Good 6.9
Based on 269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

robin from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
really great place to stay
the landscaping and restraunt staff really great
the hotel surroundings were great, just beautiful. the restraunt was wonderful with nice staff, whole experience was good but didnt like standard room so i upgraded.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Peichian from Taiwan
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
good hotel for family
there are big park and pool .
this hotel is nice and located with best place , you can walk to beach any time, and sweet park and pool for all kids , it's really nice place for family trip.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Rick from United States
Couple
Deluxe - 3 persons
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel but far from Alona beach
Nice rooms, grounds well kept
the hotel was nice and the room was comfortable. there is no wifi available in the rooms, only in the lobby area. this property is located by itself about 6 km from alona beach where all the action is. there is no food available other than the restaraunt on the premises. if you want to spend time alone and secluded, this place is very nice. the beach area is very small, not really room to take a stroll. quite high priced considering there is not much to do there but enjoy the solitude and quiet. i would stay again, but probably not at the rate that i paid for this stay. the hot water worked only two of the five days i was there.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Vincent from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Remote location
Nothing
after some time to think it over again, i still can't come up with any positives besides maybe the nice manners of the receptionist when i first checked in. maybe, at a stretch, if you play tennis you could make use of the court they have there as well? i'm still surprised how a hotel with 4 stars (here on agoda) can still not provide free wifi around the resort and not just in the lobby. and also a regular shuttle/car service (reasonably priced, if not free like most other places i've stayed at) seeing as it is located a fair distance from both the city and the main beach.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Vincent from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
don't stay here
None
where to start? the hotel was located in a remote location away from everything else (except an ostrich farm we passed on the way there, if that's your thing). no wifi for a hotel with a 4 star rating , except in the lobby & restaurant. once you leave either of those areas, there is no signal. there was barely even any phone signal in most areas either! the 'beachfront' is miniscule (and even then i'm being generous), the 'sand' on said beach was 'a mixture of gravel and seashells' as quoted by another visitor there, and i would agree with them on that. there is no shore either, just large steps into the water. the main beach, alona, was a 20min drive away according to the receptionist and the only way there was to use the hotel's car service which was 500p one way. there aren't many other options like taxis/trikes etc due to the remote location of the hotel. the rooms were average, at best, however the cleanliness/condition of the bathroom left much to be desired. can't comment on the food as i gave that a miss after reading other reviews on here regarding price & quality. the buffet breakfast was also average, but included with the stay. conclusion: i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone at anytime, and unless things have improved over the past 7 days since i stayed there, i'll never be going back and ensuring everyone i know (and even those i don't know yet) stay elsewhere.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

HAIRUL from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Superb location
Swimming Pool
Choose Agassi Suite or Armstrong Suite and you will never regret!
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Rose from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
serene place
private
my office mate and friend who checked in to this hotel, rated the place average. the hotel was nice, the location was private but it failed to provide transfers so they just used habal habal as their means to go around the place. food was good and they enjoyed the infinity pool. they recommend it to honeymooners and team building.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Winston from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
average resort, high price
pool
Beachline is very disappointing, not recommended for those going to panglao to experience the beach. Good amenities. Too pricey especially the extra bed
Reviewed March 08, 2012

KOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
nice and quiet hotel resort with private beach
the pool and the beach
the room might need a little more lighting thought is quite a cosy room. they have ostrich farm and it not too far from the coco farm too. transportation a bit problem if you do not have own transport. they should provide motorbike rental or free usage for customers
Reviewed February 15, 2012

SUNIL from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Nice resort with lazy staff/below avg food
Nice beach/room ok/nice facilities
Everything was nice except for the staff and the food. Food was very basic and expensive considering the quality of it. The staff could do with some training. There was only one staff member( taller female ) in the restaurant that new how to take care of the customers. There was one shorter lady in the restaurant that never smiled and seemed to wanna be somewhere else everytime someone asked her something. Other staff members were friendly some days and then other days avoided us( hiding to take breaks all the time )....front desk wasn't very imformative and frankly a bit rude. There was only one younger boy that was very attentive to our needs and seemed to understand what we were saying (only saw him on check out) I know staff try to speak English to their best ability. BUT if they do not understand English then they should not say yes to everything and later the customer finds out that the staff actually understood nothing... very frustrating. As an English teacher and previous Hotel Events Supervisor I was very disappointed to stay at such a nice resort with such lazy and dismissing staff ( including the chefs ) ***Have to mention that the housekeepers did a good job.***
Reviewed January 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: