km
    Select your room
    8.0
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite with Balcony
    Junior Suite with Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and City View
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and City View
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Single Room
    Superior Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single
    Deluxe Single
    ...
    • Shower
    • Kitchenette
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin/Double room - De Luxe
    Twin/Double room - De Luxe
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double
    Standard Double
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City?

    What people love about the property

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "High ceiling and nice separate toilet."

      Tina

      |

      December 11, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Fitness suite was nice to relax in and all staff members were very friendly, polite and helpful."

      Michael

      |

      December 22, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Would definitely recommend for a city break."

      Michael

      |

      December 22, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

    More about Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

    8.8
    Excellent

    "The staff were very helpful."

    Stephen C.

    |

    August 7, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent

    "Fleming's Selection Hotel is very close to the central ring..."

    Stephen C.

    |

    August 7, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (202)Booking.com Reviews (3763)
    8.8
    /
    10
    Cleanliness9.0
    Facilities8.6
    Location9.0
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service8.7
    Value for money8.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (202)
    Showing 93 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Michael from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Great location and good night's sleep”
    Very good location, just 10 mins walk from Museum Quarter. Room was comfortable, we were in an internal-facing location so zero noise from traffic (or any other rooms). Breakfast was good, although could perhaps have benefited from some more salad type items. Fitness suite was nice to relax in and all staff members were very friendly, polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a city break.
    Reviewed December 22, 2018
    Thank you very much Michael! Your Fleming's Team
    Responded January 16, 2019
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Tina from Netherlands
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Great location / very nice hotel”
    A very nice hotel, rooms are beautiful and very clean. High ceiling and nice separate toilet. Friendly stuff and a small ,cozy bar downstairs. Did not have breakfast so don't know about food. Restaurant looks very nice too though. For sure back for private travel next time - close to Hofburg, Museumsquartier and also Stephansdom (around 20min walk)
    Reviewed December 11, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lorraine from China
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Exceptional”
    Everything is perfect except that we didn't expect the shower room would be transparent. Ha~~~
    Reviewed December 12, 2018
    7.6
    Very good
    Gareth from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Spa”
    The hotel was great. Clean with a ncie room. The carpets leading to the rooms we a let down though wiht stains on them. The one big thing missing though is a Jacuzzi. There is a sauna and steam room (expect everyone to be naked) but a jacuzzi would be most welcome. Other than that - all good
    Reviewed December 19, 2018
    Thank you for your nice feedback Gareth! At the moment we are changing our carpets because of the stains caused by wrong detergents. Best regards from cold Vienna, your Fleming's Team
    Responded January 16, 2019
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    8.4
    Excellent
    Diane from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
    Great hotel”
    This hotel is well located and good value. The rooms are large and comfortable. The only negative was housekeeping- very poor and little attention to detail like not refilling shower and soap gel containers or replenishing bottles of toiletries on a daily basis.
    Reviewed June 02, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Paul from Netherlands
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
    in one word: good!”
    The shower in the middle of the room is awkward. Probably it was initiated like this because the space in the room would be to small for a proper bathroom. At least you would comfort quite a few people with plastic non-transparant self-adhesives.
    Reviewed March 27, 2018
    Dear Paul, thank you for your feedback. The transparent shower in the middle of the room is the design highlight of the Fleming’s Hotels. But we also have rooms with a shower curtain to separate bedroom from bathroom. :) Best regards, your Fleming's Team
    Responded March 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    4.8
    Ismail from Maldives
    Business traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Poor hotel ”
    The staff not trained, Staff dose not know the difference between Agoda booking and direct. If you book using Agoda be careful , when checking inn they accept booking but not while checking out. after and 01 hour of debate they were able to solve it. If you not Austria come checking out at lest 01 hour. if the staff knows that you getting late for airport they are going to take undue advantage
    Reviewed March 25, 2018
    Dear Ismail, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your check out. Our Front Office Manager, who was your contact person, did her best to check you out as fast as possible (it was about 5 minutes according to our system). We are looking forward welcoming you again and hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you our standards. Your Fleming’s Team
    Responded March 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Lynette from South Africa
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    Fantastic Location”
    Perfect location and very spacious rooms. Would definitely stay here again
    Reviewed November 25, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lynette from South Africa
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Excellent stay”
    The room was spacious and very comfortable. Great location too!
    Reviewed October 14, 2018
    7.6
    Very good
    Lucy from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Nice hotel, nice breakfast”
    Pros - nice part of Vienna... close to rathaus metro and Rathauspark Christmas market which is possibly the best market. Close to a few lovely Viennese restaurants / cafes. Hairdryer provided was good. Molton Brown soaps again lovely. Pro / Cons - the shower in the room can be a pro or con... bit of a novelty but not very practical... especially if you arent travelling as a couple! There were a few stains on the carpets and the bed was a bit hard for my taste, my partner ended up with a bad back. But the room was nice. Breakfast was buffet style and nice, a range of options including smoked salmon and bacon. Rate was included in our room I doubt I would pay €20 for it normally. My partner used the gym, it was very hot and small but no one else was in there. Our room wasn't ready until after 3pm... our fault for turning up earlier than check in time! But would have been nice if there was a room ready we weren’t that early. All in all a nice 1 night stay
    Reviewed November 19, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Mr from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Close to Museum Quarter”
    Large room with good facilities. Strong shower, comfortable bed and close to the Metro for getting around the city
    Reviewed August 23, 2018
    Dear Mr, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a good time! We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Your Fleming’s Team
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ITO from Japan
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Brilliant room!”
    Bath is super clean and Molton Brown of amenities smells really elegant
    Reviewed August 18, 2018
    Dear ITO, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Fleming’s Selection Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna. Your Fleming’s Team
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    8.8
    Excellent
    Stephen from Slovakia
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Excellent location & rooms”
    Fleming's Selection Hotel is very close to the central ring road and the rooms are very nice. The staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.
    Reviewed August 07, 2018
    Thank you Stephen! :) Your Fleming's Team
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    9.6
    Exceptional
    agung from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    best budget hotel so far in vienna”
    this hotel chain is good, very clean and nice the location near the innerstad so it's a walking distance to the inner city. very good value of money
    Reviewed June 26, 2018
    Thank you for your nice feedback Agung! Your Fleming's Team
    Responded June 26, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dr from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
    .”
    .
    Reviewed April 22, 2018
    Thank you :) Your Fleming's Team
    Responded May 02, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ohood
    Couple
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
    Ohood”
    I highly recommend this hotel as I spent the most amazing time there. The reception were welcoming. The breakfast was up to the expectetions. The location is very close from the sightseeings and the center as well. All the hotel services were great!! & very clean!!
    Reviewed January 25, 2018
    Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your extraordinary review of your stay with us. Reading that everything during your stay met your expectations or was above them is a great motivation for the entire team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest greetings from Vienna Your Fleming's Team
    Responded January 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Emma from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Great hotel with an ideal location”
    We stayed at Flemmings during our visit to the Christmas Markets in Vienna. The hotel was in a perfect location, walking distance to all of the 7 markets we visited. The room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. All in all very happy with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
    Reviewed December 09, 2017
    Dear Emma, thank you for taking the time to giving us a feedback on your stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in Vienna Your Fleming's Team
    Responded January 28, 2018
    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    5.0
    Carl from New Zealand
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
    Great Location, Bad Hotel”
    Location
    Terrible. Pros: Location, right outside the no.2 Tram stop that took you down town and next to the Rathaus U line station. Cons: Staff were very unfriendly. Room had 2-3 huge stains on the carpet, where the pattern had been lifted. Bed rock hard (like sleeping on the floor), pillows completely opposite (too soft, no substance). Bed sheets not changed in 4 days. WiFi was terrible. Was like staying in a 1-2 star hotel.
    Reviewed December 30, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Don from New Zealand
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
    Luxury hotel in perfect location”
    Spacious and luxurious room, central location, great value for money
    We arrived in the pouring rain to a friendly reception where we were upgraded to a larger room which was amazingly spacious and luxurious. The hotel was very central and it was easy to get to places by foot or by Metro. Lots of good restaurants to choose from in the hotel street. Would highly recommend Flemings Deluxe Hotel Wien
    Reviewed September 03, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Papitchaya from Austria
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Very good”
    breakfast was really good, they even have dimsom (Chinese food)for breakfast.
    Reviewed November 09, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
    |Excellent 8.8
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Rathaus
    • Kettenbrückengasse Station is within 1.46 km